Lights on or off ?

19 51
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago
19th sept 2022.

It’s been a while I wrote articles like this. I was actually inspired to write this one my a friend of mine @Kushyzee . I read his latest article and I must confess it was really interesting. So I said to myself why not write one of these type of article.

You know- the type that helps my Audience understand me the more. Well let me know what you think. If we are alike or very different.

Light on or light off ?

For me it Depends, let’s say I am trying to study then obviously I would need the light on even during the day. Just say I need all the light I can get. But if I am trying to watch a movie or sleep then it’s lights off.

In general I am a night person- I feel like I am more active and effective in the night time. If I need to brainstorm for ideas for a project or really try to figure something out I do it mostly at night plus I love the night breeze.

Light or heavy sleeper ?

Well it depends on my mental and physical state at the time. For example I won’t be able to sleep deeply if I find myself in any of the following situations;-

  1. If I am anxious about something that is about to happen in the future.

  2. If I find myself in a new environment surrounded by new people I don’t know well.

  3. If I am worried about something hurting or harming me.

  4. if the environment is not conducive.

I am sure they are other turns or reasons why I can’t sleep heavily in a place but these are the ones I can remember.

Now, the only way I would be able to sleep deeply is if I am at home or if I am very comfortable or sometimes when my belly is filled with food.lol

Fan or no fan ?

The funny thing is I can’t sleep without a fan or -an AC. Okay that is a little dramatic well I can but I would prefer I have one of those. I have when a place is hot and stuffy. I will literally feel so much uncomfortable that I might even fall sick.

One or several pillow ?

Several pillow everyday! All day!! I like to have at least 3 or 4 pillows on my bed when I sleep. You know it gives you that feeling of a king. lol

Early in bed or late sleeper?

From my first answer you should already know that I am a late sleeper. Although I am trying to change my sleeping routine because I think I have insomnia nowadays. But yeah I am working on resetting my sleep schedule and making sure I come back to normal whatever that is.

Thin or thick blankets?

Thick blankets is my choice. I like to cover every part of my body with my head out. And when I cover them I want to feel like they are really covered you know. So yeah think blankets wining for me.

PJ or comfy clothes?

Fun fact:- I have never owned a PJ

I wear comfy clothes to bed. I don’t know PJS for me just seem too western. Like I have to really dress to bed? Nah.. I wear what I am wearing to bed most times or I just take of the shirt and wear shorts and zoom to dream land.

Well that’s all for now thanks for reading.

The jumper

©2022.

9
$ 0.88
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.02 from @Knowhere
+ 6
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago

Comments

I'm with you believe me I have seven pillows in my bed hehe I don't now its just gives me comfort

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah pillows are nice and comfy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I need a pile of pillows for me to sleep. It would be very difficult if I will only be given one pillow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah it will be very very difficult

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And its more comfortable sleeping with too many pillows in the bed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea for me too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have never owned a PJ

Typical Nigerian 😂 our PJ over here is boxers and wrapper 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The feeling of sleeping in a sleeping in a breezy or cool room is second to none. Mehn! I love anything cool and it's always a battle for me whenever it's hot season

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah me too because I always say it. It is better to be cold than to be hot and dry

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i always like my light off whenever i want to sleep. i will surely prefer fan or ac, heat is what i dont like at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too like now that it rains a lot I love it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't always sleep with light. I always feel as if it is day time. So once I want to sleep I must make sure that I darken every way. if I want to sleep in the day time I always close up my window blinds.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah that is the best way if not someone might see your sleeping face form the window 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're a copycat😅. You like everything I like. If I'm sleeping alone, I like the light on because I'm always scared of darkness but if I'm sleeping beside someone, it's either he off the light or he on blue light. The one that is not too bright😊 I like fan too but not like you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You don’t like fan stop lieing 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll slap u😅 I like fan but yours is extraordinary

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We're the same my friend. My pillows now are 4. I'm not comfortable if it is one pillow only. I want also big pillows my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah ?? I guess if we shared a bed we would need like 10 pillows 😂lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago