My Journey

9 46
Avatar for John28
Written by
2 years ago

It is my first day in this world. I’m starting to see how beautiful the blue sky is and see the sun shining so bright. I hear car horns and people chatting around. Something that caught my attention there is these two people that are very happy. The one that was holding a camera is delighted, and the other one is crying. These people named me John Henry, and they started to introduce themselves. They told me that they are my parents.

Mama and Papa took good care of me when I was a child. Thanks to them because they introduce me to God, my savior. My parents taught me how to walk on the first try; it is not easy to perform, but with their help, I was able to walk. Mama is my first teacher; she teaches me how to read and write. When I was a kid, I wish that I am good as mama, and my dream is to be a teacher.

I am a shy and silent type of person. As I grow up, mama and papa decided to enroll me in a private school in order for me to learn new things. At first, I was scared but then I meet my classmates and some of them become my friends. He taught me to be strong but use it in a good way.

At an early age, I knew how hard life was. Papa is a farmer every day he visits our farm. I see how tired he was when he goes back home. That is why I study very hard to get high grades so that I can let him know that his hard works are worth it. Papa taught me how to plant rice crops. Now I feel how hard to plant rice.

Mama is very supportive of what I am doing. Sometimes I win, and sometimes I lose. My parents raised me to be a strong and brave person, and I will not give up on achieving my dreams.Whether I am in college now, my parents are continuing to support me in my dreams. When I'm sad, she always looks for a way to make me happy. I can say that she is full of surprises that he will not run out of surprise. If I have a problem, they are thereby my side to listen and give some advice. If I am down, they are there cheering me up.

Mama and papa are good parents to me. They do whatever it takes in order to support my needs. My parents raised me to be a good person and to have a fear of God. My parents are my inspiration in achieving my goals in life. They trained me like a fighter, a fighter who can surpass all the challenges in life. My skills and talents have been developed well with their help and support.

The important things that I learned from my father are how hard life will pay off in the future. And believe that in the saying that " Kung may itinanim may aanihin" I learned from my mother that I will always be humble no matter how high I reach in life. Also, not forgetting the people around me that help me in achieving my dreams. They believe in me that someday I can truly achieve my dreams.

Written by: JHenry09

12
$ 5.67
$ 5.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of John28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for John28
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Indeed, our parents serve as an instruments of God. They feel us what love should be--a love that is authentic and unconditional. They are like treasures; worth-keeping. 💕 Nice blog entry @John28 ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its so nice to have a good support system especially from family. Cherish what you have cos its more than gold.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're lucky with your parents. I found it that I am so blessed when my parents teach me about God in my young age, this is the real love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sure youre mom is one of the many humble people. I love people who have humility in their hearts. They often are the most successful ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear, you just melted my heart. So humble writing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If ever you become successful in the near future, always remember to remain humble.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes naman, parents will do that for their child off course so that you can get a better future. So wag sayangin at mas lalo pang pag butihin 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure it is. When you are determined to achieve your goals you can do anything you set your mind to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are so much grateful to our dear parents for raising us well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago