Hello my dear can I get to my life please.

42 56
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago
12 June 2022.

Hi friends, Good day and happy Sunday. I am aware that emotions are running high and the crypto-verse is in such a scary place right now seeing as major stable coins have fallen so much in value. I just want to say that we should just have faith. Though it seems like the red isn’t going anywhere anytime soon let just keep believe that things we eventually change for good there would always be a balance, it is just how the world works… but that’s by the way.

This wasn’t the article I was suppose to post today. Actually I had something else written and ready to be published but this popped into my head because of the incident that happened some weeks back and now I just have to pour it out..

You see sometimes when people try to get your attention by doing extra stuff and you don’t react they would try to say bad things about you in order to tarnish your image in public and make you look like the bad guy.


well you can’t gaslight me I love being the villain sometimes


They can even go as far as telling other people that you aren’t a nice person and that they don’t like you. To me it’s so funny because how can you say such things about me if you don’t even know me.

Now I am going to narrate a small incident that happened to me about a week ago not because I care so much about it but because I want to use it to buttress my points besides this article has to be upto 4 mins lol.😂

So I joined a project team recently. We are trying to create NFTs and do some other new things on the crypto-verse you know. It was a team of 4 boys and 3 girls. Just for context it was initially 3 boys I was the fourth.

So sometimes we would chat on the platform provided by the team leader other times we would just maybe do a video call. I noticed when I joined initially all the boys in the group were always being nice to one particular girl because she was really pretty and she had a lot of followers on social media.Let’s call her “the special girl”.

I didn’t think much of it because truthfully it was none of my business. And after regular meetings for the project some of them would stay online socializing and fixing dates and stuff which was good but I just couldn’t join them because I only knew the boys I didn’t know the girls well.

Eventually two of the other girls started talking to me and every now and then I would make jokes about the things we talked about to them but I never really talked to the “special girl” because we had nothing to talk about honestly. Don’t get me wrong I like fine girls everyone who knows me knows that but I just couldn’t force a vibe that wasn’t there.

About a week ago one of the girls on the team sent me a direct message asking me if I knew that “the special girl” hates me because thinks that I am a proud person. At first I started laughing because I have never really given a thought about her and what she thinks of me. Well she was shocked that I sent her a voice note of me laughing seriously that she had to ask why I was laughing. This is was my response.

”I really don’t care what she thinks about me, she is not friends with me so why should I care. Besides you know me am I what she really says I am ?” She responded “of not I was really trying to explain to her but you know how she gets when you don’t agree with her”

The conversation went on for over 3 minutes or more and then we started to talk about something else.

I would just like to add this:- when people say things about you that you know fully well are all Lies and B.S you don’t need to bother your head thinking why they feel so about you. Just tell them this instead if you get the chance to and especially if they aren’t you friend.

“I don’t care if you don’t like me, cause I see clearly and I don’t compare what you think my life should be to what my life is which means I don’t care what your opinion might be. I have no fear because I am living my dream, hello my dear can I get to my life please? Thank you”


This has been therapeutic for me. Thanks for reading stay safe and stay hopeful.

The jumper.
©2022.
All rights reserved.

13
$ 1.51
$ 1.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 11
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago

Comments

I know myself. It doesn't matter what people who don't know me think of me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly and that is what matters

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At this my stage of my life right now, I don't see myself killing and hurting myself because someone doesn't like me. Me that like my self time more than any other thing... Me that don't like Disturb/stress. No time at all!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Physical beauty is superficial. What still matters is your personality and character. That girl tells so much about her with the way she treated you bad mouthing and all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah? I think you are right ? Maybe I shouldn’t reach out anymore because I wanted to before

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can see what is happening and this shows that what I have been hearing about beautiful women is true: they feel threatened by a guy who doesn't run after them 😂 she's enjoying the attention from the other guys in the team (potential simps) and she's wondering why you're not doing the same, she's probably having sleepless nights about it, you don burn her ego so bad 😂 she actually likes you bro, that's the only reason why you're giving her headaches

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Likes me? Nah I don’t think so person wey no even Sabi me. I dey reason say na her ego dey play for this matter but that one concern her me self go just pretend like say I no hear the full story 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂 I fully endorse this your violence ministry, may the best pretender win

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂ah I like this guy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol. I guess you not giving her the same kind of attention that she got from the other guys hurt her ego, but then who cares.. You know some girls can be funny, they want to talk to you, but they don't want to approach you, then they conclude that you're proud cos you won't make the move either, again who cares?

