Letting Go

9 45
Avatar for John28
Written by
2 years ago

Holding will cause more damage than letting go. -Anonymous

At first, I thought my journey here on read cash would be easy as a piece of cake but I am wrong it becomes hard even if I try my best. That time I don't know what will I do and I let my emotions eat me. In July I only be able to publish just one article. I spent an hour, day, week, and month thinking about what will I do. I realize I pressure myself too much that is why I can't write even just one paragraph. In the whole of July, I just watch but those times I spent is worth it. I gained motivation to continue writing.

I continue to write but some thoughts came to my mind. I don't know if I will continue as my old self or start a new self. My peaceful mind was ruined again and start to think again but in the end, I learn the right thing to do. I want to restart again but in a new self even if it hurts to abandon my old account I picked to be new. All the memories I got from the old ones will only remain on my mind. All the support I got from the old ones will only remain in my heart. Even if I don't want I need to let go to have a good life.

Sometimes we need to let go of the old things because if we still hold our hope will become hopeless after all. I want to prove that letting go is a good choice but not all the time.

After I made a new account good news came to me or should I call it a blessing from God. Since I start on this platform my goal is to be noticed by rusty but as I continue my hope is getting lower and lower until I want to give up but my friends show me support and hope and I continue my journey but in the end, I got hopeless because I still hold it and my little hope is still there. I realize what if I let it go and make a new one. I think carefully about it and decided to make a new one in the end. I gained many motivations and inspiration to start again and my choice to let go is worth it. My dream to be noticed by rusty came true. When I found out that rusty visits me my heartbeat became fast like I saw my crush on the street I want to jump like I won the lottery I want to shout like my crush answered a "yes". I realized there are things to let go of for a bright future. My journey here is now doing great because I let go of my old self.

Not all the time letting go is a good choice sometimes it is a bad choice. I have a girl best friend who I always talk with we are always together eating lunch, break time or even going home. I didn't expect it, one day one of my classmates suspect us to be in a relationship even if not, I told him that it is not true but they don't believe it. I want a peaceful life and I don't want to be involved in the biggest lie. I started to draw the line I make a distance from her and our friendship start to be destroyed. I thought my decision is nice but I am wrong. Before we always talk and have chitchat but now I can't even start a conversation to get I feel ashamed and regretful about what I did. I became alone again on my chair and oy talking on my mind.

Letting go is a choice but be ready for the consequences that you will get. Think about it not once but many times before you let it go.

11
$ 4.92
$ 4.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.15 from @Panky
+ 6
Sponsors of John28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for John28
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Letting go is very very hard especially if you love the person involved but at the end of the day it is the first step to feeling better and growing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, letting go on things that will not help you grow is the best way to start your path for self love.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There's nothing wrong in letting go or holding on. As long as your not giving up, either of the two is fine. But in the end of the day nasa saiyo parin po ang desisyon. Laban lang po.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ze
2 years ago

Tama po kayo jan😉 Kaya fighting lang at isipi rin hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, it's good na gumawa ka din ng new account. It cants be help, so letting go is a good choice too. And when it comes to relationship, dapat naman talagang matuto tayong mag let go. Mas masasaktan kalang if you continue hodling into it. Anyways, why not try chatting with your girl bestfriend. Bat kasi oa draw draw line kapa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko po talaga kaya magsimula ng conversation kahit kanino😂 Pero minsan na chachat korin kaso about sa lesson not about being friends😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think letting go is the best decision for a person to move on though its a process😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Every decision has its corresponding consequences. It will be up to you on how you are going to respond in every situation you face. Anyways, you are right, letting go is much better than holding on. But it will still depend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right even if we do the right thing it still depends on the other things😺

$ 0.00
2 years ago