A little bit of my life

3 26
Avatar for Joyce2022
2 years ago

I started my writing journey in this platform yesterday and published my first article which was supposed to be my introduction post, but with much excitement for the love for the site I couldn't even tell much about myself which I think was a major omission on my part. Those who read the article rightly pointed it out to me and some other things I need to do to make my writing more presentable.

I felt so beloved to have those comments on my first article which I know is not an easy thing to come by for a newbies like me. I will like to give a little introduction about myself for the same of those who might want to know a little bit of me.

My name is Joyce, from Nigeria, a proud wife and a mother of 5 kids. I am a business woman and also taking active part in the Gospel ministry as a missionary. I love the fact that am a woman and a mother, and having 15 years experience in marriage. I know you must thinking about my age since I have mentioned being in marriage for 15 years and having 5 children. Don't be in haste.

I am 37 years old this year, I know that might sound funny to you when you think about the fact that I already had 5 kids and been in marriage for 15 years. I got married very early even while I was still in school together with my beloved husband. My 15 years of marriage have taught me much about marriage, motherhood, and parenting. These are some of the things I will mostly be writing about on this platform.

I know for the sake of education and money so many people put off marriage to the unknown future, as much as this is logical, I will choose to get married early if I should have to start over again with my life. Been married early gives me the option to have children at my young age, and now I have the freedom to do what I want without being bothered by children nothingness.

My kids are grown up now, my last born is 4 now and can do without me for most time of the day. This allowed me to work and support my family.

I have this question that I always ask young ladies who are in a relationship. Why would you have Intimacy with a guy when you are not ready to get married?

You know what am talking about, right?

A lady who isn't ready to get married but keep having intimacy with a guy and on several occasions get pregnant along the lines. The next thing is to seek out a way to save the situation and that means you have to abort the pregnancies. You may think of this as a normal thing and a way to keep your freedom but I will tell you the truth, the effects of such actions far outweigh the benefits.

When I met my husband we weren't ready to get married but one thing led to another and the best we could do is to tie the knot not minding our age and financial circumstances at the time. Normally, most people wouldn't want to go into marriage in such a way especially when you are still very young and in school. I was 22 and my beloved husband was 27, we were both Rockies and inexperienced about life but we have a resolve to stick together and work out a living for ourselves, and we did it.

Today, when I looked back at those times, I thank God I didn't take the wrong part by listening to the advice of my friends then who thought I was being foolish for choosing to hang on with a low-key guy that my husband was known to be at the time, and for refusing to do something that might hurt my conscience and destroyed my chances of being a mother in the future. I am happy that I stayed in with my lowly man and my patience and labor have paid off for me today.

A little advise for the ladies, do not bite with your tooth what you know you can't chew or swallow. Just solve the riddle yourself.

I think I have said enough in this article, until next time, hope to see you again.

5
$ 6.09
$ 5.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Aimure
Avatar for Joyce2022
2 years ago

Comments

Wow. Your life has been amazing. Enjoy your stay here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read. Glad you decided to stick with your husband despite what your friends had advised. These days, not many women are willing to 'hustle' with their husband.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to see you here Madam Joyce. Hope see more articles from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago