Unexpected Deliveries

17 41
Avatar for Judith1969
3 years ago

Hello read.cash readers.

Finally, I have a spare time to write about my natal day last November 16. I was thinking that it will be just an ordinary day because of the pandemic we are facing right now. I have treated my selected staff for lunch on November 14 and my siblings and the rest of the members of the family on a Sunday lunch, that was November 15. I did that for my sister, who lives far, can join us for lunch. This way, she doesn't have to drive back late in the evening.

At exactly midnight, my kids woke me up and present me with a very nice cake.

I reserved November 16 just for me and my kids. I went on leave from work which was approved by my manager.

My son has a doctor's appointment in the morning for ultrasound at 9 and with his pedia at 11. So I was out of the house the whole morning.

My two daughters who are working applied for a leave from work on Monday afternoon so that we can have lunch together. We went to their requested restaurant, Oyster Bay, but unfortunately it was closed for disinfection. They only open on Tuesday to Sunday. So we went to another venue, Casa Verde. Luckily, the restaurant was deserted. We were the only customer there so there is no worry of the virus spreading.

While at the medical facility, I received several calls asking for direction for the exact location of my house. I thought these were just the riders who came to deliver my online orders, yes I have plenty of online orders if you wonder ๐Ÿ˜€.

Anyways, after lunch we went home right away as two of my kids are not yet allowed entrance at the mall because of their age. Upon arriving home I was so surprised to see plenty of boxes on the dining table. Upon opening them, there are cakes and pastries being delivered at home. Those calls I received were not for my orders but for the birthday presents from friends and staff.

Cake delivery number 1 came from a close friend and officemate. This is an ube cake.

Cake delivery number 2 is a red velvet cake and came from my staff who are working from home.

Cake delivery number 3 is another ube cake and is from my staff who are working in the office.

Fourth delivery are fresh lumpia and chicken pie. These are from my close friends.

As I have plenty of food to share, I called by brothers to come and partake on the food. The night became noisy and lively.

Amidst the chaos and noise, another delivery arrived from another friend and officemate. A succulent & cactus garden.

An ordinary day turned into an unforgettable one. I can really feel the love.

At the end of the day, I thank God for the gifts of family and friends.

I ended up the day with a grateful heart. โคโคโค

8
$ 0.93
$ 0.50 from @jiroshin
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
3 years ago

Comments

Awnnn! How I wish. You are so lucky. It's good to have nice and lovely people around you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @Kuluwa ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is nothing but god

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are a nice person loved by many. Btw, those cakes are looks delicious. ๐Ÿ˜‹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @Jabs โค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow the foods you ordered are deliciously making me craving

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you feel the love. Great that you received so many things. The lumpia looks delicious.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yes, I really feel the love of my friends and family. Very grateful for this. Yeah, the fresh lumpia is indeed delicious. Thank you. โค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Navytom tuloy ako te ๐Ÿคค๐Ÿคค ube cake..miss ko na yan.. At fresh lumpia ๐Ÿ˜ญ. Btw, halos kaedad mo si mama.. 1968 sya.. Nag 52 last nov 10.. Mama kna namin dto pla ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ bat mukhang 40+ k plng ๐Ÿ˜… ang unfair n life ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you Jane. Super nakakataba ng puso yang mukhang 40 ha. โค Happy birthday to your mom and thanks for the upvote. โค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totoo nmn kc.. Si mama matanda na ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ masyadk stress kc yun. Dami anak

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ilan ba kayo anak nya? 4 yung sa akin. How old are you na? Baka kasing edad kayo sa anak ko, then anak na din kita. โค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

30 na ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ tanda na rn. bunso nmin 11 pa lng

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My eldest is 26 and my youngest is 16. Have your mom rest once in a while. Let her drink a blue ternatea tea. It washes out stress and gives good night sleep.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think i need to try it too ๐Ÿ˜… Will you believe me if i tell that we are 13? Haha.. I have 12 siblings..am the 3rd child and the eldest daughter

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OMG, no wonder your mom would be stressed out. Hugs and kisses to your mom. โค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganun tlga..haha..ipasyal ko sa cebu pag uwi ko ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago