I Forgot!

36 48
Avatar for JonicaBradley
2 years ago

I had to make an article instead of a short post because I forgot one very important photo from my last gardening article.

I can't believe I forgot. The circumstances of the photo was a constant annoyance to me the day I went to the garden to take pictures.

This annoyance had been growing on me for years!

It's not a plant, though it tried to get in the way of the plants I was photographing.

I did not propagate it from seed, though it has roots.

Are you curious now?

Here. Here is the long growing annoyance. The rooted growth.

Every time I would bend over to get a better shot or the perfect angle for the photo, this long thing would flop in front of the camera lens.

It is my braid.

I only just remembered that I wanted to include this humorous photo in the gardening article after my barn tonight. I washed my hair and was braiding it to keep it from strangling me in my sleep.

My hair is very long. It tangles easily. I am not fond of brushing it, really. Although I do love to have someone else brush it (as long as they are gentle with those tangles).

I have to wear it braided or up in the summer. It's like having a hot and scratchy poncho on of I wear it down. In the winter, I prefer to wear it down because it keeps my ears and neck warm.

Anyway . . .

I'm sorry I forgot to include it in the gardening article. And I'm probably a weirdo for writing a whole article about my braid.

Hope you laughed as much as I did.

Y'all have a good night.

I'm going to bed. Braid and all.

15
$ 2.02
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 4
Sponsors of JonicaBradley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JonicaBradley
2 years ago

Comments

Sorry to say this but at first glance, I thought your braid was like a brown-colored branch or something. Nonetheless, it looks cool and pretty at the same time.

And yes, it made me smile, I laugh when I realized it was a hair, not a branch nor a root. Enjoy farming!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I must admit, I set the story up like that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's such a witty article you made and that braid is really a winner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Long hair are included in beautiful character for a woman. It was nice every time you click they warmly welcome every shot. Is it natural or you have some herbal or conditioner or Shampoo for their steady growth?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

My friend, who also keeps dairy goats, makes soap from goats milk. She also used to make shampoo. I used that for a while. But she stopped making it. I don't wash my hair very often. especially in winter when I'm not sweating. So maybe it is just the natural oils of my skin conditioning the hair. I eat lots of vegetables, maybe that helps? I don't know. The women in my family tend to wear their hair short, so I'm really not sure why my hair grows so long.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think milk has not affected so. It can be genetic gift then. Are you sure your mom hair was also long?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only for a very short while did she have long hair to her shoulders. My dad used to wear his hair long. I imagine it is from his side. My mom's hairs, individually, are very thin and fine, and fairly thin on her scalp. My hairs are thicker. And I have more of them. It is probably from my dad's side.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a short one, but I laughed a lot! I don't know what it is about your braid that made everything so funny. Hahaha! made my day.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Me too. That's why I wrote the article. The snap shot was an accidental photo, but I thought to use it in the gardening article like, "and what kind of plant is THIS?" but I forgot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like a branch or something, but I noticed it floats in the air! So I laughed and realized, Oh, it is her braid!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I thought it was a huge weeds or any plants that bother your garden lol

I have my long hair too and it always get my way Everytime and I am planning to cut it because it annoys me too. 😁 Is that the true color of your hair? I like it?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes. I haven't dyed my hair since I dyed it rainbow colors. I think there were 12 separate colors in it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. 12 really ? I was amaze. I love to see it 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm see if I can dig up a photo. Are you on noise.cash?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was. But I stop few weeks now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was looking for roots at the end of the braid second guessing jf it is really hair or another plant. Haha..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It has roots. But they are on top of my head.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now that made me smile. I know the feeling wearing hair down in winter to keep neck and ears warm!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

If I had facial hair, I would probably grow it in winter.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hehe mine keeps me warm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha....I scrolled down initially, to see the full length of the post, I knew it would be something either funny or engaging...you have a long hair

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Very long.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I finally guessed it... Its your hairs 😅

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I was thinking there is another sitting on another plant, keenly looking I noticed its your hair, which show you braid is long oooo

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Very long.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, at first I was wondering on what kind of plant has that colour and how such plant could exist until you stated its your hair. Wow!!! So, so long. Hope it doesn't pull you?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I forgot how heavy it was until I cut it short a few years ago. I liked the shirt hair for about 5 minutes. I doubt I will cut it again. When I get super old and infirm, someone might cut it off for me, but I won't know the difference by then. When I was caring for my grandmother when she had Alzheimer's, we would bring a hairstylist and a pedicurist into their home to cut her hair and toe nails. She never knew what was going on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's absolutely about oldies... We wouldn't want to stress them treating or styling their hair. You still have a long way to go ma'am, you'll grow very old.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what I'm afraid of! lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rapunzel, you let your hair down! hahaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Don't climb on my hair!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is so hilarious 🤣. However, I love your long braided hair 🤗

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha i guess it right 😂 you hair must be really that long

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is! I have to be careful not to sit on it. It is below my waist.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never tried to have my hair that really long... Its always just until the middle of my back i think that was the longest had haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I have to be very careful when I sit down not to sit on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago