How real is your fake?

18 64
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago
Topics: Fake, Real, Life, Perform, Story, ...

“I live the life that I want, it could be better but I don’t live the life that I front. No gold chains probably silver yeah I don’t go wild I am realer ..”

vector ( a Nigerian artist)

You see a lot of people lie online about the kind of lifestyle they lead due to so many reasons and for the longest time I had faulted them for living such fake life but recently I started thinking about all that after I saw an interview online about the entertainment industry.

Fake it till you make it ..

You see the entertainment industry is something of this sort;Most people fake this lifestyle now because if people aren’t seeing the type of lifestyle they expect from an entertainer they wouldn’t think much of them let alone conduct business with them. With that in mind do you still think it is right to lead a fake life?

I would just tell you now I am indifferent about these sort of thing. I mean I don’t think I can ever fake a lifestyle for any reason in the world not because I am too real or something but because I just wouldn’t be able to sell it. People won’t have to look twice before they know that I am faking it. The only way I know how to live is living like me.

Take for example the popular American series SUITS. If that were a real life story, all my respect would go to mike for being able to pull of a lie like that for that long in a huge law firm like that in a big city like New York while working for a top gun like havier specter. You see a good actor would make you believe the story they are selling to you but a great actor would have you thinking they actually own the story.

Who can sell the fakest story ? A performer. A great performer I tell you. Who is a great performer?

I saw a movie once about two top magicians in a city. They were going at each other for years and years trying to figure out the secret of each magic tricks but they aren’t the reason for this example.

I remember a scene where they were both apprentice for another magician. They saw a magic trick from an old Asian man whose trick was to pull out a bowl filled with water and a tiny fish from tin air. Now the secret to this trick is the fact that the old Asian man would usually fit the bowl in between his thighs. Of course he wore those nice silk traditional Asian clothes that covers the whole body. The walks like he has a back-pain problem and because of that nobody suspects that he might hide things under his clothes.

Now that isn’t what is amazing. What really is .. is the fact that even when nobody is watching or when he isn’t performing he still pretends that he has a back-pain. He has re-constructed his life that way so that nobody suspects a thing.

Now that .. that is what a greater performer is looks like, being able to sell the fakest story when in sight and when not in sight.

What I am trying to say is life is hard enough as it is so when I see people doing certain things I don’t judge them. Things like acting fake or living a fake life all one can do is advice them. So if you put it to me as a question if I support the fake lifestyle:- yes or no?

Well my answer would be- I am indifferent about it. For me do what rocks your boat but remember every action has an equal and opposite reaction. Again this isn’t me saying one thing and going against another plus I am not trying to contradict myself. All I am saying is…

I feel like everyone is entitled to the kind of lifestyle they want to live and nobody should make them feel differently. If living a lie would or living fake let’s you sleep at night ? Well I say go for it but for some of us who just can’t pull a good old-fashioned fake lifestyle my advice is remain as real as you can be…remain true to yourself that is the easiest way.. I would leave you with these words from a popular story teller ..

.. if you tell a lie to move into a house you better be ready to tell 99 more to stay in that house.

Thank you once again for reading ✍️❤️.

Copyrights©2022jumper

17
$ 3.84
$ 3.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 9
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago
Topics: Fake, Real, Life, Perform, Story, ...

Comments

The Lenovo Yoga C930 is a versatile 2-in-1 laptop that is perfect for fitness enthusiasts on the go. With its flexible hinge, you can easily switch between laptop and tablet mode, making it ideal for streaming workout videos or following fitness apps. fitlaptops

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Faking it till you make it prevents you from making the effort to improve. Given that you're spending your time and energy pretending to be someone you're not, you're expending the effort to learn that skill. What you're really doing is sabotaging yourself by not taking the time to learn the skills you need to succeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehen so people wey dey act film wey dem Rich inside later for future dem come rich Wetin you go call them ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right, "fake it till you make it" is actually true; to some people and not too good to others, it just depends on the context. Some people are prone to Living fake lifestyles, that kind of fake lifestyle that would make one tell lies to cover up is horrible. Just like you said: "if you tell a lie to move into a house, you better be ready to tell 99 more lie to stay in that home."

Whatever the case, it's their life, they should live it how they please.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly some people only know how to live a certain life while others can live multiples, at the end of the day everybody should be ready to face the consequences of their actions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fake life isn't for me because it's more stressful than just living your life the way it is. Maintaining a fake life is difficult because you will always be under pressure to keep faking it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah you are correct that is why I said living real is the easiest because you wouldn’t have to put on a show everytime

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, but there are some kind of people you'll catch living in some kind of lie that you just have to react😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah some people take it to the extreme which can be very annoying ..but we need not judge them you get ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

there is a story. he always shows off his treasures. but in reality he is a fraud, the money he gets is cheating people and finally he is arrested. this is a true story in my country

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh just like the tinder swindler

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article made me remember the girl that was arrested for snapping a picture with another man house and claiming she own the house. It case went to the court.. I didn't follow the story to the end. But I wonder what much have happened to that girl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh really ? What was her name maybe I could read up on her story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really can't remember but it was a popular news back then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think "fake it to make it" works to some an extent. It's just that people are pushing it the other way round. There are two skit makers I admire so much, their skits are classic, more like it's their lifestyle and you'd think they have all the money on earth...but it's working for them now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow if I may ask who are they ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That sayings “Fake it till you make it” is a rampant quote/word most young boys and girls use in Nigeria, yeah I think you already but I can never fake my lifestyle because no matter how one try to cover smoke it will still come out so we have to be real. Regardless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that is the main point because when you are real you don’t need to hide it

$ 0.00
2 years ago