My Saturday

27 44
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

July 24, 2021

 It’s almost seven in the evening and finally I am home after a day long errands. I can now sit down and write about my day.

The day started by going to Maayo Medical for my daughter, Trixia’s dental prophylaxis and Zander’s doctor’s appointment for the issuance of medical certificate. He needs it to comply with the school requirements. I made a post about this at noise.cash earlier today.

While waiting for the medical certificate

We finished early, with an hour to spare before our next appointment, so we went to Maayo Medical’s roof deck to have our lunch. They have a fine dining restaurant called ANI. I thought to let my kids try the restaurant. There is a nice ambiance inside the restaurant.

The view from the top is really awesome. One can see as far as the eyes can reach. The clouds look so near yet so far. It’s the kids’ first time to reach the roof top so they first surveyed the area and have some pictures taken. While I proceed inside the restaurant to make our order.

The food is delicious and affordable. An order can be shared by three to four people so we chose different menus. We ordered lemon chicken, sweet and sour pork, lechon kawali and gyoza. We also ordered pork soup.

Danie, our driver for the day, chose iced chocolate for her drinks and Trixia ordered café latte while Zander and I opt for mango and cucumber apple shakes, respectively.

After lunch we proceed to our next appointment and that is to pick up our order of one whole lechon. A lechon is a whole roasted pig.

If you have read my articles: Surprise and Surprise Gone Wrong, link below, you would have known that my hubby arrived safely in Cebu together with his colleagues.

https://read.cash/@Judith1969/surprise-cb6b37ff

https://read.cash/@Judith1969/surprise-gone-wrong-3544f080

His colleagues are not from Cebu and they want to taste the lechon of Cebu. Cebu is famous for its delicious lechon and they asked a favor to have a lechon delivered to their hotel. Six of them asked for a kilo each.

I checked on the kilo price of the lechon and it is around Php 750 – 800 ($15 – 16) If I buy 6 kilos of lechon, it will cost me Php 4,800.00 ($96) (based on the Php 800 price). It is almost a cost of one whole lechon. So I decided to order one whole lechon which cost Php 5,000.00 ($100). This way, we will have plenty left over for our own at home.

After picking up the lechon, we went home directly so that we can start chopping the lechon.

Friday night, I went grocery shopping to buy disposable containers for the lechon and cloth bag. I have to separate it individually as they have different rooms at the hotel.

Inside the bag is the lechon, dugo dugo (pig’s blood), sauce and hanging rice.

Once everything was ready, we then again left home and proceed to Yello Hotel where my hubby was staying and three of his companions. Only the hotel’s staff greet us at the lobby as they are not allowed to leave their room. From there we proceed to Rianne Hotel, a 20 minutes drive from Yello Hotel, to deliver the rest of the bags.

Much to my surprise, there was a baggage given to my at the Rianne Hotel to be delivered to Yello Hotel. It turned out that one baggage was erroneously brought by his companion to the Rianne Hotel. So we again traversed thru the same road but at the opposite side back to Yello Hotel to deliver the baggage.

Finally, we are done with the deliveries. We proceed to SM Cebu as my eldest Kimberly, got her semi-annual bonus and she promised to replace our damaged water dispenser. After buying the water dispenser we then have a short rest and took our snacks at my favorite aunt, Auntie Anne’s.

That ends my errands of the day.

I am now finally at home and will take my rest after publishing this article.

That's all folks!

Thanks for dropping by.

🧡🧡🧡

 

 

 

 

10
$ 17.24
$ 16.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

Comments

The lechon. It's been a long time I've tasted it. It looks really crunchy. Hey the views is so relaxing. This is what I want to see everyday.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it does. I ate in moderation only. Too much is not good for the body. 😁 Yes, the view is so nice and relaxing. If only I can stay there everyday. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow the lechon, pakurot nman😂 buti pa jan maaraw.. Kmi dito s north 1 week na inuulan😔

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakalabas na ba si typhoon Fabian. Stay safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo yata, oarang buntot n lng pero yun pa tlga yun nagpalakas atnagpatagal.. Thank you.. Stay safe too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap Ng lechon po, lalo yong balat nyan,crispy!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup, it is crispy indeed. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a productive day! I was warmed by the photo taken on the roof deck. Too much rain we are having here that it's cold and damp inside lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We have strong winds here but no rains. Much stronger up there at the roof top. We have to remove our shield as it will be blown away by the strong winds. Stay safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I read the word "Lechon" it makes me hungry hahahaans yeah it is very delicious, I love it. 😍🤤 What a productive day it is maam. Keep safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda dun sa restaurant te.. Mukhang masarap ang foods

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Fine dining kasi dyan. Yan na lang ang natirang bukas since pandemic. Yung hotel kasi ginawang quarantine facility ng mga mayayaman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great Saturday ma'am.. wow! I love lechon! I missed lechon in Carcar, Cebu City...

God bless you ma'am..🙏❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes lechon from Carcar is also delicious. You have been there?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes maam, last year...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You were busy but busog day 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sobrang busog at super busy. Buti na lang nakiramay yung daan at walang traffic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh so it's an extra extra blessed day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! ang sarap po ng lechon, sobrang namimiss ko na po tlaga kumain ng lechon natin sa Cebu. Hopefully pag bisita ko kina mother ko talagang kakain ako neto.... haha Very busy po ang day ninyo, maganda po yan atleast no time wasted.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nasa Carcar ba si mam Judy ngayon? Masarap din lechon doon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is one amazing view from the top there. I can sit there all day long...barring the sun of course hahaha.

Lechon? Haven't heard of that before. Is that Pork? Haven't had the privilege of tasting pork before. I heard pig's meat is always delicious.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lechon is pork, whole pork tied to a bamboo and grilled in charcoal. I am not sure if you are a Muslim? They are not allowed to eat pork, but if you are not, will let you taste some when you visit the Philippines. 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow...grilled in charcoal and tied to a bamboo? Wow.

I am not a Muslim and I would gladly love to taste this particular one you mentioned.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So much things in one day hope you guys enjoyed your Saturday and wish you had a good day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we did enjoy. And at least there was no traffic so the drive was smooth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like a great day, ate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Great tiresome day. Di ko lang nakita mister ko. Sumama pa lahat mga anak ko para makita daddy nila, pero ni anino, wala. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago