White Beach Party

6 26
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

Β October 24, 2021

I got an invitation from a very old dear friend. Old here does not mean old in age but a friend whom I became close more than 18 years ago.

This old friend was our external auditor before. She is very strict and we always clash for we are both β€œmaldita”. I always gave her a hard time every time she came to the office to do her audit. She even approach my supervisor one time to tell her opinions about me. But those clashes always end with an amicable settlement at the end of the day.

One day, I just noticed that she is already employed in our company as our internal auditor. That is where we start to became close. She was still single at that time.

She met the love of her life and got married. Though she invited me but I did not attend their wedding as it was in her province in Mindanao. But I was there when she gave birth to her first child and then her second child.

Now that I head the accounting department, I always turn to her for support in processes that I want to implement in the company. We always meet up to discuss any check and balance measures that will be beneficial to the company.

Moving forward, her first child, her daughter, celebrated her 18th birthday yesterday and I was there to celebrate with her. The theme was white beach party, so most of the guests wore white. I don’t look good in plain white so I wore white with colors.

But before going to the venue, I first have to pick up her birthday cake. It was really at the opposite side but well, I love my friend, so I spent an hour to and from the baker’s place to pick up the cake. And then another hour on the road going to the venue.

The cake was beautifully prepared and is fit for the theme of the party.

The venue was at the garden of the clubhouse of a subdivision that is near the sea hence the theme was White Beach Party. There was also a pool nearby.

Β There were lots of food on the buffet table but I was not able to get a picture but instead here is a picture of my plate full of food. Mind you, this is good for two as I included my hubby in getting the food so that he will not have to queue for the buffet table.

The party was quite unique for a debut party since it has no 18 roses wherein the male friends will get to dance with the birthday celebrant and give her roses. Instead there are only 18 treasures. And I am one of the treasures.

I gifted her with a backpack. I know most 18 years old lady would prefer a hand bag or a shoulder bag but this lady is different as she is a bit boyish. I would prefer to gift something that would be used rather than kept in the cabinet, hence the backpack.

At the venue, the treasure givers were assigned to give a speech that will serve as an inspiration to the birthday celebrant. It was an on the spot assignment.

I was assigned to give inspiration about commitment. Here is my β€œon the spot” speech, a very short one this is.

β€œI wish and pray that you be committed:

Committed to the teachings of God,

Committed to the goals set by your family

And committed to your dreams.”

I hope she put this to heart.

The party was cut short because of the rain but the birthday celebrant and her friends were happy that it was over as they are so intent on swimming at the pool.

Thank you friends for partying with me.

Β πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

That’s all for now folks.

Thanks for dropping by.

To my sponsors, upvoters and commenters, a HUGE THANK YOU!

 Thanks for the 🧑🧑🧑.

5
$ 4.14
$ 3.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

Comments

Short but really meaningful message. That is not a plate for two. That's just enough for me lol! The place is lovely and the cake looks delicious!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagutom ako sa foods ate.. Ganda ng place

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would have loved to see her picture so as to confirm her boyish nature. Though I love girls who act as a guy sometimes. The cake is so big and wonderful. Happy birthday to her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala sa itsura mo ang maldita Ate Judith 😁 relate ako with white. Hahahaha. I look fat in white kaya bihira ako magwhite. Nung medjo slim ako ng konti bet ko nakawhite. Ngayon ayaw ko. Hahaha. Ganda nung theme ng 18th birthday niya 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow it is s great that your companion's girl didn't decline to have a presentation thinking about that she is somewhat innocent. It may host been a great gathering for her since it wasn't the common introduction and she will not need to wear a long outfit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow it is s nice that your friend's daughter didn't refuse to have a debut considering that she is a bit boyish. It might have been a nice party for her because it wasn't the typical debut and she won't have to wear a long gown.

$ 0.00
2 years ago