"Surprise" (Mystery story)

Avatar for Jubair1764
3 years ago

Moti Hotel is at the very end of the narrow road that runs through the main road over the old bridge. It would not be wrong to say small tea shop. Even if I enter here with a hundred bad moods, I can come back with a double smile on my face. Even though three hours are allotted here, including the weekly holiday, the minutes and hours cutt of without sitting on the bench and start running as fast as if the race horse was running fast on the clock. It is difficult to understand where time passes. Talk about rubbing salt in my wounds - d'oh! I (Salman), Arnab, Shyamal, Rabbi. Four idiots.

The content of the chat is also very strange and sometimes disgusting nowadays. Love, break up, solution, dating, spending, budget, borrowing, sports, politics, technology, travel, everything dominates our own talk show. The shows we do, we watch and we don't have fun. Occasionally women and love come up across a huge space in the discussion. Tea, Singara are destroyed and one cigarette after another is lit. Extreme sorrows and pains are easily included in the list of laughter and jokes. The 18-and-a-half-inch TV screen of the shop shows the mesmerizing dance of Bollywood girls. However, the situation sometimes changed due to the unintentional intrusion of the hat-wearing mentor or the situation created in the Bangladesh game. This situation forces Moti Mia to change the channel, and forces us to be a little more restrained in our speech and actions with courtesy / salutations.

But suddenly they could not restrain themselves at all in the sudden news of that day. In the midst of soft gossip, Shyamal's phone suddenly rang and the bad news of the accident from the other end, somehow four people came out in a hurry. Shyamal's roommate, our classmate Zahid had a motorcycle accident which is the condition. Taken to hospital. Upon receiving the news, four people rushed towards the hospital without any delay. It should not take more than half an hour by rickshaw. Due to a slight traffic jam, it took another 5/6 minutes to reach. As soon as I (Salman) heard the Azan of Esha outside, I looked at the watch and realized that it was 8:30 am. After paying the rent of the rickshaw puller, four people got inside.

Finding out by phone, it was not a problem to find the patient room, but we were a little surprised to enter. The boy who had a accident a while ago is talking to his family members with a smile on his face. However, it is understood that the clouds of worry are still on the sad face of the family members. The main damage was to the broken arm, with minor injuries to the legs and small bandages on various parts of the body. As we joind the gossip, Zahid's family's anxieties and worries subsided for a while. We too were fairly certain that the danger might have passed.

But even though the hospital or the doctors and nurses knew that such gossip with the newly treated patient was against the rules, tgey did not want to stop the gossip. And, so maybe there was an hour-long gossip, but after a while the doctor came and pushed the injection and put Zahid to sleep.

We came in a hurry in the bitter cold. On the way there was no one wearing any winter clothes expect Arnab, the T-shirt and jeans under my shirt were not enough at all considering the cold. The night is rising, as well as the winter. Shyamal-Rabbi left at around 10:45 am. Arnab and I stayed for a while. I came out of the room and asked Uncle Aunty not to be tension. It was not clear how much the mother's mind listened to him or not.

The two of us went to say goodbye.

Meanwhile, the ticking of the clock at 11 o'clock made us understand that we were hungry. Dinner has not been eaten yet. Unable to find a way out, Arnab and I went to one of the local cheap hotels nearby. It is a matter of luck to get hot food in a such freezing cold, but if you have money, you can see the goddess of fortune quickly. Our luck was not really bad either, the rice and egg curry that had just been washed from the oveb for a small amout of money was then nectar. The meal was completed with satisfaction. At the end a cup of tea to ward off the cold.

What a buzzing sound has been ringing in my ears for a while. It took a few seconds to catch the source of the sound. Vibration of the phone? That's right. Sure someone's call is coming. Probably khalu, or mother. The phone was in vibration mood. I was shocked!! Missed call at 8 o'clock. Maybe there is tension. Although the rest of my friends are in the mess, I have to pull the study cart from my aunt's house here. Even though I was far away from my home, khala-khalu did not allow me to feel it at all.

After paying the price of food, Khalu's call from home in my phone,

-Hey, where are you?

-My classmate had an accident and he is now at the hospital, I'm stuck there, so it's a little late, don't tension, I've eaten out and you eat too then go to sleep. I said with a sigh.

-Well, okay. But how much longer will it be at 12:15 pm?

-We're leaving a little later. It might be a little late to get a rickshaw.

To be continued.

Thanks.

Sponsors of Jubair1764
empty
empty
empty

This story's next part I will write on my next article. So, connected with me by like, comment and subscribe. Thank you.

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jubair1764
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jubair1764
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

That's great story dear. Keep writing. We are look forward from you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you apu sorry for late

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great story....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is very beautiful story. I enjoyed so much to read it. I really appreciate your writing skills and your story. Hope you'll share more story like this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much dear sister. And thanks for inspiring me and for like my writing. I will try more and more dear. Pray for me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome my dear brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcome. Apu tips pacci na

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amio pacci na

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Magnificient article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such an wonderful article my dear brother. I really liked this article dear. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No need to thank me dear brother. Its completely my pleasure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You write an amazing story my dear friend. I am waiting for the next part of this story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear. I will write this story's next part as soon as possible. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago