My father's endeavor

25 44
Avatar for Jopix404
2 years ago

It's Sunday, I wish you have a beautiful day. Have you been to a place where you feel comfortable? Then what is that place? Probably your answer would be house. An abode is place where we comfortable at, no matter what we do it's our preferences to take a nap. Take a relaxing day.

It's a place where we could pour out out sentiment. Screaming because your fiancee left you, hehe tsar. Lets be honest. Sometimes our home is our long term investment.

I remember when my father really want to build a house.

He just said, son I'll building a house soon.

Me : when dad we didn't own a piece of land. As a matter of fact land are so expensive.

He just tell me that I should trust him.

He started to work as a family driver of former president Joseph Estrada. Yes, I admit he receives huge monthly wages that time. But, one day he was just fired out cause during that time the president was facing some fraudulent issues. He was protest by majority of the manilenyo. He was kicked out on his position.

Sadly, our family was so sad that time. My mother forced to work in a restaurant. She works as a service crew. I'm 10 years old that time. It was so tough because my father can't easily find a decent job. He try to seeks some job but he found nothing.

My father were just remain in manila. One thing I'm proud of my father is he is so dedicated to work. That time it is so hard to find a job because economy before wasn't progressive as what it is right now, but my father still a ways to send us money.

All to found out he work as a taxi driver. And he just said that it's too dangerous to be a taxi driver in the city. A lot of bad guys who are trying to killed him, then take away his money. He didn't stop driving cause there's no option left on his mind. It was a tough situation.

There's so much anxiety that my father feels. He risk his own life just to give us our daily needs. I'm in grade 6 that time. So, probably my father need to exert more effort cause I will be high school when the years ends. As time passed away my father realize that he want to quite for that job because it was too dangerous. He must flee from that.

One day he just said my mother that he wants a touch screen phone. Right now it is called android phone. By the way despite of being old he is a technology oriented. He knows how to manipulate phone.

He just search jobs posted online. And he found the two helpful website that he have been through. It was www.indeed.com and www.mynimo.com, this two sites are posting various hiring companies and they needs staff to join them. He starts to find a job there. To tell the story short he found a job. Sad to say, it requires a technical course.

My father tells us that he couldn't send allowance cause he wants to enroll in technical course. It was all about heavy equipment he was trying to learn. It is called a crane which probably the main job is lifting heaviest materials for construction of building. He studied for almost five months. And didn't send us money. Anyways there's a purpose for that. He strive hard.

After that five months finally he graduated and obtained certificate from TESDA. My mother was so happy that time that she could jump high because of her happiness. Haha, that was so fun. I'm so happy also and I congratulated him.

He applied at Goodie Association company and fortunately he was hired immediately. Do you wanna know how much is his salary? It was quite unbelievable, haha, Honestly, he will just received PHP20,000 pesos a month. It was so huge amount that time around 2000's.

Finally, he just said that he want to buy a land for he also want to build a permanent house. His cousin offered a piece land which is 100 square meters. It's quite small huh, but it's price is 100,000. He choose installment method to pay that land. Gladly to say he paid that solely. And finally he owned a little space of land.

Now, wants to build his own design house. My father just showed me what type of house he wants. I was amazed coz the design is have a counter for storm. Guess what? It's a box type house. It's good and appropriate due to, that our country is frequently visited by violent storm.

Let me fast forward this story, so my father try to accumulate his saving for the house. He strive hard. Even when his duty is already done, he just have an extra income for being a taxi driver at night. My mother just said it was so dangerous coz alot bad guys try to snatched him before. He just said if it's my time then probably I'll be dead. He just trust above for his protection daily.

After of many years he builded his own house and the family blessed the house. We immediately go t our newly house and it's so nice to see. My father went home and seeing his endeavor it makes him poured his tears, that tears are tears of joy.

Thanks for dropping by. Thanks for reading 🙂

Important notice : this is only fictional, any names, characters are just part of my imagination.

13
$ 2.38
$ 2.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @TheGuy
+ 8
Sponsors of Jopix404
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jopix404
2 years ago

Comments

A story that is worth it to share, hats off to your father as he is very hard working for this family and his dream house.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true he is indeed a paragon father to his family. I wish we could merit that kind of people who give alot just leave a good legacy to his family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a nice story. I wish all fathers are like that and I thought it was true. You did a great job, my friend :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate that much, Because of that I'm always keen to do so more interesting stuff.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the sacrifice of a father. Fathers go through a lot just to be prove that they're the head of the house. Your father going through these stages to put up a house for the family is superb. You said it's fictional, but that's the happenings in most families. God bless every home. Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, thanks for visiting. I just want to share how good are fathers are. They are really have done something to us. I'm so proud of my father.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It may be a fiction but I can relate it to lots of real cases. Just one word I have for every fathers out there, Respect!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I absolutely agree with you sir, it has given us the right way to respect our fathers or not just father and also our mother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw pag himo nag bata usa nang balay sep, ngano mn para naa kay inspiration maghimug balay🤣 menyu na sep palihug plss man haahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naunsa naman ka uy, fiction rani haha, Ikaw Kay pwde naka mag menyo. Tanang aspects naa na nimo. Ayaw lang kalimti nga baye imo menyo-an dli trobabels. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah halata rajud nga wa nagbasa🤣 kay wa kahibao nga fiction ra🤣 taasa mn gud sa imo article uyy. Diko mag menyo,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A father's love and sacrifices, awww so cute! It made me cry a little. Just amazing❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed father's love is so nice. It makes me feel comfortable when we have a good and responsible father.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a nice fiction you had here and salute to fathers who are like the one you narrated on your story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks ma'am for your appreciation, our father is so adorable cause they have done more than what we expect. Father give all what he has and sometimes they give everything just to provide us with our needs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakakaproud naman sya kya, fr sure good erms kayo ni papa mo lalo na at ganyan sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly he is so adorable ma'am, hopefully that all fathers are just like him. Imagine that if that would be the case. I think all family would be successful in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friend kala ko life story mo tas nakita ko sa baba. Nakaka proud talaga yung mga father na ganyan friend nuh. Yung napaka hardworking. Gagawin lahat para sa family. Para sa mga dreams ng family. Yung hindi agad-agad sumusuko kahit ano man nangyari laban parin. Still positive and continue parin sa life. A big salute to all the fathers who are hardworking! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me apologize friend if you were going believe that it was my real experience 😅, I really want to compose friend even a single fictional story. So, I made it friend. Is it near to real story friend? Yes, A big salute talaga sa mga kahangahangang Ama na striving para lang mataguyod Ang family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe pag hanga ko sa tatay mo, kasi Alam nya yun goal nya at nakamit nya isa isa. Sana ganun lahat NG tatay. Yun tatay ko kasi nun grumaduate na ko NG college tinamad na mag work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully, all of the fathers are like his mentality. He is responsible father. Maybe, your father just want to relax and ease his life for a while.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salute to your father! Napaka dedicated nya at di biro mgtrbho sa manila. Buti nmn nakabili sya ng sariling lote talaga pero fictional lng pala hehehe.Kaya beleb ako ky elder bro ko non kahit anong trbho pinasok nya kya ngayon nakamit din nya ang status na ballpen na lng hawakan pero utak nmn ginagamit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, po mahirap talaga magtrabaho Lalo na sa ibang Lugar, wala kang malalapitan kung sakaling kailangan mo Ng tulong. It's okay ma'am it for motivational purposes.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit pa may kamag anak ka don di mo rin sila maaasahan. Naranasan ni kuya ang lahat ng pasakit ng mga kapatid ng tatay ko pero bilog ang mundo kya. Pasalamat sila at c kuya di gaya nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, Ang hirap nga Ng Ganyan. Really,? Ang saklap naman Ang ginawa nila sa kuya mo. Sana naman tumulong sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago