3 things that new writers on this platform need to keep in mind.

31 63
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Good day read champs !!!

3rd march 2022

The other day I was on an interview via zoom and we were being asked questions by the host concerning read.cash and how to earning and all. The host asked a particular question which I thought I should share my answers on here. The question which he directed to me and one other amazing writer on this platform was

what is the 3 most important advice you would give to a new writer on this site ?

My reply was ..

1.Be Patient

This is probably the most important point to give to a new writer on this platform. Be patient when you start writing on here. I see new writers complaining about how rusty is yet to visit them and how much it worries them. Others complain that they don’t have enough subscriber or that people don’t engage their articles as much as they want people to …I try to tell them ..

Be patient … as a new writer on this platform you need to keep writing and interacting with others for a while before you start seeing the Major progress you want to see. Let’s face it if we stop earning or stop making progress on this site most of us would stop writing on this platform but as much as that is the gospel truth know this; as a new writer you should have the mindset to be in it for the long game.

Nothing good comes easy. if you ask some of the most popular writers on this platform they have had to be patient for a long time before they started succeeding on here. I have probably told this stories maybe a thousand times I had to write over 20 articles before rusty visited this account for the first time. And In that time I had to be patient and I made sure I was consistent and as you can see it paid off. So patience is number one..

2. Tag respectfully

I see some of you new writers on this platform tagging big writers or major t!ppers on this platform whenever you write an article. I can’t penalize you for it because I understand you but I would have you know not everybody appreciates the over-tagging thingy so try to learn how to tag respectfully.

Also remember to tag only when it is necessary. Let’s say you are making reference to another writer’s article or you trying to show appreciation to another writer who has maybe t!pped you largely or engaged your article in such a way that you took notice then it is okay to rate them but trying to tag large number of people on your article on a daily basis or back to back is something that I feel all new writers looking to make it big on this site should avoid.

3.avoid plagiarism

This is probably the biggest “sin” on this site and all new writers should know this. What is plagiarism?

Plagiarism is basically repeating or representing the exact ideas, thoughts or works of another writer or author and passing it as your own.

All new writers should try to avoid plagiarism. If you come across the work of an author that you really appreciate and you feel like you want to add to what they have written or you want to tell your own story about what they have written please try to read thoroughly their work, then rewrite it in your own words whilst avoiding the act of frequently using their own terms and making sure you give references to them when it is due.

So yeah those were the points I gave him. The other writer also gave some really amazing points which I thought were really important for new writers like making sure to create a niche for yourself and writing about topics that you have good knowledge about. We ended the meeting and that was it.

So if you are a new writer on this platform please do not be discouraged especially after reading my first pointer. My advice is to make writing on here fun for yourself and try to incorporate it into your everyday life so that it becomes part of you. It might take a while but everyday on here is progress for you as a writer so do not take it for granted.

This is what I have for you all today. Thank you for reading and stay blessed.✍️❤️

Copyright©2022 jumper

13
$ 3.43
$ 3.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 7
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

Comments

You've just cleared all my worries with this piece. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad I could be of help

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A big YES to this. Patience is a huge challenge for new writers. Also, they have to be consistent in writing if they want to grow their account and be noticed by Rusty and other users. Interaction is a must.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea oh loud it so they can hear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so educative, I'm still a newbie on this platform, so you could tell how much I appreciate this article of yours. I really needed this. Patience is the key. Thanks for sharing this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are welcome Ella.. keep going and welcome onboard

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is apt and you nailed it especially the tagging stuff. I have seen many new users tagging me and when I check it out, I see it as not necessary. I am not against tagging someone but it must be to reference such user. Thank you dear for this post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome my princess .. and yes you are right .. because just like articlee said this morning not every user like tagging and they might just get angry and spam these newbies account which would end up making the newbie sad without even knowing the cause of his or her problems

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is it. So they need to be careful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patience is the most important things in this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is .. it will help you concentrate on what is important

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the knowledge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm one of those who don't like tagging. What I do instead is to link an article of that person when referring to their article that I have read. I tag when it is necessary like calling the attention of someone who can help to a person's article for example.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I have noticed that in your articles and not just you me too I don’t really like when someone keeps tagging all the time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for encouraging the newbies here,I new someone who have made multiple accounts here because she felt she doesn't noticed by people here and rusty,it's so hard to start and making a build up here,especially when they don't to like to read more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad I could do that .. I was also a newbie here once upon a time it was the encouragement of others that helped stay consistent..so I guess I am just giving back to a community that gave me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the guidelines will really put them into place as a newbies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome irebami I am glad I could help

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've really said well, a lot of newbies aren't patient enough, they should ask people that were on noisecash to know how easy it is to earn 50 cents😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂😂😂Abi ? They just have to calm down

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly... Life na turn by turn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did justice to the question, a lot of newbies will learn from this, patience is very vital here on read.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you boss we try 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You gave the host genuine answers. I am a new writer here and I surely can relate to your advice. I hope I can learn from this . Nice to meet you. Stay blessed too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Micheal .. and welcome on board

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article is just for me. It's educative, i have learnt from it. Thank for this.👍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad I could be of help

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're very right about these. Plagiarism is not acceptable by any means

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah it is an unacceptable sin on here

$ 0.00
2 years ago