Help! BCH community: A cry of desperation

26 249
Avatar for Jnavedan
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Health, Surgery, Helping, Solidarity, ...

Please excuse me for the tone of the article title. It is not my intention to alarm you with bad news. Besides, I'm sure you already have your preoccupations in these difficult times in various areas.

This week just ending, I was pleased to contemplate the generosity of anonymous people supporting authors with serious financial problems.

I was extremely happy for him and grateful at the same time to belong to the Bitcoin Cash community.

I know more than one would like to donate cheerfully, but I regret that not everyone has the capacity in their wallets.

I think about how hard it is to ask in public for someone who pretends to be self-sufficient and educated to earn an honest living.

Sometimes I am tempted to do so. But I hold back. I don't know if it's out of pride or fear of being labeled a beggar.

For example, right now. My mother is undergoing tests to rule out the malignancy of a tumor in one of her lungs. Fortunately, she lives with my sister in the United States, and the health system is taking care of her properly.

Instead, my mother-in-law does not have the same conditions. In my country, getting sick (no matter how slight) can become a real ordeal.

She is obliged to have her gall bladder removed in a public hospital that does not have the necessary supplies. For this reason, she has to undergo preparatory examinations in private medical centers in search of the most economical prices.

So, I thought about a fundraising campaign or looking for a community whose purpose is charitable.

She put off gallbladder intervention for over a year because of her general health condition (High blood pressure and diabetes), but she can't wait any longer.

I ask my wife: How much does it cost? And she does not know how to answer me. She and her siblings manage to pay as they get in touch with people who minimize the costs.

In that sense, I searched the internet about it. There are two procedures: one is open abdominal surgery, and the other is laparoscopic. I doubt that the public hospital performs the second method.

Someone would say, "but well. Isn't it a free public hospital!"

Yes, but since it is in deficit, patients cover the costs or die of starvation.

A Spanish portal estimated it between 4,000 and 5,000 Euros.

Of course, even the hospital (with all the bad stuff) would absorb the higher cost.

I trust (through my writing and the tips I received here) that too can help her with your generosity to heal.

So, if you want to help me in this situation, you can read some of my articles and put them up with me if you like them. No strings attached.

On the other hand, I think it's a good idea to create a website3 that caters to these philanthropic needs managed through smart contracts. What do you think about this?

It comes to my mind that when money is involved, there is never a shortage of crooks ready to take advantage of people's goodwill.

I don't know if there is already a decentralized application within Bitcoin Cash, but I suspect not.

Maybe I'll take up my trade as a developer again, although I'll need to overcome years of distance and outdatedness.

And when I'm ready! I will propose a campaign on Flipstarters to raise funds to devote myself to creating a portal for such purposes.

An original article by @Jnavedan

Image by ORION HOSPITAL on Pixabay 

37
$ 21.49
$ 8.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 5.00 from @ARTicLEE
$ 3.00 from @Pantera
+ 18
Sponsors of Jnavedan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jnavedan
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Health, Surgery, Helping, Solidarity, ...

Comments

Ohh I'm sorry I can't help you to your financial problem right now but I will just pray for his/her fast recovery..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks very much, my friend. Prayers count too and make a difference.

Greetings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our prayers go to your family in trying times like this. May her organs be well as she goes through the procedures. Miracles are here, may your faith and actions be in alignment. Sending healing where it is needed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our prayers go to your family in trying times like this. May her organs be well as she goes through the procedures. Miracles are here, may your faith and actions be in alignment. Sending healing where it is needed.

Yes, miracles exist. God operates in unexpected ways. In him I trust.

Thank you for your solidarity and words of encouragement.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope everything gets alright brother

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, @CyberCrypto

Thank you very much for the good wishes and the donation.

Regards.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, Problem bro!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, Jnavedan. I hope my little contirubution helps. But, maybe you can try raising funds throug crowdfunding.com. I have seen some people tried to raise funds for similar cases. I haven't tried it myself though and it's dollars. You have a great idea there to develop a similar website for crowd funding using BCH.

Praying for your mother-in-law's health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many thanks, @JLoberiza

For the time being, my mother-in-law with the help of kind-hearted people like you, was able to have the pre-op tests done.

Now, she is waiting for the surgical appointment at the Hospital. So, prayers are propitious that everything continues to go well as it has been so far.

Every penny counts, there is no small contribution, especially when it comes loaded with love for others without knowing them in person.

Thank you again. May God fill you with blessings always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She will be well with time everything is going to be set worry less

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen Amen. Thanks, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are highly welcomed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Adding into the pot. I am so sorry it is just a small amount. I have just joined here and I am currently not working. But I believe little will add up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello @flapiz

Thanks for the gesture, no matter how little, the important thing is that it was born from your heart.

I hope you find the perfect job for you soon.

Greetings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are very welcome and hope your mother in law gets the medical attention she deserves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen amen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry, I only sent a penny because we are in financial needs too. Hopefully everything will be find on your end soon.. in God's grace speedy recovery for your mom and mom in-law.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello @Eybyoung

Thanks for the support and your prayers. With God's favor, their health will soon improve.

Greetings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish I could do more. My prayers to everyone!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, my friend! Sorry for the delay in responding and thank you for the gesture of solidarity. Greetings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good job with your kind intentions towards your mum. I can't wait to donate some altcoins on my trusted application from https://atomicwallet.io/, which supports Several altcoins.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can only spare a little but i know every penny counts so hopefully the fund raising can help in any way for your mother in law. I hope everything will be sorted out by God's grace and praying for her speedy recovery.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hola, my friend

Very grateful for the tips and prayers for my mother-in-law. I will inform her.

You are right. Every penny counts. in the face of adversity.

May God multiply it in health and good things for you and your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't give more since I need it for myself and we are also experiencing financial crisis as well. My father is currently recovering from stroke, and no one works in our family except to my relatives helping us and me who is supporting my financial needs. I hope you can cope up with it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How's your father now king? May you able to pass through this esp that you are also studying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, my friend. It doesn't always matter how much you give if it comes from the good intentions of your heart.

I wish your father a speedy and full health recovery.

Adversities are with us for some reason we don't know why and we must accept them when they come.

Greetings, and thanks again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago