It's Hard. Do It Anyway.

30 75
Avatar for JonicaBradley
2 years ago

I seem to have a much harder time writing when it is cold in the house. Today it is cold.

Outside is gray and windy. The weather report says it might rain, but I haven't heard any rain. All I can hear is the wind. I get pretty tired of the wind sometimes.

I haven't felt much like writing today. I haven't felt much like doing anything today. I've worked a bit on an essay I'm working on about masculinity. And I wrote a bit on a review I'm working on.

Usually, when I feel like this I just read. Today I didn't even feel like reading.

I baked some 100% whole wheat bread. And my good friend stopped by to bring me a box of goodies and a very sweet card.

I'm so grateful to have a friend like this. She took care of my goats while I was away for almost 2 months and she has offered to keep them for me when I move. If it takes a year or 5 years before I can come to get them, she will board them for me.

Friends like Amanda are few and far between. The goodies she brought included homemade jelly, salsa, and jam. Just the perfect thing to put on my freshly baked bread.

The bread was still warm from the oven when I cut a piece and smeared it with apple butter. Somehow the warm bread and the flavors of apple and cinnamon combined to make my day feel warmer, too.

So even though I don't feel like I have very much to write about, I thought I'd just start writing anyway.

There are a few activities that I just don't ever feel like doing. Household chores like washing the dishes, sweeping, dusting, and general day-to-day upkeep. I never feel like doing these things. They really do feel like a chore to do.

They must, however, get done.

Today, instead of washing the dirty dishes, I decided to make MORE dirty dishes by baking bread. Hahaha. I will get up and do the chores, anyway. Because if I don't they will only get bigger and be harder to start later.

I think I am procrastinating my chores by writing right now.

I was procrastinating writing by baking bread.

I did not spend very much time with my friend. She left her truck running and gas prices are pretty high in the U.S. at the moment. She and I can usually spend hours talking about just about nothing or everything.

When she pulled up to the house she looked into the pasture and thought there was a deer walking around. Until she saw that the "deer" only had 3 legs. Then, she realized it was my JuJuB.

I couldn't keep her from doing her chores for very long and still be considered a good friend. I'm very glad she is my friend.

I took 2 photos of the card she sent. I think the first photo was maybe too dark so I took another.

I'm glad all of you are my friends, too.

I have to go do dishes now unless I can find something else to do instead. Something like eating another piece of bread! LOL!!

See you tomorrow when something is hard and I do it anyway.

All images photos by Jonica Bradley

12
$ 8.30
$ 8.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
+ 3
Sponsors of JonicaBradley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JonicaBradley
2 years ago

Comments

Yeah .. there are certain times I don't feel like writing too but something's will happen that will trigger me to write again. I'm new here and I will like to connect with you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Keep writing and keep reading. I also moderate a community PromptlyJonica. And you can always go and scroll through all of the things I wrote and comment there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some days are like this. I got my period and didn’t feel like going to the allotment today, but sun is shining, so I decided to go anyway 💙

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep. Sometimes we just have to force ourselves but then after we do, we realize it was worth it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. I don't remember the time when I said to myself - oh I should be going for that walk or work in my garden ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Writing is challenging especially when we can't find the right topic. But still trying to pursue.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Keep going. If you can get yourself to write every day, whether or not you publish every day, it becomes a good habit. It gets easier.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't take my eyes off the bread and it's making me so hungry right now that I want to lick my screen.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't lock your screen! It's filthy. But I'd you want, I can give you the recipe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writting is a good habit but sometimes if you're not feeling well, well nothing will happen. Good that u learned also baking or cooking something that make u stress free.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree it is very good to take breaks. Maybe just not so long that you get frozen, but long enough to give your brain a rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yum, hahah eat more . Sometimes I find it hard to write too but now I want to continue with read.cash. I wasted some chances when I was disheartened blah blah blah. Now i need to write and write, no to excuses and regrets.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're a good writer who has a lot to say. If you get stuck, go to the prompt factory or to PromptlyJonica!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiieh😍 thank youu, I'll definitely visit and join😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just keep writing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing is so stressful and it always gives me hard time to start writing or to continue writing. I always Respect writers and publishers anywhere.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes it is very stressful and sometimes it truly relieved stress.

Since I earn a good chunk of my income from writing, it is like a job for me.

But sometimes, because it's a job, I do lose pleasure. And then it makes it difficult to write my passion. I'm writing a novel. But I haven't worked on it enough because I write every day for $$.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always loved to start earning through writing, but I don’t know my way around. Can you put me through? I write engaging contents. Or even connect me with some sponsors. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best ways for you to gain sponsors it to read and engage other writers, ensure you have zero plagiarism, and keep writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the advice, I will hold on to it dearly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I look forward to reading your content.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just published an article, I wished you will give it a look and give a review

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, your words are steps I will step one. Please do you mind subscribing to my read.cash page?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I started writing on read.cash this week, I have two (2) articles, the stress is like writing a book .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I do hope you stick with it. If you get stuck for ideas check out the communities PromptlyJonica and The Prompt Factory.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, I will do that!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amanda is such a sweet friend. I also have a friend who acts like her. That friend of mine loves giving me food such as sweets or chocolates which she knew I like. 😹

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I gave her a yogurt maker. Also, I think she made too much jelly and salsa. So she's happy to be rid of some. I gave her some of my jelly too. Because I made to much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago