"Surprise" II (Mystery story)

32 49
Avatar for Jubair1764
3 years ago

After cutting the phone and getting used to it, I started looking for a rickshaw like a cow. Wrapped in fog, at a distance of 6/7 feet, the rickshaw is a golden deer at the moment. Whichever one or two is found, they do not move in a nawabi manner and leave with an indicative head. In the extreme cold, the handa and feet become numb. Unable to bear the clod, I offered to double the fare to a rickshaw puller. Agreed but sat down to apply the same conditions as the mobile phone operators. Will go half way, can't go full this winter. Because when asked, he said, no the way back, the rent from Opash is not available at all. As it is close to Arnab's house, I will go down earlier but I have a walk a long way. Seeing that there was nothing to do, I got on the rickshaw.

In the bitter cold of so many nights, not a single vehicle is seen on the road. Occasionally one or two freight trucks pass by. The night sky is repeatedly failing to break through the thick fog. The dim yellow or white lights of the street lamppost are also standing in a futile manner. Arnab is raising his voice in the next seat. Sometimes there is a strong gust of wind. And a terrible current of cold is flowing all over the body.

Arnab fell down after ten minutes. The rickshaw puller was again persuaded to go the whole way. There is no special way at this moment expect to sit alone in a rickshaw and observe the surroundings. The cold is probably growing slowly, with the fog all around thickening. At this moment, the fear of the snatcher comes to mind first of all. They will never have a better environment to carry out the robbery. With the exception of a China mobile and rickshaw fare, I don't think it would be a big loss to lose a half-torn twenty-rupee note only lying in a wallet.

As soon as we reached the nearest primary school, the 3 wheels of the rickshaw stopped. I grabbed two fifty rupees notes and went downstairs. Thinking it would be too late to cross the main road, I started walking along the half-paved small road next to it. Although the distance is not short.

I started walking alone with my body frozen and my legs numb. The intangible solitude around him instills fear in the whole body. The tall, semi-urban trees lined the strees stared at me, the occasional whistling of leaves in the sudden gusts of wind. I am probably the only man at the moment on this semi-paved road without vehicles, uninhabited.

But after a few minutes of walking, my probable assumption that no other creatures existed on this road except me proved completely wrong. Three or four yards away, three black dogs caught me eye. They are also shivering in this terrible cold. Seeing the unknown stranger, they seem to have forgotten to bark. I overcame them without any unusual behaviour and started to move forward. I continued to walk towards the destination.

The number of lampposts around the road is negligible. At approximately 15/20 meters, maybw one is seen. Even then, some are dimming and some are completely unable to provide light. I was walking, I suddenly stepped forward and felt as if someone was following me. Didn't anyone back down? Suddenly I looked back. Hey, nothing. What am I thinking? Remember! I started walking again.

Did I walk some distance again. I stopped with the same sound again. The sound of something walking is coming from behind! Isn't anyone following? I was shocked to look back. A black dog is staring at me. Hey, that's 1 of the 3 dogs that I passed a while ago. How did it come so far?

And without thinking, I started walking again. The surrounding environment seems to be slowly becoming more secluded and quite. There is a shunshan silence all around, as if the extremely arrogant nature is taking calm revenge on someone. At that moment, the dog suddenly ran away from me and moved forward, standing a few meters away. I walked without being disturbed at all. The legs do not want to move, who is forcibly moving the numb legs.

Once I overlook the dog, but after a few steps a strange thing happened. Suddenly I heard the sound of crying in a muffled voice from behind, the soft sound rising once and falling again. But I was shocked when I looked back and saw that there was no one, not even a word, and I started walking again.

A little further on, I heard the sound of someone running behind the incenses burner on the silent road of Shunshan, and I looked back with the same curiosity and discovered that nothing exists there. I am going back again and again. This time I cursed myself a little.

Then, as I head guessed, I crossed a distance of about two or three meters, and at that moment, something very shocking happened. Suddenly a heavy voice shouted from behind-"He will not go next". There was a strange shiver like lightning all over the body. It is natural to be frightened when you hear such a sudden heavy voice on a quiet street. But I don't usually get scared, I looked back at the dog. "Surprise!" I heard clear human voices but no human! I didn't hear anything wrong. It is not uncommon for hallucinations to occur in such extreme cold. Even then, the strange tingling in my mind is still going on.

To be continued.

Thanks.

If you want to read this story's 1st section, you can read it below:

https://read.cash/@Jubair1764/surprise-mystery-story-7968335e

Sponsors of Jubair1764
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jubair1764
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jubair1764
3 years ago

Comments

Very interesting story and wonderfully written. Keep it up my dear friend 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey dear, thank you. Have a good night

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lovely post buddy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot buddy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderfully written article dear and check mine article too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot dear ok i will

$ 0.00
3 years ago

really awesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot dear brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well come

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Also this very nice story, don't forget my articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear ok I will do

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow You shared a wonderful story again. This story is actually so much interesting. I hope you will continue to give us such beautiful stories in the future. The story you shared today is really awesome:) Keep it up:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot dear for your good compliments. I will try my best. Pray for me. Thanks for like my article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome dear. I'll pray for you. And you try to increase your activity. I hope this can help you. And don't give up:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Active thaki to like comment o kori

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then I dunno what's wrong with you. But I will tell you one thing, "Be Patient":)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay dear thank you for your good advice and thanks for give me solutions

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago