I am a Ronaldo fan boy and I am so proud to say it.

27 78
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago

5th may 2022
Truthfully Ronaldo was the reason I started watching football again after I stopped back in 2010. Now a lot of people would say “the Brazilian Ronaldo was the real Ronaldo” well only because he had the name first,For me Ronaldo is the real and would always be the biggest Ronaldo i don’t care what anyone says.

Now people look at me all the time and say “oh Levi you love Ronaldo too much and certain things he does wrongly you don’t seem to see it, you are blinded by your love for him” maybe they are right because honestly watching Ronaldo play the game I love so much is an honor for me that is why I would follow him to any club he goes to even if it is the poorest and most useless club on earth.

Apart from the fact that he is probably the greatest footballer to ever play the game and the numbers and trophies tell you all that there is to know about it but there are certain other things I love about this man. Let me enlighten you a little …

Ronny’s interview after winning man of the match when he first joined Manchester United at age 18.

*I recently saw a video about it*
The interviewer goes “ cristiano is the MOTM

One of his teammates then I think it was Garry Neville goes *he doesn’t speak well*
In truth he doesn’t speak well he also didn’t understand at the time.

The interviewer goes *does he speak a little?* and you can hear people laughing in the background laughing maybe not at Ronaldo but just in some kind of funny way and he wasn’t angry or anything, and I was just so *I don’t know the word for it * that the soon to be world star doesn’t understand nor speak English while playing for one of the biggest English club in the world at the time was just something great for me . As the interview progresses you can see Gary helping him and telling him what to say. The most shocking part of that video was when he didn’t understand the word “confident” he still smiled and made a funny face about it while he replied “no understand sorry” he walked off laughing * because he knew he was going to work on himself like he always does*

Go and take a look at some Ronaldo’s recent interviews- yes you are still going to be able to tell that his first language wasn’t English but boy has he improved so much. It might mean nothing to you but it meant something to me.

Another example was…the match against France euro 2016 final .

He was injured during the game he wanted so badly to win so he tried playing with the pain but it was too much. Ronaldo was so sad that he started crying as he was being cried out of the field. You could see that he wanted to win so badly and knowing how strong the current France team they were up against at the time was they probably stood a better chance of winning the cup with him in the field of play. He eventually got subbed off and was replaced with another player.

But guess what Ronaldo never gave up he kept assisting and helping from the sidelines of the field of play. Encouraging the players assisting the coach jumping around and helping to pass instructions from the coach to other players. It felt sad though he was still playing with them and guess what? It paid off they scored a late winner and won the title over France.

His winning attitude ..

Over the years a lot of people criticize him for so many things, players like Rooney who was his former teammate at Manchester United, zlatan ibrahimovic who was in seria A with him back in Italy, Thierry Henry who I don’t even know what is problem with Ronaldo is but you can never see him complaining about people not liking him because he always respond to them with his work. If you say Ronaldo can not win a match watch out for his next match he would score an hatrick and shut you up.

One time the then fifa president sepp blatter made a funny gesture about Ronaldo when he was asked a question about his preference between Ronaldo and Messi. It was funny everyone laughed but in the next match Ronaldo replied him with an hatrick *do not disrespect my name* I am CR7.

The most recent one is the death of his child

I am not a professional footballer neither am I a father yet so I am probably not qualified to speak on this topic but the man lost a child and came back few weeks later to one of the worst Manchester United side ever recorded in history to score the only goal they had in that match. Now many players have done this I don’t doubt it even him Ronaldo did it when his father died but all I am saying is it takes gut, determination and strength to come back to probably the most challenging league in the world and score a goal at the age of 37 after a loss like that say what you want. Say it is a coping mechanism for him to play out the pain but all I know is Ronaldo is an extra-ordinary player and even a more extra ordinary person.

Like I said I am a fan boy and I can go on and on about how great he is but the truth is that ..I have studied this man and he is worth emulating he has all my respect and love. Even though I might not get to meet him in really life( of which I plan to do) he is such an inspiration to me and a lot of people I am sure.

Thanks for reading✍️.

From a Ronaldo fan boy, jumper.

©2022jumper

20
$ 4.60
$ 4.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @kingofreview
$ 0.04 from @Freedom007
+ 10
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago

Comments

I am not fond of football because I am more into basketball, but when I see a movie titled "Pele" I started to like football..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah that movie was really nice I plan to watch it soon.. I saw a short clip and I thought to myself what a nice movie

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, i think ronaldo is the greatest of all time cos he is just too good

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes you are right he sure is the greatest to ever play football

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Greatest to ever do it and I don't think anyone will ever match him in any way, his winning mentality is out of this world, not just only in football even in tennis match against his man UTD teammates when he was much Younger, I'm sure you know the story

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do I just didn’t write about it here so that I don’t bore my readers even the time they were playing chess Abi checkers they said Ronaldo is a very competitive person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He's the perfect example of the results of hard work. At 37 he's still fitter than players 10 years younger than him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah that is just what determination, hard work and talent looks like. CR7 greatness

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ronaldo has been and will always remain the greatest. I love Ronaldo to the moon and back. There's something about him that I love most, his never say nay attitude. I remember some time this year when he lost form. Most persons were bashing and bantering him. He never relented, he kept on fighting. Until February he had no goal this year but presently he's the highest scoring player in the premier league. His attitude has taken him this far and I don't care whatsoever anybody says. He's the real Ronaldo in my books.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for this we both think alike .. this is beautiful .. 🤝🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, I don't like to be in an argument about who is best between him and Messi, all I can say is that they are both good. I like both of them, shekennah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No you can’t sit on the fence boss choose one no dey do like like that 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na your choose? Drogba is my GOAT

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No wonder dem flog una

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No wonder I flog am too last season to carry cup

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oya don’t cry 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ronaldo is the best player of all time. Even Lionel Messi's fans know that but they're just trying to argue. I've not seen anything Ronaldo has not done but some people are still not satisfied. He's the major reason why I'm a Manchester United fan today. Even when the match is going wrong, Ronaldo will surely deliver. Some will say he's old, but he's still scoring 😅😅I so much love Ronaldo ❤️. And Up Manchester United. We are the red devils ❤️❤️.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes oh awon Temi. Ronaldo is the only reason I love football … for me he is the best and forever remain the best

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha can't relate, I don't even know how the game is executed..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahaha 😂😂 you don’t watch soccer my dear lhes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha No😂 Not into sports

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am the fan of CR7. He is just awesome at playing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nice I like to meet all my people 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe bruh. A Ronaldo fan guy here too. The guy's got magic in his legs, and no matter what anybody says, he is the real Ronaldo, and Undoubtedly the GOAT of all time, far better than Lionel✌🏻

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you my brother this is what I love to hear 😂 another person like me .. I love this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have never watched football ever in my life, not even once but I know so many fan boys for Christiano in my friends, people are so mad about him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He deserves it .. he is an inspiration to the world

$ 0.00
1 year ago