My Fruits of Labor

21 33
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

August 11, 2021

 Today is not so busy day for me in my work from home office. Just the usual checking of lots and lots of documents that were sent to me by my staff.

So while checking documents, I am also at the same time reading articles at read.cash to clean up more than 5000 notifications little by little. Talking about multi-tasking.

It was then that I saw @JonicaBradley’s Writing Prompt #12 : Fruits of Labor and decided to write my version of Fruits of Labor.

The rules are simple.

1.     Write anything about The Fruits of Labor

2.     Write 100% original content

3.     Write at least 600 words 

4.     Submit your story to PromptlyJonica here

5.     Tag @JonicaBradley , you may tag me too.

6.     Have fun!

In anything GOOD we do, we always get to enjoy our fruits of labor in the end. May it be baking a cake from scratch or sewing a dress from fabric.

Some fruits of labor can be enjoyed right away while some takes time to finally enjoy the fruits of their labor.

WORK RELATED

Mine takes years and years before I enjoyed the fruit of my labor. And that is related to my current job.

I started working in the company last August 16, 1996. Come August 16, I will be celebrating my 25th year with the company.

I was a mere office clerk doing menial jobs like filing and recording and maintaining the books of account, when I started there. The company was also relatively new then, being only four years in the business industry. This was not my first job after graduation. I was able to work with an IT company, doing their accounting work. It was there that I learned how to use excel and other MS apps.

I brought with me my experience to the current company I am working now. At that time everything was manual. I was the one who introduced to them excel and created accounting forms to be used. In short, I was teaching my direct supervisor how to use excel and making work lighter.

A few years later, she resigned to migrate to the United States. She recommended me for a promotion to be her replacement in supervising the accounting department.

As the company grows, my department also grows. The management sees my hard work and dedication and promoted me as manager.

Being a manager has its perks which I am now enjoying. Yes, it takes time but yet I am there now.

FAMILY RELATED

Another fruit of labor that takes years and years before we can enjoy it is the education of our children.

I have a big family. I have four children to attend to. All of them attended a private school. Almost all our salaries are applied to school tuition and daily consumption.

Finally, after years and years of educating my children, two of them graduated from college and are now currently employed and helped a bit in our monthly bills.

The other two are still in high school. Had it not for the K12 program of the government, I would have another child graduating college soon.

HOBBY RELATED

If you have been following me, you would know that I crochet for a hobby. A hobby that turned into a business on the side.

What’s more gratifying than seeing a scrap of yarn turned into a child’s dress or a beanie?

I always get excited when I start a new project. But if the project is a big one, I start to get bored along the way. It seems that I am being dragged to finish it.

half-way done

But once I am on the verge of finishing it, I start to get excited again and wants to finish it right away.

finished product

I get to enjoy the fruit of my labor when my client transfers payment to my account and when she sent me pictures of her daughter wearing the dress I crocheted for her.

isn't she cute?

DAILY RELATED

In our daily life, there are always something that we labor for and get to enjoy at the end of the day.

Cooking a meal for the family is one of them. The labor starts when you are still thinking of what to cook for dinner. It already activated your brain to think. It then send signal to your eyes and hands to look for the ingredients and start chopping. The process ends when the food is placed on the dining table and you get to see the fruit of your labor when the kids enjoyed the food that you placed in front of them.

How about you, my friends? What fruits of labor have you enjoyed lately?

Join now @JonicaBradley’s writing prompt.

That’s all for now folks.

Thanks for dropping by.

Thanks for the 🧡🧡🧡

 Plagiarism checked!

 

12
$ 7.61
$ 7.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
2 years ago

Comments

Getting paid here in read and noise is the fruit of my labor and sending that for my family to use is fulfilling :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, earning BCH is also a fruit of our labor, mahirap kaya gumawa ng article. 😁😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why you deserve all the blessings that you received because you work hard for it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ow! Thank you Angela. 😘🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on all your harvested fruits of labor ate Judith 💗You're a great mom.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. 🤗😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done, ate Judith! Congratulations po!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks much! 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, ate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations 😊💯 can't wait for my mom to see her fruits of labor. Meanwhile, I want her to feel that one of her fruit of her labor is us growing in faith and the presence we want her to feel. Not so vocal when it comes to my mom, but I'm trying my best to feel her that she is loved through our actions.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's great. Let your mom feel the love with actions and not merely with words. 👍🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! ❤️ Hoping to find a work na in the middle of pandemic. Hold on Mama and Papa! I'm almost there ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Children graduating in school and them having a stable job where their future is secure is the best fruit of labor a parents thinks of.. congratulations to youu madammm, you're a great mother and a wife! Godbless you all and have a great year for you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, so true. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So cute ng outfit ng bb na gawa mo❤️😍.. Same sa family it will take time pero darating din tayo dun👨‍👩‍👦

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama. pinaka best yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a success fruits of labor ma'am Judith. I'm really happy on what you are now. Even in a simple way if it is from our efforts and hardworks it is the fruit of labor we have.. Stay safe ma'am Judith..🙏😇

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks. You too, stay safe. Try to join the writing prompt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed.. great fruits of your labor. Especially the promotion. Wow manager si ate 😁 .i'm still thinking of what to write for this prompt..although I already have something in mind..but I need more 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kakabasa ko lang din sa bago mong kpop. hahaha, baka mapasama na talaga ako nito sa kpop ba. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. Napasubo 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago