Injured

11 30
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

31st Jan 2022

Hi guys how is everyone doing today? Well I am not doing so fine right now …I have been hurt bad, I don’t think I can do this anymore. This pain hurts badly and it is the worse pain of all. A pain whose injury cannot be seen. It is hidden from the physical eyes, you have to look deep to find where it hurts.

I got injured today in training.. wait what were you thinking 😂… hehehehe .. nobody broke my heart, the injury I am talking about in this context is a real life injury on my left toe…. Hehe sorry for making you think otherwise ..

Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty

Did you just ask how it got there ? Well I would tell you anyways. So it’s that time of the year where my department organizes a series of football matches between different levels in the department. It is known as the HOD’s cup( head of department cup). So basically males and females from different levels have to come together to form a footballing and basket-balling team, I think there are other sports like tennis, chess, video-gaming, snooker, cards and other fun stuff but I am not too concerned with them because I don’t play them.

My friends and I have been looking forward to this competition because it might just be our last opportunity to prove to the world that we could win something for the department. Truth is we haven’t won a single match in all competitions we played in the past and it’s not like we aren’t working hard-enough. I feel like it just haven’t happened for us.

But Not to worry, this year would be different. We fired up to train Hard and give our very best this time hence the training today and my injury.

So I got to the training ground pretty earlier that every other person because I was brining the ball for the training to the location we chose for the training. It wasn’t long before 2 other teammates from my class joined me. We started to joggle the ball from side to side, you know getting in the mood for training. 3 other guys joined us but they weren’t from my team. They just wanted to play a little 3-aside soccer with us. They spoke to our captain and he agreed that we should play a little game while we wait for the rest of the team to join us.

We started playing and soon enough, we conceded a goal. I told myself I had to make sure I got a goal for my team, after a few nice passes and completed dribbles we got an equalizer. We were excited. Only for me to get bruised by one of the defender who was trying to tackle me. I got two deep bruises on my left foot toe part ( I don’t know if this is grammatically correct but whatevs😂😂) The injury is seriously bruised and swollen right now and I feel a little pain but …

Don’t worry 😂 I am fine I would survive .. I am a strong man. I already went to a clinic and the nurse assured me after giving me some drugs and applying some on the part where the bruises appeared that I was going to be okay and that it wasn’t a serious injury after all. So don’t worry in about a week or two i should be back and ready to represent my team in the competition. For graphical reasons I wouldn’t be posting pictures of the injury but just know I am doing better thanks for caring 😊.

So that is the story of how I got an injury today while training for a footballing competition. Wish me luck …

Thank you for sticking around.. God bless you🙏
stay safe and stay happy

©2022 jumper

11
$ 7.88
$ 7.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 8
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

Stay strong and be back

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon, it could have been worse!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope this time around we will win the hod and I will try to give in my best

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here my bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know how to play football so I could not figure out why you got injured. Isn't you are wearing shoes?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
2 years ago

?

Now I get it😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do hope the injured toe gets better with time. I hope it's not too painful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much I hope so too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry my boy, even me wey be superboy for today no get injury. Na person wey no Sabi they get injury.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🥲🥲🥲you dey mock Omo jesu

$ 0.00
2 years ago