Childhood fear

0 18

It was already 12 midnight, it was raining heavily, the electric power had been disrupted because the storm was so strong. The window blew and the curtains danced freely in the air, hanging to a ledge. I opened my eyes and behold, a very big figure hold in a machete was in front of me. It was waving it's hands continuously like it was going to cut my head off with the machete. I squeezed into the blanket and tightened my eyes in the hope it would go away, by anytime I opened my eyes, it kept coming closer and becoming bigger. I could not scream because it looked like I was d only one noticing it. My room walls were closing in. I was sweating profusely even though the weather was about 5 degrees. It lasted for hours that Particular night. It just seemed like every night it rained, the creature would come, the lightening in the sky would make it more visible.

That fateful night, I mustered courage to go check it out, because thus has been going on the whole summer. I got up from my bed, with my blanket still on me of course, opened my window, poked my head out and screamed "I'm not afraid of you"!! Then I took a closer look still with terror in my eyes but a little confidence, I saw leaves on this creature, it had fruits also, it had so many hands and then I saw a mango on this creature. That was when I realized "it was just a mango tree"!!

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Joewest24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Such a nice story. I really like it m

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a great story. I added it to Share Your Talent and (short) Stories/Tales.

I hope the mango tree became a good friend and am looking forward to read more from you. 👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😁😁😁 Thanks so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. Hope to see you soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

āĻļāĻŋāĻļā§āĻ°āĻž āĻ¸āĻŦāĻ¸āĻŽāĻ¯āĻŧ āĻ­ā§€āĻ¤ āĻĨāĻžāĻ•ā§‡ āĻ¸āĻŦāĻžāĻ° āĻĨā§‡āĻ•ā§‡ āĻāĻœāĻ¨ā§āĻ¯ āĻ¯ā§‡ āĻ¤āĻžāĻ°āĻž āĻ¤āĻžāĻ° āĻ•ā§āĻˇāĻ¤āĻŋ āĻ•āĻ°āĻ¤ā§‡ āĻĒāĻžāĻ°ā§‡āĨ¤ āĻļāĻŋāĻļā§ āĻ¸āĻŽā§āĻŦāĻ¨ā§āĻ§ā§‡ āĻ¤ā§āĻ˛ā§‡ āĻ§āĻ°āĻžāĻ° āĻœāĻ¨ā§āĻ¯ āĻ§āĻ¨ā§āĻ¯āĻŦāĻžāĻĻ āĻœāĻžāĻ¨āĻžāĻ‡āĨ¤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also agree with you. In my childhood, i also afraid of anything. Nice topic what is you are representing infront of everyperson by means of read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha. Sometimes we tend to make images in our mind that only frightens us. And it only takes a courage to overcome those. See, you we're brave and you realized that you shouldn't have been afraid. hehe. nice article. i was entertained

$ 0.00
3 years ago