Day 2- 30 days of gratitude-a memory that makes me smile.

19 48
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago

5th July 2022. All images used are from unsplash.com

Image from unsplash

Memories are very important just like antiques. They are a reminder of what the past was like. Good memories are to be cherished like gold because at the end of the day that is all we have. Life is fleeing as the day goes by our time in this world draws closer to the end. Our life today will be tomorrow’s memory.

MEMORIES THAT MAKES ME SMILE….

-Memories With my family

I have found that I create the fondest memories when I am around my siblings especially my sister. She is the comic of the family always making funny gestures or telling us jokes. She cracks myself and my other brothers up all the time. I love her so much for that.

My dad- I like that he sees me as a man now so most times whenever we talk we always talk about grown-men stuff and that for me is a fond memory.

_________________________

-Memories with friends..

@Freedom007 and @Gaftekloriginal who are my closest friends and I have shared a lot of fond memories. I wouldn’t say all of them here because it might be awkward later and they would start teasing me with it but for real these are my gangs. There are times when we would read for exams like cra**zy or other times when we would go looking for food or ladies. I believe some of the struggles we went through in school was bearable because We had each other’s back. We created so many memories I can remember all of them but they are golden to me.

I have this memory in my head of a very close friend of mine. It was after exams that day, we were the last two people to leave the exams venue so the staff forced us to do some clean up. At first I was pissed as to why would we be the ones to suffer cleaning up after everyone else’s mess besides it was getting late and I lived off campus. We ended up doing the cleaning and when we were done we started playing so songs which uplifted our mood. To crown it all we met a group of people who were having a small get-together thingy. They offered us wine and cookies and we spent time socializing with pretty girls and all but what was very memorable was the fact that my friend (whose name is Ganiu) made me laugh so much that I forgot about the stress of the exams.

-Memories with others

I remember seeing reign for the first time. This little furry person( I call him a person- we all know he is a dog). He was all over the place jumping up and down, so energetic and cute. That was when I understood what loving a dog meant.

My other memories include:- musical memories or deja vu moments or even that time I visited my village for the first time after 20 years. It was fun seeing my cousins and nephews for the first time. Having them look at me weird and asking me funny questions. Visiting places where my mum grew up. Seeing my grandmother and spending time in the community where my parents were raised. That for are memories I would never let go till I leave this earth.

So yeah those are my memories what are yours ? Tell me in the comment section.

Thank you for reading and have a nice day.

The jumper✍️
©2022. All rights reserved.

13
$ 0.95
$ 0.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Fexonice1
+ 5
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
1 year ago

Comments

Memories are the best, especially with our loved ones

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes they really are

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having fun with family and friends, what more can you ask for? Those are memories for keeps.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes definitely they are the best actually

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Memories of events that happened in the past are always what makes me happy most times when I am feeling down. I think some of the best memories I have are when I was back in secondary school and one thing I have observed with memories is that it become extra special when you know you're likely not going to be able to recreate it again. You realise the true value of something when it's gone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah and that is the essence of life. We realize how meaningful and important something is when we cannot get it back and recreate it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, but nawa ooh, "looking for food or ladies" and I thought Gaftek was a good boy. Lol, those memories are really awesome. I've actually never seen any of my cousins before neither have I ever been to my village... So from my inexperience, I'll say you must have had so much fun; going to the village after 20years.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I did it was like entering a new world for me.. but wait why haven’t you gone to your village before

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is a good opportunity to talk with our dads about life or anything that adult men should talk about. It means you have a good relationship with your dad. That's great!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah we have a great relationship and that is how it should be

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our memories with friends are our life. Without time into family we can't enjoy life fully. I am proud to have a friend like you in virtual world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow thank you so much I am proud to have a friend like you too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😅😅😅 I cannot forget those nights when we go in search of ladies to whine and tease😅, thank God I am a pastor that does advise you on how loyal you should be 😅😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂 who be pastor ? You ? Common 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🙈🙈🙈🙈make I no talk 😅😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nonsense 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God for your life boss. Good friends are like a gift from God. Glad that you have good friends that got your back. Take care

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes oh e just remain good wife .. e don complete thank you sha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wife plenty for Ibadan sir Dem sabi cook die

$ 0.00
1 year ago