35" Rug

12 55
Avatar for Judith1969
3 years ago

Hello dear read.cash readers.

It's almost 8 months now that I have been working from home because of this pandemic thing. Although positive cases of covid19 has decreased, our company still has not declared a 100% capacity to work at the office. We still remain at 50% capacity.

My task as head of the Accounts Payable section is to check and verify the correctness of the accounts that were being processed. This task is repetitive every week, every month.

I also prepare the payroll which is done twice a month and again, repetitive.

With that said, it is not difficult to be bored at times. Borrowing @marblely 's word "BOREDOM"strikes.

So in between checking and approving accounts, I pick up my hook and yarns and crochet for a few minutes. I do have other projects on the side but I wanted to make a rug. I don't know what triggers that. Maybe because I have bulky yarns that were not sold during one of my bazaars.

So, to make a long story short, I started the round rug. I was so inspired to finish it because it was fast to make due to the bulkiness of the yarn. The project gets bigger and bigger in every round. I also used a size 8 hook which makes the stitches big.

As I only have three skeins of the red and blue yarn I have to improvise and join in new yarn colors.

After a week of crocheting, not every hour though, as I mentioned above, I just inserted this once in a while, it is finally finished. I think this was finished in a total of ten to twelve hours. Yeah, that fast. ๐Ÿ˜‚

I have to stop at 35" as I am out of bulky yarns. This project would have gone on and on had I not run out of yarns. ๐Ÿ˜‚

I used a normal size yarn for the borders and do the candy cane stitch. I chose blue and red to complement the center of the rug.

What do you think of my rug? Comment down below. "Positive comments are more appreciated." ๐Ÿ˜โค

Let's get crafting!

โคโคโค

15
$ 0.35
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @marblely
$ 0.05 from @Macronald
+ 1
Sponsors of Judith1969
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Judith1969
3 years ago

Comments

That's so cute. ๐Ÿ˜ And you made that really fast. ๐Ÿ˜‚ How long have you been crocheting?

PS. I also love your alocasia and snake plant. ๐Ÿคช

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @Gwenie. I have been crocheting on and off since 2011. Are you a plantmom too? ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dole ne in tsaya a 35 "tunda na kasance daga manyan yadudduka. Wannan aikin zai ci gaba da tafiya da ban fita daga yadudduka ba. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Na yi amfani da zaren girma na al'ada don kan iyakoki kuma na yi dinkin alewa. Na zabi.

I have to stop at 35" as I am out of bulky yarns. This project would have gone on and on had I not run out of yarns. ๐Ÿ˜‚

I used a normal size yarn for the borders and do the candy cane stitch. I chose blue and red to complement the center of the rug.

What do you think of my rug? Comment down below. "Positive comments are more appreciated." ๐Ÿ˜โค

๐Ÿ‘†๐Ÿ‘†๐Ÿ‘†๐Ÿ‘†๐Ÿ‘†๐Ÿ‘†Wow very nice.๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love this artie

$ 0.00
3 years ago

WOW! That is awesome! Crochet is one of my hobies too when I was still a kid, but when I lost my hook, my mom won't buy me a new one so I lost interest in it and worst, I forgot how to do it. But I'm thinking about making a blanket, so I'll watched tutorials and buy a hook one of these days. I just hope that my hand still remembers how to do it even though it's been a long time since I last did it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HI @thepandagirl, glad to know that you also crochet. For sure it will get back to you once you start to hold the hook again. Hope to see your blanket soon. โคโคโค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello Judith, thanks for noticing my comment. Yes, I really hope to do that again, I'll surely share it here of ever.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love it dear ๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’“

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the colour pattern you chose! It is as wonderful feeling when you can add a little bit of normal life to your work schedule =)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow na wow! It doesn't look like a rug for me, it looks like a centerpiece or a carpet. Love the color combination, love the plants on the side too!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one. You've got some talent. A good way to escape boredom

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is a huge rug! :D I know what you mean. Crocheting is a good distraction from a mundane work. Oh wow.. you do accounts and payroll.. all the money you see. How nice if they were all yours to keep :) I like the colour choices. This rug is a good way to use up scrap yarns.

$ 0.00
3 years ago