Alcohol Spray Bottle Cozy

5 25
Avatar for Judith1969
3 years ago

Ever since the start of the pandemic, our health has been our priority. Wearing mask, face shield, washing hands with soap and water and spraying alcohol are some of the constant reminders that were being aired thru media advertisements and news reports.

For my part, I always have an alcohol spray bottle handy in my bag. Every time I get to hold cash, I spray my hands with alcohol. I spray with alcohol the handle of the push cart during grocery. My alcohol bottle has been my constant companion at all times.

But every time I use my alcohol, I have to rummage thru my bag to look for the bottle. I was thinking that if ever I touched the virus and then go thru the things inside my bag to look for that alcohol bottle, I will be spreading the virus more than compressing or killing it.

So I look for a way to have it visible and within reach when I needed it. So I made this alcohol spray bottle cozy that will be stringing at the handle of my bag. In this way, I don't have to go thru all my things inside my bag.

Here is how I made the cozy. Yes, I crocheted it.

These are the materials that I used:

I changed my mind about the design along the way, so I don't need the button anymore.

Working on a magic ring, I made twelve double crochets and joined with a slip stitch.

By the way, this again is for those who have knowledge of basic crochet stitches.

I then alternate two single crochets and an increase single crochet to make sixteen count stitches.

For round three until I reached the desired height of my cozy which is until round 12, in my case, I crochet half double crochet around. The number of stitches should remain as 16.

You may want to increase or decrease the number of rounds depending on the height of your alcohol bottle.

For the last round, I only do single crochets but I also made the sling during this round. I just made 75 chains and slip stitch it on the first chain and continued with the single crochet around until I reached the first stitch. I then joined it with a slip stitch and fasten off.

After hiding the loose ends, I tried it on the alcohol bottle.

And this is how it looks like when attached to the bag handle.

I intentionally made the sling longer so that it will be easy to just pull it when I needed to spray.

What do you think of this project? Is this useful? Comment down below.

Thanks for dropping by.

3
$ 0.12
$ 0.05 from @marblely
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Macronald
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
3 years ago

Comments

Aaawww so adorable. Everything can be crocheted! Hehe. Now you have it very handy hanging there. No more rummaging :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it's very cute!

i also saw that you won week 2 of the Patronage contest organized by Macronald. congratulations! just visiting to say hi! upvoted and subscribed!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, will visit your page soon. โค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very very chic and cozy! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Brigitte! ๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago