Laborer position, wasn't easy

22 365
Avatar for Jopix404
2 years ago

I still remember when I was highschool, I try to escape classes many times, a subject that I hate the most was mathematics. I have nothing to preserve learnings from that sub. I've rather put in my long term memory about those experience answering math in difficulty.

What should be in my mind that time? Let's start about why Im not interested about this subject. Before, when I was elementary my school adviser was an expert mathematicians. She was the one who honed student's skills in math. They gathered and attended several math competition all around the region.

One day, it was a bright morning. she's discussing about fraction. It was the day that I hate the most. Haha, She discuss about simple fraction addition. She was so dedicated to teach all of the class. And majority of the seems to learned effectively when she teaches us, except me. I was pressured that time cause I'm the only student who don't even understand the concept of fractions.

The teacher calls five students to answer on the blackboard. As expected I'm one of those students to answer. I was so nervous cause I don't have any idea. I started to pay back attention to the answers my seatmates. The time that the teacher called those assigned students to answer. Let me tell this story in a short time, I wrote the wrong answer. And I'm the only student got wrong answers. My teacher perceived me that I'm not to qualify for the next grade level. She remains me after the class dismissed. She teaches me about the specific topic.

She was a bit strict. And I'm a little bit of nervous. She was surprised cause I don't even know who to manipulate simple MDAS (multiplication, division, addition and subtraction). It was my darkest moments that time. I feel like I'm the sluggish person to learn. And one day I understand, maybe I'm not sure if I can graduate in elementary. It sink into my mind that maybe I'll be working directly to any specific job. I think can help my family if I'll find a job.

It's surprising

I don't know why but there's side on my brain to not just stop at school. Maybe it's because of the influence to our community. Cause majority of the children here are got at school despite of poverty. I rather think that it's a huge factor of my capability to enter next huge level of studies. I always think before that I'll just wait until I graduated from High School. Then, I'll be more focusing on find a decent job. To tell the story short I graduated high school way back 2013 and I'm so happy that time.

It never intersect in my mind that I'll be going to enter college. You how much is my capacity and capability. I have struggles to cope those basic knowledge from lower grade school. I have decided to apply for a job as a laborer. It is a private business owned by a foreigner which is called "Vietnamese". She was a girl. Let me describe her appearance. A square face, flat nose just like a natural born Filipino citizen. Her name is tan tan. By the way her business is about displaying random item. Typically, her item display are sandals, kitchen utensils, shirts, shoes, and even gadgets. She intentionally goes directly to public schools. She knows that teachers are interested with her items.

My primary job was laborer. I took item and arranged those item categorically. In my first of my job I found a slight strange. Maybe, it was my first time entering stable job. After many days of working I found out that the boss is seems to be stricker. I can't even take a nap in a single minute. She keeps giving commands albeit theres nothing customer. I always think that I can't even sustain this specific month due to its abusiveness.

By the way we are three laborer in position. One day while we're arranging the items. One of my companion slightly make a mistakes. He put out the wrong item into the other. Our boss wasn't pleased by what he is doing. She confronted the boy and yells saying " how many times did I told you not to mixed up those things here" All of the stuff was focusing on the embrassed guy. He just nodded and try to compensated what he's done. I was feel what he does. Being confronted in many people and what's worst is that it is in school.

I never hesitate to stopped working. Yes, we admit our wages is adequate to sustain us but it doesn't matter. Our job is considered heavy cause we lifted hundreds of sacks full of item. It approximately weighing 40 to 50 kilo gram per sacks. Our body after work seems to be over fatigue. I was so exhausted that time. To tell you shortly I stopped working there together with my two company.

Closing thoughts

I have decided to immediately enrolled in school. I found out life would be messy if I still working on a I desirable sort of job. Thanks to those experience I've done so much realizations. Like, I don't want to be forever there lifting heavy items. My body seems not to endure those job. Thanks for reading guys that's all I can share it to you about my real experience. Hope you enjoy!

11
$ 5.84
$ 5.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Sponsors of Jopix404
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jopix404
2 years ago

Comments

I'm glad you made that decision of going back to school. Life is hard, though there are those who haven't finished schooling who are not working heavy jobs, but usually, labor jobs are considered by those who don't go to school on my observation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeps , that's true those people who aren't finished school but they still making progress and achievement. It seems they didn't engage in heavy job. They tend to make businesses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We just learned our mistakes if we are in a bad situation na sana nag aral na lng tayo at nag graduate ng College para ballpen na lng hawakan natin diba😉.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I considered that we also tend to realize that worst experience seems to give us reasons why we need to strive. Thanks ma'am!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We learn from our experiences, the good thing is it's not too late before you realized that you need to pursue your studies to get a better job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, absolutely true we realized that we have hope to pursue on our goals. That's the thing that I'm gonna do, to strive and also grow from my experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are interesting experiences that you have shared. We learn differently and we should understand that not every one learns the same way or quickly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ARTiclEE, thanks for confirming about my thoughts. As we have do our best we can also guarantee that we can make our goals. Let's just be consistent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masyado tayo sa napagalitan nya pero pasigaw, pwede sa mahinaon na paraan. Masyado namang mainitin ulo non ._.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, po Buti nalang maagap ako at nasunod ko po mga rules Ng foreigner. Yung kasama ko kawawa nagkamali lang Yun pinagalitan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least you've learned that life would be better if you continue your study :) It was a decent job, be proud of yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, I really appreciate what you've tell to have. Yes it's hard to find comfortable job. It was my tough moment which serves as a guide to where I am now.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nice, my friend. Let is serve as an inspiration :) Dream high but keep your feet on the ground :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe on you. Yes we must stay on the ground no matter what high our achievement is always considered those people who is part of your success and be grateful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great decision! Finished your study. Just like me I spent 8 years before I'm almost finished with college. Keep pushing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for that I'm always take this thought until I get successful. You too get successful to your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read my latest article. It took me 8 years before I get my OJT. Nothing is impossible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure, I'll be dropping there my thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They say college graduate doesn't mean you gonna be successful. Yeah they were right about it but it is much easier to be in college and easy to find some nice job. Sometimes if you are highschool graduate they did not hire you, they always looking for a college graduate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly what I mean. I've learned alot during the time I was working. Like life without knowing is getting harder. Let's learn to stand on our own feet. Learn to explore out of the box maybe it's your destiny to tbe there and get successful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got no choice when I worked from from my town and I can say it is really hard to work. Especially the every day travel and the stress at the job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was so exhausted when you have to travel just to work. Your mental health and physical health might be exhausted. We need to be steadfast on our life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago