let me de-motivate you a little.

27 75
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago

28th June 2022.

“Courage is not the absence of fear but the ability to act even in the presence of great fear”

Image source

This past few months have been very “enduring” for me and when I say this I don’t mean just because of the bullish or anything of that sort- I mean that is part of the pain a little bit but that is not the bigger part. For personal reasons I can’t say what it is exactly because I don’t like to put my business out here like that but all I can say is I am really thankful that I am still standing.

Truth is sometimes the world beats you down so bad that you might need more than courage to get up and move on. I know quite a few number of people in my active reading audience might be wondering why I don’t write “happy-articles” or “motivational articles” these days. Well two reasons .. 😂

  1. I am not feeling motivational

  2. And I don’t write what I don’t feel.

I recently saw a funny video a while back and it was very funny but at the same time it was very up-lifting. Now in this said video a lady was giving anti-motivational advices or speeches whatever you might call it. It was something of this sort ..

“No one has the power to ruin your day because you would ruin it yourself anyways” or words like “be yourself everyone else out there is an idiot” or “everything happens for no reason it’s just happing, there is no reason for it”

quote source:- check out this video to see the full thing.
It was funny to me because in the beginning she pointed out that they are too many motivational speakers out there today. Videos, quotes, movies and all that and that maybe what we should be doing is creating a balance so she is taking it upon her self to create that balance by “de-motivating”( If this is even a word yes it is “demotivate”)..her audience to balance up so much motivations they have been getting everyday.

It is a funny thing to do considering the fact that motivations are very helpful in life you know but in some weird way she actually motivated me. Now I am not saying this is work for everyone but it did work for me.

Where am I going with all these you may ask right?. Well my main point is to find the courage to move on from all the adversities of life. You are scared I know life is hard forget motivations or not the main thing is to keep moving.

I would like to add that the day I saw the video I was feeling reluctant and unmotivated but after that video it suddenly felt energized and ready to put-in my day’s work. I sent it to a friend turns out it helped her too. So no matter how scared or how tired you are always find a way to motivate yourself everyday.

To help you even more-if nothing motivates you just think of the fact that you are alive and as long as you are alive nobody knows what good things tomorrow holds for you.

I use to do a little trick when I was younger. Whenever I got a 98 in a test or exam I would be sad but then i would go back and glance through my previous exams where I scored 100% and I would be amazed as to how awesome I was by scoring the perfect score and immediately that feeling kicks in. I would forget that was even sad about some exam that I didn’t get 100%. And what is most effective about this is that it strategically puts my state of mind in a place where it wants to potential win again - guess what ? It does win every time.

So if you need to be scared at first, then be scared but process it quickly and move on with your life. Don’t let anybody tell you that “life is like a tree you can pluck money from it”. Be your own motivation it is much more simpler and effective these way.


Honestly I didn’t have much to say today I just got on here open the “write a new article” tab and just wrote. Simple that’s how life should be. Thank you for reading by the way and have a great day ahead.

Jumper✍️
©2022. All rights reserved.

9
$ 0.99
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 8
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago

Comments

The feeling of demotivated I think is normal because it proves we are still humans, we have emotions. I think everyone feels that the only difference is the period..it's up to us until when we will let thet feeling stay and ruin our day...

Hehe, so your okay now?😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As it is right now and with the way life is going, we can only be motivating ourselves and find reasons to keep moving especially that you are still alive and breathing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I get that my princess I am just saying sometimes we just need to live and let life happens but regardless we move

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Brother you made demotivated to me also 😂. We should focus on daily talk to someone and grab ideas from it into an article. This is want we need mostly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah?😂😂 Yes you are right this is what we need now to calm our nerves a little

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love that lady abeg, most things she said might look funny and sound off but they are the truth. For every motivational quote, there's always another side that is unmotivational and that's because nothing is certain in life, things tend not to go as we plan sometimes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly and the earlier we start to come to terms with that fact the better for us because this life no funny again oh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, it is the title for me, sorry about those hidden pains you must have felt. You're right dear, as long as there's life, there are still chances that tomorrow would play a smiling card.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you beautiful ella .. you always have the kindest words

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Perfect doze to douse the overmotivation we've been served over time. Perhaps more people should take up the mantle and join in the precess of demotivating us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes oh as it stands we probably need it more

$ 0.00
1 year ago

After all everything needs a balance to thrive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have been feeling demotivated lately too lol hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

is that your quote? I like this quote it is very real.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Which one ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the opening one. "courage is not...."

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It’s not mine actually I just changed the original words it’s actually by Nelson Mandela

$ 0.00
1 year ago

anyways, I like this quote. have a smiling day Jumper))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for this jare, not everytime should be aspire to perspire to maguire😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂 to retire or inspire along with attire

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We will be fine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes we will

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bro, I'm in this category. It's not that I hate motivational words or Articles, no! It's just that the source of these motivations are not it, yes not all of the source do what they talk...more like eye service.

I don't mean any harm to readers of this comment ✌️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I understand what you mean and I agree with you 100%

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Each of us has a different quality that is reflected in our motivation, which enables us to achieve important goals like better performance, improved wellness, personal development, or a sense of purpose. The ability to influence our thoughts, feelings, and behaviors is accomplished through motivation, so definitely motivation is needed at every moment of life even when we are doing great

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhh oti ele 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago