A greater light

11 93
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

16th Jan 2022

Happy Sunday beloved …. How is everyone doing. By now you must have noticed that I always make these type of articles every Sunday. Well it just an extension of the Blessings I got from being in the presence of God today and I feel like I should always share this message with you all my lovely and ever supportive audience.. so please follow the message and be blessed like it blessed me .. thank you so much and God bless you.

The topic for today is

PSALM 27 V 3 and 4

  1. Though an army besiege me,
        my heart will not fear
    though war break out against me even then I will be confident.

4. One thing I ask from the Lord,
    this only do I seek that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life
to gaze on the beauty of the Lord
    and to seek him in his temple.

Today was a wonderful day in the presence of the lord as it always is. 2 things I want to do everyday of my life which are

1. To behold the Beauty of God

Which is basically stepping in the light of God. Finding his presence because his presence is light. I intend to dwell a lot in the presence of God’s light this year. You would be amazed as to how much God’s light can influence your life. The second part is to

2. To inquire in his temple

Verse 4 of psalm 27 spoke about gazing on the beauty of God and seeking his presence; which is basically inquiring in his temple, I find that really interesting. I will offer in his tabernacle a sacrifice of joy.

What is this sacrifice I am talking about? The sacrifice of praise. Let the lord put a new song in your mouth, a song of praise that is peculiar to only you and him.

PSALM 40 v 3 says;

3 .He put a new song in my mouth,
    a hymn of praise to our God Many will see and fear the Lord and put their trust in him

I always tell people offering praise and worship to God is the easiest way to access his grace and love. Listen

You can pray and miss … but you can never praise God and miss” read that again..

Remember the story of Paul and Silas .. they prayed and they what ? They sang.. they sang to The glory of God and what happened ? The Holy Ghost came down. We need to understand that more than prayer, praises and worship moves God quickly.

A song in your mouth

My pastor said something today that caught my attention which was “what you don’t sing you can’t see”. Let me tell you something God gives us answers through a light and when you receive this light you need to praise him to manifest it. Put a song of praise in your mouth for God, a song that can attract Gods attention, a song that can move him. Listen if you don’t get to a point where there is a special song of praise in your mouth to draw Heavenly grace, the manifestation of God’s blessing in your life might take a while.

The power of praise

Understand this it takes a lot to impact the spirit. David understood the power of praise and that was why he became a man after God’s heart. Anybody can pray, anybody can fast but when you praise you move something special in God’s heart. It’s like you waken a delicate part of him. Don’t get it wrong if you don’t praise him he would raise stones, rocks and trees to praise him, you just need to understand that we need God more than we need us.

I am the light

Say this after me “I am the light”

understand that when we praise God he fills us with such amazing light that shines so bright. So when darkness comes and tries go conquer you have that constant reminder in your mind that you are the light and you shine brightest in Christ.

My pastor made a statement that got me thinking, he said

“ God was already a lot of things before he became a creator”

“creating humans was just like a side project for him”

So sometimes when you tell people to praise God and they act reluctant. It’s like they just need to educate theirselves and know better..

Here is my message

Tell them to worship and praise. In the midst of hard time worship and praise. When the going gets rough worship and praise. When you feel the weight of the world on your shoulders worship and praise. To unlock your greater light worship and praise. Thank you for sticking with me till the end on today’s Sunday read stay safe and God bless you.👍💡❤️✍️

©2022 jumper



11
$ 5.50
$ 5.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 12
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

Worship and praises are very powerful in lifting one during difficult situations and times

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes you are correct 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayers is a wonderful tool, praise can be bigger means of communication to God. Thanking him for what He has done and he will still do in our lives

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes praising him is a fast way to get blessing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worship of Lord gives us humbleness , satisfaction of soul,peace of mind and inlighted our way to step in . Praising Him on his mercies and blessings will become a reason of more mercies because He (Almighty God) loves it .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes he sure does ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I light to my generation and I will shine beyond imagination of man

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen .. God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A happy Sunday to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Jerry same to you bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very insightful. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago