Meditate don’t medicate

18 66
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago
Topics: Health, World, Life, Spiritual

Published : 14 November 2021

Published by ; jumper01

LEAD IMAGE AND ALL OTHER IMAGES USED FROM UNSPLASH


First of all I just want to say that I am a young man I feel the pressure all young people feel. The anxiety, the fear for what the future holds, the new responsibilities we have to face, the perks of being an adult I feel it too and this is me in no way down-playing the fact that these problems are real and we face it as youth. This is me trying to let young mind like me understand the danger of hard drugs and the addiction to it.

I occasionally drink vodka or certain alcoholic drink but catch the word “occasionally” which means only when I want to celebrate or when I am in the midst of friends. I am not saying I have never gotten drunk In fact I have gotten drunk a lot of times but I have always found that the aftermath is always disastrous. Hard drugs is a different ball-game entirely. It effect on the human brain is something that I can’t even explain with words . People need to stay away from these drugs Especially young youths these days. Please Don’t medicate….

Sometimes I go on Instagram I see a lot of young boys and girls doing hard drugs. They showcase their blue tongues, while holding bags of pills, other times you see word famous artist singing songs with lyrics like “the drugs gets me through life” or “if I don’t stake drugs I will die” which got me thinking how far would a person have gone up to the extent that they need drugs to stay alive? This is certainly not natural. Again I am not judging anyone I am just saying maybe this is a sign to sort out healthier way to go about life.

Who is to be blamed ?

Blame on the situation of the country?

The way this country functions now the pressure is almost too much to handle. The leaders do not care, there are no jobs, bad roads, frustration, poverty, death and so many more. It is easy to feel overwhelmed by all the things happening around us and so we turn to drugs. I have met young people who tell me they just want to be high all the time so that they can forget their sorrow and forget the situation they are in due to bad governance.

Blame it on the parents?

Some kids these days act like they know everything and in as much as some parents like for their children to explore the world and find theirselves some times it can be really dangerous. I am a strong believer of choice I believe whatsoever any matured person does today is as result of their personal choice so in my opinions parents can not take 100% of the blame.

In some cases parents be the one that push their children to the wall because of irresponsibility. They put their kids in situations where they look for an escape which might make them turn to drugs to feel some sort of relief…

Blame it on peer pressure?

I have met guys who started doing drugs because their favorite artist did drugs or because their friends did drugs. The funniest I heard was a guy that started smoking hard substance because he thought people that smoked stuff like that are really cool. Like bro really ?? I feel like peer pressure or social pressure is a real thing when it comes to these cases. You see big names in the music and film industry do drugs in their videos, on their snaps, some even sing about it. Makes you wonder is there a reason for all these or maybe they are really to blame ..

Or… maybe

Blame it on YOU?

Like I said I am strong on choices and making smart ones. We should always make decisions that wont lead us to peril. Smart decisions smart moves, plan our future.. so please don’t do drugs.

You might have made the wrong decision in the past it’s not too late you can change for the better no need to find who is to be blamed the much important thing now is to find a solution. I know of a better way MEDITATE don’t MEDICATE( read that again).

to anyone out there

I know the stress of life can be overwhelming and you are right I don’t know how you feel but think about it for a moment is a temporary highness of now make all the problems go away ? Instead it will compound more for you in the future. I love you because you are my friend and I want you to be able to stand firm and function properly without using. So please consider your future and make the smart moves.

it’s been a pleasure bringing this read to you hope it was incisive and informative. Thank you for your time …

©2021 jumper

12
$ 3.07
$ 2.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Gemstone
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 7
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago
Topics: Health, World, Life, Spiritual

Comments

In this kind of situations and moments, there's nothing to blame but yourself. Its so cliche for people blaming others for the things the have done themselves. You know what I mean? This is such an eye-opener to a lot of people.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes I know what you mean caramel and I want more people to understand that the use of hard drugs can be detrimental to our health and our minds especially the youths.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do agree. It seems that the government should take a stricter stand on these harmful drugs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah and also look for ways to help these kids

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This would be very helpful to youths out there who think hard drugs are good to the body,they forget to read the instructions carefully before taking it"Smokers are liable to die young"they do skip that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah some read it they just choose to ignore it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a message to every youth, they all need to read this. I feel musician that hype drugs are hypocrite because they don't show or talk about the side effect thereby misleading those that look up to them

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly it’s like they show how something make them feel but they don’t tell you how dangerous the after math is and they aren’t worried because they have money if need be they can go into rehab

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of them taking drugs now is because their friends or their celebrity mentor are into drugs and they want to feel the same way their friends feel when they take drugs. I think it's even the hardest thing to leave when you're addicted to it. It's very dangerous

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very dangerous and then they will have to seek important things just to buy drugs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing will ever make me go into drug cos I know the implications and the aftermath. I really feel for those who are involved because the end result will hurt their future badly that they will regret for their life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that is why I wrote this ARTCLE I don’t want it to get to that point for them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a ton of problems buy I never turn to drugs.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah it is better that way life problems is normal we should learn to embrace it and move on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, if you can't solve it, then ignore it. It will just pass after time. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly my thoughts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The peer pressure is usually the biggest influence on drugs if someone has a low score on choice. You'd see a boy of 15years taking drugs to have intimacy with a girl and this is due to what he had seen from his friend or group. Things are really happening

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Crazy things are really happening we need to take care

$ 0.00
2 years ago