Did i improve?

15 33
Avatar for John28
Written by
2 years ago

When I was a little we have a tablet and my brother downloaded an app wherein you will colour a sketch. I enjoy colouring it but accidentally our tablet broke. I love colouring that is why my ultimate wish when I was in elementary is to buy colouring books. You know the vendors who sell colouring books in school. But I feel shy asking my mother for 20-25 pesos just to buy it even if I save I can't save even a peso from my allowance. So when I got my first cellphone the first thing I did is I find the app that my brother downloaded on our tablet but I can't find that app Haha. Then I just give up to find it, I feel like I am wasting my time finding it.

One day I saw people talking about minting NFT. So I got so curious and try to ask many questions. The main question I ask is "How do you make that works?" and someone told me we use an application. So I got interested in it and downloaded it so I tried to draw. I don't know what to click and what to do. So I ask him again and he replied. I remember I was having my class at that time, so instead of hearing the lesson, I started to draw a sunset. That first-ever work of mine I ask someone to mint it on Juungle and he said "Sure!". So I was happy and I told myself is this real? So after a few days, it is already minted and after a month's someone bought it for 0.0005 BCH so I was so happy because I only drew it for fun and someone is interested in it. After that, I continue to draw more and more until now and today I will see if I improve this past few months.


At first, I thought drawing a face is easy but I am wrong so I decided to master drawing every part of a face. I started to draw an eye. I thought it is easy but I am wrong. I watch a YouTube tutorial but the product from the tutorial is very far from my drawing. Lol

First, try to draw an eye

I feel a little satisfied with the product and after a few weeks, I decided to try again. For me, the second one is better than the first one. After I draw it I feel like I am already a pro artist. Char

Second try to draw an eye

The second thing I tried is I draw a face but no eyes, nose and mouth but it has hair. But on my first try, I tried to trace from a picture. I am just new at that time so tracing is my sword. Lol

My first try

And I tried to draw again but this time I don't have any references and I didn't trace it 😝. I just followed on what I imagine. Since I'm still mastering drawing eyes, nose and mouth I didn't draw it. I'm just afraid that my work will get worse. Haha

My second try

As time passed by I try to draw a complete face. My first try is not good but I feel proud of it Haha. I even make it a profile picture on noise cash and use it on other things like in telegram and many more. That is how proud I am of making that. Lol

My first try

A few days ago I tried to draw Gon Freecs from Hunter x Hunter. It is my first try to draw an anime character and I consider it as my second try to draw a complete face. I even post it on my TikTok account lol. But I still have many wrongs like the eyes, the eyes are not equal the one is so round the one is so tall. The nose is also wrong and the mouth is not equal also Haha. But it is okay I am okay to improve more.

I also tried to draw random stuff like diamonds which I draw a few months ago I already shared it here. A butterfly I got the idea on drawing from our plant that looks like a butterfly. I also draw an emoji that I use as my lead image. I also draw a feather. A BCH logo and even a sky.

And today i want to present to you my best work so far. I drew it yesterday night and luckily i finish it. I tried to draw a water surface. Because of this i learned a new thing. I even posted it on my tiktok account. Actually all my works is being posted thier.


This little improvement is already big to me as a person who doesnt born with a talent on art. Sometimes i realize even if you dont have talent about it you can also do it just practice and i know you can do it!

10
$ 5.22
$ 5.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 6
Sponsors of John28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for John28
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I love this, you have really improved. Which app are you using to draw all this, I am interested also

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah impressive naman bata hehe. Galing huh, practices pa makakgawa kana ng manga hehe. Good job and good luck. And YES you did improved. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohoyyy, ang cuteeeee. Mas gagaling kapa practice lang ng practice. Yong iba jan din nagsisimula talaga rr kaya go go go πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It takes only talented one to know all this Well done dear Keep practicing it will be perfect soon trust me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try hard and you will improve and that is the basis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course you improved ☺️ These works just show how you improve over time. Believe in yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're skills improved dramatically, little by little it's getting better and better and I know you can sell it for real amount. That's one beautiful artworks especially the last one. I wish I have that hobby like yours when is was a kid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala po ako balak na ibenta haha di naman kagandahan mga gawa ko kahit magimprove pa ako haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How do I do juungle? I am interested. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im sorry because i am already away about juungle for few months now and i already forget on how that works...but stil tgere are many realated articles about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You make me amazed John! You have a talent with this!πŸ₯° All of it are amazing.πŸ₯°β€οΈ I love it so much.

I love drawing too john. I'm really fond with it. When I was still my elementary years I love to draw. More blessings to you John..πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Practice makes perfect, and looking at your drawing we can clearly see how it improved little by little

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a gem dear. Beautiful drawings I must say.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!! You have a talent in drawing. I believe people like you has a wide imagination. Very talented πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dont have any talents in drawing...i just practice day by day 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago