False prophets

12 57
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago
PUBLISHED:10-10-2021
PUBLISHER; jumper01 

Have you ever being in a place where someone talked about something he is not or glorified God in such a way that you know is false? I know I know !! who am I to say it false ? Or what right do I have to judge another human being ? Hear me out : i am not judging anyone neither do I have a right to because sometimes I do wrong things too and yet God hasn’t Judged me also I am enjoying his mercy.
My pastor always says “it is only a man who hasn’t experienced the mercy of God that can say he would judge another man”

Just like what the Bible says in Matthew 7 verse 4: How can you say to your brother, `Let me take the speck out of your eye,' when all the time there is a plank in your own eye?

But some times it feels like I should stop these people because false teaching and false doctrine can sabotage the effort of the one who do the right things and also damage a society’s believe.

In the church …

…And Jesus answered and said unto them “take heed that no man deceive you. For many shall come in my name, saying I am Christ; and shall deceive many” Matthew 24 verse 4 and 5.(KJV).

Many “men of God” these day’s especially in African showcase a lot of senseless characters, attributing the grace given to them by God to their personal powers. Some even go as far as to say that they operate in different levels of powers and they have stored some somewhere waiting after which they would go get it and operate in it later. I saw a video of a popular pastor in the eastern part of Nigeria. He was bragging and praising himself that he is The Lion, The liquid metal, The indaboski, The fight and I see his members urging him on.I was so dumbfounded like “ how would someone think that he is what he is today because he has powers but still says he serves God?” When the Bible clearly says in 1st conrinthians 3 verse 21 (kJV) “Therefore let no man glory in men. For all things are yours”.

Another thing that bothers me in the church these days are prophets trying to compare themselves to Jesus. They try to do what he has done in order for people to either fear or worship them.

I heard a story of a pastor who asked some members of his church to bury him for 3 days so that he would resurrect on the third day. He died just like that. lost his life and for what? Oh this makes me sick to my stomach.

Image source

How about his family ? His wife , their children, his mum .. what about the image of the church worldwide. I can’t help but feel rage when I see things like this.

The other day I saw on my timeline on Twitter that a man tried to fast for 40days and 40 nights just like how Jesus did in the Bible. Guess what ?he died from starvation and dehydration.

So many stories of people attempting to do miracles Jesus has done in the past to feed their ego and self worth forgetting that all our strength and power to do all things comes from the Lord. I have seen some post on this platform of people with wrong teachings about the church. People who don’t have an understanding of what the body of Christ represents. My advice for you if you are guilty of such act please change and repent from such act because nothing good would come from it.

The importance of prayer

To the church
As Christians let us be fervent in prayers so that God guides our step so we move in the direction that pleases him so as not to fall victim to false prophets and their teachings.

Happy Sunday again to everyone I wish you God’s blessings and Favour this new week. Do check out my sponsors 📌

Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Check them out. Check them out. Check 

Till I come your way again my friends peace love and joy to the world ❤️.

©️2021 Jumper

8
$ 3.35
$ 3.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

We need to be careful of false prophets out there because they are ready to take our salvation from us and make people follow them. They have swept many out of their Salvation because those people fail to remember what brought them to christ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What pains me is the way Christians or pastors are now generalized based on these false actions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly tarnishing the body of the church world wide

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw about that pastor who buried himself alive for 3 days.. No one will ever survive without oxygen. Not even for 1 day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly ignorance made him loose his life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

exactly :(...so sad for him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you completely, a lot of false teachings out there even under the disguise of being a preacher of the gospel of Christ, but as our lord said, "seek the truth and it shall set you free"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly thank you for your contribution great 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its unfortunate that the very elect are being deceived. Let's be guided as many false prophets are already out, claiming that they are God sent. Let him that stands take heed, lest he falls..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm spoken well my friend. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nowadays, churches are getting infected by people who think they are men of God, but they are just false prophets who lead the people to hell. These stories you shared really make me wonder how dumb and proud some people are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly there is one I know of who is an easterner I won’t call names but that man hmmm sh God dey for us

$ 0.00
2 years ago