Wall of Flower

12 35
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

August 8, 2021

Happy Sunday my dear friends. How was your Sunday spent? Hope you had an awesome day.

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Aside from writing this article, I only finished two things today, heard mass and finish my wall painting.

If you have followed my old account in noise.cash, you would know that I have another hobby aside from crochet and that is painting by numbers.

It was probably four months ago that I started the project. My kids ordered diamond painting and I ordered painting by numbers online thru Shoppee. When it arrived, I was so excited to start the project. I kept on hoping for the weekend to arrive so that I can start painting. Finally, weekend came and I was able to start painting. After a few sessions, I put it aside, as instead of it being a stress reliever, I was so stressed instead because of the tiny numbers and items to color. I finally bought a magnifying glass just to make the numbers larger.

Finally, it is done.

I was left with plenty of paints in different colors and decided to paint the blank wall under the mango tree.

The blank wall was previously painted in white already so I can directly paint anything that I want to paint.

At first, I was thinking of painting cherry blossoms.  I mentioned this in one of my article.

Here is the link to that. https://read.cash/@Judith1969/of-mural-and-art-f8618c6a

So I searched the net on how to draw cherry blossoms. It looks complicated and time consuming as they are small and will take a long while to finish. I abandoned that idea as I need to make something that are huge and can easily fill up the wall.

So I thought why not a wall of flowers, different flowers that I can think of. And so it all began….

I started with a five petal flower. I first draw an outline with a pencil before painting in the colors.

While I was about to finish my flower, Danie came and said that she will also draw one. I told her to draw first an outline so that she can just trace it with the paint. But she declined, saying she is a painter and she doesn’t need to draw an outline. After painting her flower, she said that it does not look like one so she made an outline on top of the painted flower.

This is how her painting comes out.

Lesson to be learned: Don’t be too over confident.

From then on, she did not present herself to help me paint the flowers.

It was dark when we both finished our flower. So we stopped then.

I added another flower the following day. I was a bit bored with my office work so I went outside to do an outline for the next flower I have in mind and this is the gumamela or hibiscus. I made it quite huge so that it will cover up a big space on the wall.

Every afternoon thereafter I added another flower, a pansy, a sunflower that I am not sure if it really looks like one, and a vine of tiny flowers.

After the mass this morning, we heard mass thru live streaming as church capacity was back to 30%, I started to paint.

I first added a saying I found in the net: LIVE LIFE IN FULL BLOOM

I then added more flowers, tulips, an open rose and a rose bud. After watching the finished painting from afar, I find it still lacking.

So I added a petunia, lavenders, a cosmos, a periwinkle and a frangipani.

Does this look like a petunia?

I love painting the lavenders, so easy to do.

I find the cosmos so delicate.

The vinca or periwinkle. Does it look like one? I really would love to color it pink but I don't have one on hand.

The frangipani or kalachuhi is delicate too.

Again I watched it from afar and still I find it bare so I added again a vine of tiny flowers.

And this is how it looks like after all that painting.

Please do not mind the plants underneath. This is our propagating area and it is in a mess. 😁

I still am not convinced if this is enough already. What do you think? Does it need more flowers? Any suggestions?

LIVE LIFE IN FULL BLOOM

I wish I can get hold of Elizabeth Murray's book: Living Life in Full Bloom : 120 Daily Practices to Deepen Your Passion, Creativity & Relationships

Elizabeth Murray combines hope and purpose with imagination and vision that will honor the Earth, the spirit and one another. She encourages and nurtures us to explore four personality attributes and they are as a Gardener, as an Artist, as a Lover, and as a Spirit Weaver.

As Gardeners, we will learn to observe and grow;

As Artists, we will discover our creativity and explore new possibilities;

As Lovers, we will lead with the heart and commit to things that we are passionate about; and

As Spirit Weavers, we'll learn to create rituals and express gratitude.

 That's all for now folks.

Thanks for dropping by.

Plagiarism checked!

Sorry guys, 5% Plagiarized. I just cannot change the title of the book (bold and italicized above).

Thanks for the 🧡🧡🧡.

11
$ 7.63
$ 7.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

Comments

❤️❤️ reminds me of my mom's plant collections.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Plantita din pala mom mo. 👍🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yess hehe. mas naging plantita pa sya during lockdown

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanted more! Hehe. I imagine not a single white space. All flowers :D But that's too much maybe?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Was planning to add butterflies. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're not only good in crochet, also in mural painting

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, trying my best. Ang hirap sa mural painting, lalo na kung nasa itaas na. pero parang exercise na din, daming stretching nangyayari dito. 😁 Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Want to try a mural painting too.. pero di ko na nagawa dahil may mKukuklit na pusa 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so talented ✨ The painting is really nice. 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. 🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that is beautiful! You have a real talent!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks much. 🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago