What's your birthday like?

1 25
Avatar for Joewest24
3 years ago

I was born on the 17th of may, and every year I look forward to celebrating my birthday, which of course I don't celebrate.

The only seemingly big party I've held for my birthday was on my 7th birthday. I had to plead with my parents to celebrate me.

Since then, my birthday hasnt been recognized. Anytime Its almost my birthday my hopes get high but then I remember what my past year was like, I just lose hope, because I dont get gifts on my birthday. I just get wishes and calls and all. Thats the end. My family doesn't take birthdays seriously, even my sweet sixteen was the worst. I had to beg my mum to send my some money for a little celebration which she grudgingly accepted.

At least a gift, no matter how small from your family should do, but no, they don't.

I vowed I wouldn't let my kids go through what I went through, I'd celebrate them every year in my little way. Ive gotten a cake just once in my life for my birthday. That's how bad it is. Please celebrate your family on their birthdays no matter how small.

31
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Joewest24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It's is really enjoyable post. This passage is about brithday. Birthday is the part of every body. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It can worse. My mother once allowed me to have a party. I could invite the whole class. Next she said I had to cancel it all because I was home late for 5 minutes. She did that on purpose. Only her birthday counted.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She probably didn't have money to pay for the party

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is really great enjoy to get a gift in birthday. However my birthday is on 16 june. I am ver hopeful tht my parents will give me some gift..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you get one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whether your birthday is being celebrated or not. The most important thing there is that you are alive and well. Birthdays are just a remembrance of the day you see the world, after all celebration won't matter but memories does.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was born on 13th May, very close to you and I don't like when it is my birthday. I just feel the time is flying...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was born on January 11. I also grew up not celebrating birthdays because in our religion, which is Islam, it is haram to celebrate it. I got used to it but still my family and friends greet me on my special day and I sometimes receive gift from them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can relate to your story, when I was a kid, I never experience grand celebration of my birthday. As a child it hurts when you see your other siblings celebrate their birthdays with party and inviting their friends over. I seldom receive gifts as well. In my mind, I felt unlove. But that was when I was a kid. When I became mature, I learn and understand that having parties and spend much money is not necessary. Now, I rather keep my birthday secret to anybody, lol. I want to keep practical.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Durin birthdays I think it's really the thought that should count the most. Also either you celebrate it or not don't forget to thank God.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We only do small celebration for birthday but it's enough. Sometimes there is no cake but we exchange it into home-cooked meals. Wishes from facebook is normal.
This year our office celebrate staf birthday monthly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish I had that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

when im in teenage age i also what some parties on my birthday but now that im an adult. for me having a party is not neccesary. just having a healthy body is more important..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True but support from family is needed

$ 0.00
3 years ago