Nice for what

13 34
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Hi everyone how is the day going ? I hope you are doing great .. it’s almost valentine already and I am sure most of you are thinking of how to surprise your loved ones. Well what I am thinking of is different… I am thinking of how to meet up with my assignments dead-lines. It’s hard but i love it .. it gives me the trill I crave. Anyways I hope you are enjoying yourself and having a good time. How is the valentine getaway plans coming ? Found a place yet ? Got a date ? Well anyhow make sure you are taking it easy.

I saw the new designs for Yeezy 2023 by Kanye and I couldn’t help but wonder why people spend so much money on “stuff” like that. Wait listen don’t judge me yet I not condemning all you fashion icons and fashionista in my audience… what you wear is what you love and I have no right to judge you for it, besides you are spending your hard earned money to purchase these things .. all I am saying is sometimes certain producers use their influence as top members of the society to sell “crap” to the public.

Okay maybe I should digress a little, hi my read champs what’s good ? Today has being a really nice day. The weather is not so hot and not so cold either, I would simply put everything has just being normal today. I hope you are doing fine and I hope you are enjoying this beautiful month of love.

Well back to the topic at hand, maybe I should talk about something else to buttress my point .. hehehe.. I see some ye fans giving my read that look 😂😂😂.

Have you ever gotten a product just because a celebrity recommended it even though it cost you a fortune, you just feel like because my favorite celebrity is using this product and every other big names I know is using the product I just have to use it not minding if the product actually gives you maximum utility or satisfies that need that made you get it in the first place or…

I write a cheque to the IOS my pocket get slim

Most of us would agree when I say that iOS devices are the top devices for the “elite” even though most of them cost a fortune you still see people line up to buy it. Now most users don’t even buy it because of the functionality they just buy it because of the “prestige” that comes with it. It’s like “okay iOS devices are great but must they cost a fortune ?”. Now it’s Not just iPhones now talk about iwatch, Mac Book, AirPods and other iOS devices they cost so much which begs the question “why so costly”.

I really don’t understand why people spend so much on something that is just “normal” maybe it is a thing with humans, maybe that is just how life is .. maybe it’s influence …yes I guess it is influence because they is no other explanation for this .. or if you have any drop them on the comment section.

I am part of this Issue.. I buy costly designers clothes sometimes.. I own 2 ios devices which costly appropriately $600. Now if you ask me in would probably tell you.. I own those because I am used to the iOS device already but that is a lie. I own two iPhones because I love to feel like I am part of the Society “elite”. I am sure most of us feel the same way I do .. 😂well .. what can I say..

My final thoughts

I have learnt to value things based on how quality, how functional and how long they would last so when I go out to buy things these days I don’t buy them because everybody is buying them .. I buy them because i know they would last and that they are quality stuff and I in fact buy these because they are valuable to me. I think you should do that too and this is just a suggestion. When you finally want to get something check to see if it is valuable to you or if you are just buying it out of influence.

Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for another amazing read .. you are the mvp, stay safe and stay blessed.

©2022

Jumper

12
$ 4.83
$ 4.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 4
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

I'm so super solid when it comes to spending my money, I spend money on basic things that are necessary. Not even my close friends can make me spend unnecessarily

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why 😂😂😂 are you sure your close friend is your close friend? I can spend lavishly on people I love .. when it comes to family or best friends I go extra

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"sometimes certain producers use their influence as top members of the society to sell “crap” to the public", as I read this part the first thing that came to my mind was iphones, and I wasn't disappointed when I saw it on the next paragraph 😆 The thing that makes iphone sell is their brand and prestige, nothing else. Android has more functionality than it but people will rather go for iphone because of that prestige it has

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂 well what you said is true .. but I would counter it because I am an iPhone user and to me iPhone is more functional 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Make we no even start 😂 when I mean functionality I am talking about having more features and supporting more apps, even you know say na android win am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many times fashion takes over society, without realizing that it is better to buy something of quality and that you really need. There are people who buy different things just because they are fashionable. Greetings!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea it’s good to be fashionable but not to start buying over priced stuff

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Humans like to be in Vogue with the trend of things. Quality stuffs are better than just buying anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah exactly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This has always bothered me too, I can't just spend my money on crap even though celebrities put them on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah you have to be careful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, me too no one can influence me in buying things, the money that I'd like to spend for it? Nah, I will save it first for the needs of my kids.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is the best attitude my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago