I lost a little candyman token to research and I don’t feel bad.

20 78
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago
PUBLISHED :02.11.2021
PUBLISHED BY: JUMPER01 
TYPE OF ARTICLE: smartBCH adventures 
©jumperjumps

“ even when I loose I still win because in the real sense I have never lost, I always learn from my mistakes so in a way I have won”

This line always rings in my head when I try on a new thing. It is because I want to try the waters and learn how to sail hoping I don’t drown. So today on my “SmartBCH episodes” I risked and lost a very minimal amount of candy man token but I am not sad in fact I feel the opposite because i have learnt from it.

HONK

so it all started this morning I was trying to find a way to transfer some HONK token from the spice bot on my telegram to my METAMASK wallet. I just wanted to see if it would work. At first I tried #COINFLEX but it didn’t seem like I didn’t know what I was doing 😹 so I sent a text to my friend @HappyBoy he gave me some help and even sent me a link of @crimsonowlkk ‘ article which was quite a lot of help also .You can check it out on here if you find yourself in a kind of situation as mine.

I read the article and viola I was back to my research…first I went back to spice bot and made the “/balance” command on telegram. Spice was was kind enough to show me all the tokens I had accumulated over time and how to /deposit /withdraw and do all that bot stuff. Not long after I got the below message from spice bot.

Screenshot from my phone

I knew the command I needed was /bridge. And so I followed the format laid by spice bot /bridge swap (amount)HONK (sep20-address). After which spicy 🌶 provided me with a SLP address for me to make the withdraw request to. I followed the same format from spice for both:

/withdraw (amount) HONK (SLP address) and then I got this message: Jumper , your 🤡 HONK 🤡 withdrawal request is being processed. Soon after which I got a message that my desired amount of HONK has been sent to my METAMASK wallet. Smooth !!!!first project successful now time for the second ..

CANDY MAN

Now the article I read was kinda focus on spice bot and his functions not much about other tipping bots. And I had candy man on mint bot which was a different ball game entirely but I felt like I was ready to fly and I wanted to give it a trial besides what could go wrong. First I gave my first command:-

/start

mint bot : Hello, I am Mint Bot! Please visit my Getting Started page https://mintslp.com/getting-started to learn more!

I responded with :- /balance

mint responded with two addresses each for the faucet I had accumulated which included some candy man.

/withdraw

mint gave me this format: Withdraw is not in correct format. Please use the following. 

withdraw [token id] [amount] [slp address]

I followed the format and added my SLP address but here is where I made a mistake.

Now I was tired of texting happyboy every two minutes I wanted to try it myself because I was confused on what SLP token i was suppose to use seeing that the tokens were different so as the bots, but for some reason a stupid thought came into my head saying “ use the same SLP address you used for HONK earlier since you want your candy man to go to the same METAMASK wallet” I so without thinking twice I copied the SLP address from my chat with spice bot and used it in That format above. Oh my 😹😹 what a foolish ideal. The transaction was fast and swift i was happy until I checked my METAMASK wallet only to find that nothing has been sent.

I was surprised but I was also glad that I had learnt a thing or two I texted happyboy about what happened he tried to console me and asked if what I sent was much i told him no and so we just laughed about it.
Anyways as I draft this article I still looking for ways to sent tokens from mint bot to METAMASK. Though I am certain that before I publish this I would have already found a way. For now I am grateful that I have learnt something about smartBCH today no matter how small or insignificant.

Ps:- if you know easier ways to get tokens from bots on telegram to METAMASK Please leave a comment or link for me and my wonderful viewers or people who might need it after reading this article. Thank you for your time guys do check out my wonderful amazing sponsors

Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
check them out 💰💰💰💰💰💰💰💰💰

Check me out on the following platforms

NOISE.CASH 

TORUM

TELEGRAM

SWEATCOIN

©2021 jumper jumps

8
$ 7.35
$ 3.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 3.02 from @nurain
$ 0.07 from @NakamotoBch
+ 11
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

One of the beauty of crypto currency is its complexity. We never stop learning. Thanks for the upvote🙏🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem bro thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Experience is the best teacher, I need tutorship about smart BCH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah me too it is vast and beautiful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you don't see it as a failure but lesson. And next time you can reach out ,don't do too much practical 😂. You know you can always message me and if i don't have a solution. I'll surely seek help from people with more knowledge in such field.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks you for all your help my gee and I know you be correct 💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I share your sentiments on losing. Can't win them all, am I right? At least now you could learn from this and do better going forward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that was the reason I did it in the first place

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about the loss; at least you were able to learn more about it. Nothing lost- Nothing Gained

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh brother you made me laugh 🤣 yes it is only a failure if we fail to learn. At least you won't make that same error again! I am like you though, I don't like to ask ask and keep asking, means we make mistakes but also means we learn from it. There is always a positive to be found.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oooff, CandyMan doesn't have an SLP-SEP bridge yet but they are working with SPICE to have a bridge. CandyMan owner does manual bridging if you just DM her or ping her on the CandyMan group chat. The bridge ratio is 25 SLP for 1 SEP. If also better to keep asking people rather than going rogue and experimenting. You'll lose those precious tokens.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know ma’am I just wanted to test the waters I know better now also I am glad I did thank you for your contribution 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you do find an answer from the comment section, I saw the struggle yesterday... you would game them back too cheer up brother..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks man I don’t even feel bad I have learnt a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oops, sorry about the loss. But the good thing is you learned something and will never repeat this mistake in future. I hope the loss was not so much. Have a good day ahead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No it wasn’t it was just a small token

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I probably think 🤔 this is the only way for now

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh I would keep making my research I wont stop

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You didn't share this update with me 🙄 which one is candy man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah you don’t know candy man ??

$ 0.00
2 years ago