Things That Really Bother Me On TV

34 73
Avatar for JonicaBradley
2 years ago

Digging a hole at gunpoint

This bothers me so much because you know the hole you are digging is going to be your grave.

Anybody ever holds a gun to my head and says dig is going to have to shoot me and shovel their own damn hole.

What are the digging people waiting for? To be rescued? In the middle of the desert or whatever? To suddenly get strong enough to fight a bullet?

Just, no.

I'm not digging. I'm not doing the work for whatever asshole is holding the gun. Hell no.

Gesturing with a gun

Speaking of gunpoint, what's with the stupid "go sit over there" gesture with a gun? One assumes the gun is loaded, right?

So really it's going to turn into, "I'm gesturing with my gun so I can accidentally shoot my foot."

Or, "I'm gesturing with my gun, thereby giving you that split second to allow me to take the gun from you."

It's just stupid.

If you ever find yourself in a position to be holding a gun to someone's head, keep the damn gun trained on their head. Don't gesture with it to the shovel!

Standing up sex against a wall

Well this maybe seems to come out of left field, but really it's not. Because the same people that want you to believe a gunman, especially a trained gunman, will gesture with their gun to a shovel and the person actually digs, the people who want you to believe that also want you to believe having sex standing up against a wall is in any way doable.

I'm sorry but the logistics just don't work.

How is the guy not tripping over his own pants. Where are the underwear?? What's poking in my back? A splinter? WTF?

It isn't really sexy when you are actually doing it. Trust me. I've tried.

It can be hilarious and it can be tragic. But it just doesn't work for sexy.

Sex on a sink, table, or other narrow ledges

The same goes for sex on narrow ledges. Just imagine for a second you are sitting on the very edge of the sink. Now, unless you are really into some tantric shit, you aren't going to be having sex holding perfectly still.

Never mind how cold a sink can get, what about all that pushing and banging and the faucets are there and something just stabbed me in the kidney. Again.

Then there's the balance issue, same as the wall actually. I've never known anyone to be able to concentrate on core strength while thrusting.

Again, it could be hilarious or tragically painful, but nobody is getting me on a narrow ledge. Especially not a windowsill. Can you imagine?

Coming and going at the same time. Brings a whole new meaning to, "I fell for you."

Sex in a car

All of these circumstances are doable. They just aren't very enjoyable. The person on top is either struggling for legroom or contorting their neck to avoid hitting their head on the roof of the car.

The person on the bottom has to contend with seatbelts and seatbelt latches and strange unidentifiable crumbs and weird sticky spots.

If you can afford a large enough car and can afford to have it detailed every day, then you can afford to take me to a nice AirBnB somewhere with beds!

Sex in an airplane bathroom

This one had all the elements above with a dash of turbulence thrown in.

Those rooms are narrow. One person will definitely be against a wall and the other person will be on a narrow ledge/sink.

The plane will be shaking and that special airplane porta-potty odor of shit, piss, vomit, and the scented solution they use for flushing will be getting all over everybody.

Not. Sexy. Not. Even. A. Little. Bit.

Getting knocked out with one punch

I call this one the glass jaw phenomenon. I've been hit plenty. By fists and by objects. Heavy objects.

I've never once been knocked out. Not getting hit over the head with a bottle or getting knocked in the face with an elbow or a fist.

Unless you're fighting with Mike Tyson or Muhammed Ali, you probably won't get knocked out with one punch.

Unless your name is Mike Tyson or Muhammed Ali you most likely won't be knocking anyone out with one punch.

Frantically stretching to grab something out of reach and finally grabbing it

This one kills me.

If I can't reach something no amount of grunting, sweating, or stretching is going to allow me to grasp something.

If I can reach it at all, I'm going to reach it immediately so I can more quickly use it to defend myself or save the day or whatever.

This false sense of suspense isn't really suspenseful.

πŸ‘ŠπŸ‘ŠπŸ‘ŠπŸ†πŸ†πŸ†πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ”ͺπŸ”ͺπŸ”ͺπŸ”«πŸ”«πŸ”«πŸ›©οΈβœˆοΈπŸ›«

I'm sure there are many more things I can think of that bother me on TV, but I'll save them for another day.

21
$ 10.47
$ 9.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of JonicaBradley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JonicaBradley
2 years ago

Comments

These had me giggling pretty hard. lol. Especially the sex against the wall thing. Hell, even tried it in the shower and I literally fell out and took the entire shower curtain with me. Needless to say the moment was ruined.

As for digging the hole, spot on. I ain't digging shit! lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ouch!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Believe me, this gave a whole new meaning to the term, "slipping out." πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This article was so much fun and I find most of it true. I will be waiting for another article like this (if you decide to write another part hehe) because there are so many stupid things and not even on movies and tv-shows but also in commercials etc. Nice work :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And in books.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah I'm an adult but I am still not used to vulgar words but these makes sense. Sometimes cliches and redundant tv scenes are irritating to watch that's why I opted to watch mr. Bean instead or other cartoons hahah just kidding.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love Mr. Bean

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, you make sense sis :D I now understand why my partner is choosy when it comes to watching movies :D I just really watch without thinking whether the scenes are shi**y or something sorry for the word.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I can usually just tune most shitty things out. But not these. For my husband, it is when they get the Army uniforms wrong. He was in the U.S. Army for ten years. He will yell at the screen, "That's not how this goes!"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Really, we see lots of action in television but most of the action is useless just only for viewers, impossible for real life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You described all the ins and outs. Haha. I am not sure what Will I write.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha mama carefully explained all the aspect of sex hahahaha and you are right, it's never fun doing it while standing because I've tried it too. My legs suffered because I was trying to find a balance and never got one finally. Movies know how to mess up with our heads and make us believe impossible things can be possible. Like you said mama, it might be possible but it's not fun doing it just like someone said whoever is kissing while driving is not giving the kiss the attention it deserves.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like that one!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been years that I'm not watching TV anymore lol. But I prefer staying in this community because it's less toxic unlike watching TV..even deactivated my FB, lol. But this writing make sense at all.. So creative in connecting things you've watched .. But the last one hit me as I often did that as well. Sometimes even grabbing something and flexing my muscles when I can actually just go near to reach it effortlessly, lol..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. This community is better than tv or Facebook.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been a long time since I visited your spot..hope the negative things in the past were already forgotten .. πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are unless someone brings it up again...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, movies making some hilarious scene just for an entertainment and make us feel excite to watch. But, I know there's some of people doing that in reality. But, damn it only curious people do that way. hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm always curious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved watching movies. And you've just made me laugh by hilariously debunking every single thing that movies made us to believe Hahaha. And yeah, I highly doubted a one punch knock outs in movies. As I'd imagine you'd have the strength of a professional boxer to be able to knock out your opponents. And when you're the victim of that punch, chances are you'll likely wake up in a hospital with your nose bleeding if you ever got knocked out. Haha I remember I watched some professionals debunked movie theories that I really believe as a child haha. Especially the one with rambo and his camouflage moves.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The hollow grass reed under water?!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha can't hold my giggles reading this. I feel the same for most of those you mentioned, especially the last one, or someone trying to grab onto something and then falls down eventually, lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What on earth going on....? Just let me have a break! It felt like some missile crossing over my head. Fantastic writing dear. You just amazed me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That’s hilarious Jonica πŸ˜… You’re right in majority of it. I might disagree with sex in the car though. Totally doable and when you’re in the moment you don’t mind a little discomfort πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's the strange sticky substance that gets me every time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA I laugh at sex on car, it was hard then then they find it sexy hahaha others imitate it too lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And what is someone accidentally puts the car in gear??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait, I found the last one so funny. Now that you mentioned it, it's not really worth my anxiety. LOL. Scenes like those make me always go "Go, reach it you dumb!" And my own hands do the gesture as if I a reaching for it also. They're gonna get it anyway, the struggle is just for useless time consuming exposure. Hahah!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Right? Like suddenly they turn into stretch Armstrong and their fingers grow a little bit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, right!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe. Yeah, this list is hilarious but true. But movie makers love to make this unbelievable scene. Here's one thing to add to this list. Hanging by one hand and slowly losing the grip... and worse, someone is trying to save the would-be victim, hands locked. But the victim's hand somehow is slipping (probably his/her hand is covered with oil or something)... and the other hand is too heavy for the victim to lift up to make a two-hand hold...

And another thing... the minions are always down after one hit...doesn't matter how- bullets, stab, punch, kick, paper clip, etc... but the bosses would take a gazillion of rounds before they go down.

LOL

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly! And the bad guys always have cooler stuff.

$ 0.00
2 years ago