The joy of motherhood from my experiences

9 31
Avatar for Joyce2022
2 years ago

Motherhood is one of the most rewarding experiences in life, and it’s something that I’m grateful to have experienced. The best part about being a mother is the joy of raising my children and watching them grow and develop into the people they are today. It’s been a roller coaster of a journey with its fair share of ups and downs, but it’s been worth it. The most challenging part of being a parent is the responsibility that comes with it, and the sacrifices that you have to make for the sake of your children.

As a young woman, I didn’t know that having kids would be even half as rewarding as it is. I always thought that being a mom would be full of sleepless nights, constant diaper changing, and arguments over bed time. I couldn’t have been more wrong. Having children has given me a purpose in life, and I wouldn’t want it any other way.

I remember when I first became a mother, I had a lot of fears and anxieties. I was worried that I wouldn’t be able to take care of my children, that I wouldn’t have time for myself, and that I wouldn’t be a good mother. I was so worried about the future that I couldn’t see the present, or even the next few minutes ahead. I was consumed with worry and stress, and that took a lot of the joy out of being a mother.

As time went on, I realized that having children wasn’t going to be easy and it certainly wasn’t going to be quick. But the rewards far outweighed the hardships, and I realized that I was strong enough to face my fears and do whatever was necessary to be a good mother to my children. I had to learn how to put my own needs and desires aside and put my children’s needs and desires ahead of my own. I had to learn how to be a better wife, a better mother, and a better friend.

I remember how overwhelming it was to be a new mom. I was still in college, working full time, and trying to juggle both school and work. I worried for so long about how I was going to make it as a mom and everything that I was going to have to give up. But I started to realize that I was stronger than I thought and that I was going to be fine.

I remember being so discouraged at times, thinking that I was a bad mother because I wasn’t able to give my children the attention that they wanted or needed. I felt so guilty and inadequate, like I wasn’t doing a good enough job. I was so tempted to give up and even think of calling it a quit with my husband due to some influence from friends who thought I was too young to commit myself to motherhood. I remember having a conversation with my husband one night when I was feeling really down and having a difficult time juggling my responsibilities.

I remember sitting there telling him how much I was struggling, how overwhelmed I felt, and how much I didn’t know what I was doing. My husband just looked at me, smiled, and told me that I was doing a good job. He told me to keep going, that it was going to get better, and not to give up. He told me that he would help me however he could, and that he would support me no matter what.

It was then that I realized that I wasn’t alone in my struggle to be a good mother and that there were others out there who were going through the same thing. I remembered reading something once about how having children is a full-time job, and that it’s not something that you can do in your free time. I thought to myself that it’s better to be a bad mother than a quitter, and that I had to persevere and find ways to make it work. I decided that I wasn’t going to let my circumstances define me or limit my future, and that I was going to find ways to be a good mother despite the challenges that I was facing.

I remember the day that my first child was born. It was so surreal to look in the mirror and see a baby there, and I had no idea what I was doing. I was scared, overwhelmed, and really worried about the future. I was worried about being able to handle all the responsibilities of being a parent, and my husband and I were in the middle of some tough times financially. But my husband told me to keep going and to try to stay focused on the future because being a parent isn’t a thing that happens overnight. You have to work at it and you have to be strong.

It's been 15 years so far, and am happy to watch my children grow up to be amazing people. I look back and I realize that I didn’t know what I was going through then, and I’m thankful that I didn’t give up and that I did the best that I could. I know that I am blessed to be a mom to my children and that I have a beautiful family.

It's been a journey, but I'm not sure that I did it all right or if I'm doing it right now. I want to know that I'm doing everything that I can to help my children grow into healthy and responsible adults. I want to know that I'm teaching them the values and morals that I learned while growing up, and that I'm providing for them and my family. I want to make sure that I'm being the best mother that I can be, and that I'm setting a good example for my children. I'm still learning and growing as a person, and I'm sure that motherhood is going to continue to challenge me and shape me for the rest of my life. But that's OK, because being a mom is a journey that never ends, and I'm excited to keep learning and growing together with my children as we continue on this journey called motherhood.

6
$ 2.50
$ 2.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @zolabundance2
$ 0.03 from @Aimure
+ 2
Avatar for Joyce2022
2 years ago

Comments

I'm really happy you never quit. I'm always happy whenever I hear any Mom doing so fine. Motherhood is everything 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much for the compliment, it's all for the support of the Lord

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, the huge role of mothers can't just be understated. There are simply lovely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anyone who does that isn't worthy of living

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you are totally correct but sadly it's turning to be the new normal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well written! I hope other moms who question themselves as parents get to read this and be inspired by it. And your greatest success is seeing your children as decent, compassionate and respectful human beings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the comments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mothers are a gift to the world, in this world of chaos, they are the light in the dark. Parenting can be difficult, especially when you start to raise Teenagers, but it's the most rewarding job, to see your offsprings grow up into these matured adults.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely right, it isn't easy to be a mother

$ 0.00
2 years ago