Cold water

17 67
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago
PUBLISHED : 17/10/2021
PUBLISHED BY ; JUMPER


How about some freewriting ?

LEAD IMAGE FROM UNSPLASH


Do you sometimes feel overwhelmed like everything is moving so fast and like you are getting old and you have this mountainous list of achievements you are yet to receive but you feel like you are running out of time,Life feels like it’s moving without you, in your head it keeps ringing “this is the life you are going to live till the end” well just take some cold water drink some and pour a little on your head.

Right now I feel so tired, I have this pounding headache that won’t leave me. It might be from staying on the road for hours or from eating lunch very late either ways I took drugs already I hope to feel better soon. You know today I had the inspiration to write on something really wonderful but because I was feeling too lazy I just couldn’t. A typical example of the mind is willing but the body is not.

The pressure

I have a friend who I knew from my secondary school days. He wasn’t the smartest neither was he the strongest in fact back then in school he was just the normal average student.I saw the other day that he bought himself and his girlfriend a new car and immediately I thought to myself “this guy is my age and yet he has achieved a lot” the thought of the fact that everybody in my set is getting old and yet not many of us have really done “big” things began to ring in my head. Are you sure you are on the right path ? What is the right path ? Is there even a right path .. so many thoughts in my head clashing like the waves in the sea. I felt so overwhelmed I had to go get a very cold water poured a little on my head and drank some.

Some times the pressure can make some loose their way, the thought of looking like the failure amongst your mate or just feeling like you not an achiever can drive one crazy. For me I would always be grateful to the one who gave me life because even though life’s pressure gets really paralyzing sometimes he always found a way to be my “cold water”. Also thankful to my family and a few good men who I can call when for good advice to navigate this journey called life.

conclusion

Hey friend I know right now the road might seem unclear you might have a lot of doubt in your heart as to if you are even on the right path, just keep going I promise that soon the path will become clearer like the popular saying

if you are going through hell never stop keep moving because why would you want to stop in hell ? Just keep going it would never be the same for forever.”

Thank you all for your time, I appreciate you I hope you had a wonderful Sunday and would have a even more wonderful Monday. Do visit my sponsors page they are the MVPs of my blogging journey. ⬇️ Do check them out

Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty

Thank you once again peace love and joy to the world ❤️.

©️2021 jumper

12
$ 5.17
$ 4.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 5
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

Yes never stop, Keep moving!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one. These thoughts are so real and it comes often time if someone is trying to pick a place and it seems it's not moving. Sometimes it leads to depression coupled with 'oppression'. But if we give, we are on the loss because the end is always the better. 💪

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmmmm you have spoken well my friend thank you for contribution.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can say i've experience this. so many friends that had nothing turned millionaire overnight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it can be overwhelming sometimes makes you want to rethink you decisions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you think that you are not on the right path, then ponder on to yourself what have you done in the past years, what factors have held you back from achieving more, then lastly think of an idea of how you can improve yourself more. But more importantly, don't pressure yourself to overthink these kinds of issues, it might lead you to an abyss of disappointments if you overwhelmed your thoughts.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmmmm yeah I know I would try to practices on these words .. than k you for your good advices

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let not be pressure come your way. You have your own way to achieve something focus on one you can do rather than comparing yourself to someone. Let them be your inspiration.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you princessmae noted **❤️👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You shouldn't let pressure affect you, just look away from it and focus on yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know it is easy to say but hard to do especially when it is too glaring 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said it a lot in this line “ If you are going through the hell, don’t stop, keep going”. I truly felt these lines. You are right we should not stop and we should stop thinking that the other person is achieving a lot in no time and you are achieving late. Only thing matter is achievement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your contribution my friend 👏👏👏👏👏❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry too much about it brother, we all have different parts, you might not believe it now but you ARE on the right part. Trying to compare your success story with others might motivate you but also apply a lot of pressure on you that might force you into desperation. Don't relent, trust your growth process and soon enough the results will follow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The great thanks for your kind words brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The pressure is real, you'll be surprised that some people compare themselves to you and wonder the same thing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ikr life can be somehow sometimes

$ 0.00
2 years ago