Magic …

27 59
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago

I read a very interesting article by @el-flame about “if magic was in existence” you can check it out via this link. I thought it was pretty interesting and I loved the questions asked himself and the answers he gave too so I thought I should make mine.

Thanks to everyone who reached out and those who gave some pretty encouraging words as regards my last article. You all are the mvp but trust me when I say I am not leaving read.cash forever, i simply just want to limit the minutes I spend on here that’s all…Still thank you so much ..

Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty

Now about magic ..

WHAT IS MAGIC?

According to the Oxford dictionary..

The power of apparently influencing events by using mysterious or supernatural forces.

source

What would life be like if magic was real?

Well I think magic is real okay scratch that “magic is real” because to some extent I have seen some of it existence especially black magic. But for this write up let’s assume that I haven’t.

Personally, I think it would be nice to use my magic to fight for the unjust in this world. I know for a fact that if I had good magic powers I would certainly dethrone my current government and make sure the new government would be for the people. For me if magic was really or common like we see in movies I believe a lot of good will come out from it but so will bad… but it would be fun to say things like “and good magic will triumph over evil sorcery” lol.

How would I be if I had magical powers?

I would still be me just more powerful and helping more people. I wouldn’t want to be a sorcerer or chief magician in the land or some weird title like that. I would love to have my powers and just live like everyday people, helping others as I go.

What kind of life would I be living if I had magic?

I certainly would be very wealthy and I would make sure those in my community too are wealthy. Also I would try to shield my community from the outside world so that we can maintain a peace and joyful life. If anybody wants to leave good and fine but if anybody wants to stay then they must agree to be peaceful.( okay I sounded like a control freak) what I mean is I would try my best to make sure that my life and the life of people around me is very very peaceful.

Would I use my powers to protect those who can't protect themselves?

Of course yes that is my main reason for my having the magic in the first place so that I can Protect those you can not theirselves. And trust me this is not me wanting to be a hero or something this is me just understanding that the world is a scary place and a lot of people need help and so I want to be the want to give it to them because I know how sad it can be to want help and not get it.

So yeah that is all I have for you today. Thanks for reading.

The jumper✍️
©2022. All rights reserved.


10
$ 0.95
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 7
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago

Comments

If I have magic, you can be sure I would frustrate those politicians. I would expose them, force them into submission and make it known that anyone who wants to take up political appointments must be ready to serve else they would be severely dealt with. They will think twice before buying those forms if they want to loot our funds.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like this your plan.. but honestly i would do worse to them I don’t want to sound like a crazy person but Wetin I go use their eyes see ehn 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 they will see shege! They will smell themselves enh...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like that putting a shield to protect the community. If I have a power of magic then I would also do that, or I will create my own community then from their we will start a new life, full of joy and happiness. I won't allow destroyers to come in and so I would definitely make sure that my people has the same desire as mine so were going to live a peaceful life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah because it when foreigners start to come in that they will start bringing different believes and start dividing the people

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know right but you know what they say even when you start a good and new community there would always be those bad ones that would come in and infect it I guess it is human nature

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This life is already too complicated without magic making it even crazier, magic is cool but I prefer the world without it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo you are right no cap

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would definitely love to possess some magic and help those I can because it's not possible to help everyone but I make sure I help those I can

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah you can become super freed saving only women 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Women ke 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am a big fan of magic. I wish I had one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really why tho ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All that you have said is what I would also do if I have possess the magic power. I will surely be on the watch out to help those who are of fewer privileges and can't stand tall for themselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oshey superhero gaffy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was fascinated with magic and I love watching videos about it. But black magic? I even wanted to learn about it..hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why did you stop ? You would have been the Merlin of our time 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahha no one wanted to teach me😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂you really wanted to learn? Watch old movies 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep, I even bought vodoo dolls.. Haha I receive it last weekend.. Perhaps I need some candles too😆😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its good to have you back..I don't want to be a magician maybe because I see them as dangerous people

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You don’t want to be a magician ? Why is that ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I see them as wicked people

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I see them as wicked people

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice, very nice... I liked how you answered the questions and how you highlighted that the magical powers wouldn't change who you are, because it shouldn't... This is life though power changes people if money can change people this much, imagine what power would do.. After all they say "power corrupts, and absolute power corrupts absolutely".

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah? Thank you and thank you for the questions. You are right power can indeed change people

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome boss. Yeah.........

$ 0.00
1 year ago