Perhaps you can reach out and see her reaction. She might even like you yuno😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah ? Should I reach out ? Someone else suggested the same thing but I am thinking if she could spoil my name like that without knowing me should I make her a friend? Is that a good choice ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe what she said about you is a function of her insecurities and lust for attention. Perhaps she likes you, but since it seems you don't have her time, that like turned into anger.

I'd say reach out. Not because you want her as a friend, but to be better than her. So she could understand that you can't jump into conclusions about people without knowing them first. Her reaction will then inform your next act, if she's worthy to be kept as a friend.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hmmm you have spoken well i would take your advice besides what have I got to loose

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely nothing to lose

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The girl is quite funny. Lol, 😂can't she be contented with three guys drooling over her. Must it be all the guys?. Nawa ooh, this is what happens when a girl feels she's too pretty and should be loved by everyone. 😂

Me I shaa like the answer you gave her, and thanks for this tip too, I'll definitely say this if I get the chance to say it to whosoever says trash about me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea oh you just have to put some people in their place or else they won’t stop trying to mess with with you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe the special girl ego was hurt! YoU know when you are used of getting attention from men then their would be one who seems doesn't care😂😂. Luh!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I think that was the cases she is funny 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha you hurt her ego Levi😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe what do you think I should do ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naaa, you don't need to do anything. she should be matter enough to accept that not all.people will like her

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right ? Yes you are definitely correct

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Does all fingers of our hands look alike? So, i don't understand why she expect you to be like the other guys... People like them are better left ignored. You should try to show them that you are never going get affected by their silly tactics. As long as you are improving and growing and achieving the main reason you are in that group

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you better person

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is common from boys to impress girls but I am too resistive 😂. Wao, you are creating NFTs collection. I hope it will be nice project. We should not do extra because in this attempt we expose to people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh not just me like said it is a project by so many people

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm never bothered about anyone's opinion of me as long as I know myself. Changing myself to fit into her narrative would surely mean I would still have to create another opinion for another person, so it's not worth the trouble at all.

In other news, I think she likes you...she's just trying to overcome the likeness with "anger".

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Likes me ? Ah someone that barely knows me. I feel like she maybe expected that I would treat her like the other guys but since I didn’t she got pissed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She expected more because she feels more. I've seen their type before. You would be shocked to learn the truth when you hold the olive branch and reach out to being friends with her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Abi maybe I should try that after all we are a team.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You would be surprised. Try it and see...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gone are those days where people react to what people said against them behind their back, now is just do your own and allow them to say their own, talk will not ever finish.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly bro they can never stop talking do good they will talk so bad they will talk. The best thing just be doing your own thing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is just it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, people would think you're proud just because you mind your business. Some humans are just somehow

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As in very somehow .. but that one concern them we move

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, wahala for wetin people talk for my back ooooo, I don't give a damn care, all I care for is money 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bro exactly I don’t care whatever they say na only Wetin money talk I care about

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe😂. Do people still care about what others say about them? Who cares? You know what? She likes you but she wants you to talk to her first because she's the finest among them😂. You too, when you wake up in the morning enter her DM and say good morning ma. I'm sure she'll like you😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂I don’t think she likes me .. do I think she wants to be my friend? Maybe but like.? Nahhh .. she is a big girl 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You always make yourself feel inferior

$ 0.00
1 year ago