You See, but You Don't Observe

21 44
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

You See, but You Don't Observe

- Sherlock Holmes

Good Morning, Good Afternoon, and Good Evening to my lovely read cash buddies all across the world. The weekend's over, and now we're starting over. I failed to publish an article yesterday because I decided to rest myself from writing articles and spent the rest of my Sunday as a rest day for me. I only read a few articles yesterday and visited both platforms but didn’t stay long. Well, now it’s Monday, and Monday’s the most hated day for some, and it's the most favourite day of the week for others too. Now get your arse up and let's start hustling.


 

What type of learner are you? Are you a visual, kinesthetic, or auditory learner? We have different skills when it comes to learning, we use different strategies depending on what makes us comfortable. Some may not be good at listening but are very good at visual learning, where they can easily get what it means just by looking at it. But can we apply that in our every day lives? Some may, and some may not.

You see, but you don't observe.

We see things in our everyday lives, but sometimes we forget to observe and know what they are. Just like when we see an opportunity knocking on our door. We are sometimes blinded by the thought of an opportunity and decide to seize it right away. We then took the chance without even knowing what it was. Not all opportunities bring good to you, some may lead to the opposite side of it. We are so eager to achieve what we dreamt of to the point that we’ll dig into whatever food serves in a platter without even knowing what that food is, whether it’s edible or not.

There are lots of people who ended in the opposite of what they dreamt of. It’s because they failed to observe everything around them. What I mean is that they only saw a certain thing as an opportunity without even observing what it was and didn’t even bother to find out what that opportunity was. For instance, an opportunity to work abroad might seem like a good idea, but little did we know that you might end up working in an illegal job abroad that might ruin your life.

Some of us only see what's on the outside and won’t even bother to know what's on the inside. Just like when we get hit by cupid's arrow and fall in love with a person. But cupid’s arrow isn’t always right. Sometimes we call it destiny, but it isn’t. Some people fall in love easily just by looking at them. Some may call it "love at first sight." Well, maybe it’s true and it works for others, but it doesn’t work all the time for someone. People may see someone attractive and beautiful and say that they’re in love.

I overheard this conversation between my sister and mom (Yeah, marites din ako). My sister’s friend was being abused by her husband. Physical, mental, and emotional abuse. Her friend’s husband was really an attractive guy, and I'm not gonna lie, he’s truly handsome. He was once a good loving boyfriend, but when they finally got married, everything about his husband had changed and he started hitting her physically, getting worse when he had the intent to kill her.

When it comes to love, there are people who are easily blinded by their looks and won’t bother to know who the person really is. They only gave more focus on the physical appearance and did not observe the other person’s true color. That is why most people end up in toxic and cruel relationships. Because they only see, but they do not observe the real intention of the person that they think they’re in love with.

 

We all see what's going on around us, but do we pay attention to it? 



Lead Image


Jini's Note:

Hey there, I might get busy today, and maybe I wouldn't be able to visit some of your works but I will try my best if I can. Thanks for stopping by spending a minute of your time reading this article of mine. I really appreciate your presence here.

You can always hit the like and subscribe buttons if you want to.

Arigathankyougozaimuch :>

070202022 

 

10
$ 5.97
$ 5.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.07 from @immaryandmerry
+ 7
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

From an observant's perspective: oookay, these words won't slice me.

But this made me think about how many opportunities we missed and how many misjudgements we have made from just looking and not really understanding everything.

and to answer your question, I'm a visual learner for I prefer seeing, reading and writing what I'm studying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Real intentions and true nature of a someone can be seen when put in circumstances. That's when the character of a person is revealed. We can't easily see that for they don't show that right away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I observed, but pretended I didn't see haha. that's the problem and uncertain that we could just see how the real face they had when it was late now, the worst is that it cant be redone. For me, I am a visual matter learner, it's easier to absorb the idea when I see it within my eyes, rather than just hearing it. Performance-wise not just what they talked about.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the same here. I pretended that I didn't see anything but I secretly observed what was happening

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So many people actually observe what is going on around them, but they just choose to ignore because they feel it doesn't affect them now (but I bet it will in the future). As for what type of learner I am, I think I am a mix of visual and kinesthetic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some sociopaths are wolves in sheep's clothing. If people do not take good care to see the little messages that these sociopathic people are leaving at some point in their lives they will experience a very terrible situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

exactly ma'am gertu!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan Kasi late mo nadin makikita Yung mga dapat na Makita mo.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Too bad for your sister. I hope she finds her way out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ambot ba pud ning gwapo dae oy kay makadani man hahah,bitaw mao jud nay giingon nga di ta mamili og gwapo kay dina makaon😄bitaw mamili jud tag buotan no

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hinuon, maka dani man gyud sila te oy HAHAHA pero tama gyud, dapat di mamili og gwapo adto tas maayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having eyes and not seeing is a very dangerous part of human life we all must try to avoid. This happens when we become bais about one thing or the other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maong before jud musud ug commitment, kinahanglan kilatison sa jud ang batasan sa usa ka taw. Looks can be deceiving as they say. Personally, I don't look on the physical attribute of a person. For me, the behavior is more important than the look jud sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sakto jud ate. Daghan jud kaayong ma manipulate tungod sa looks. Bahalag dili good looking basta tarong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajud sis. Iasa man ng kagwapo unya pasakotan ug pahilakon ra ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You give me such an overwhelming part while reading this. I agree with you sis! As I compare it that everything has own opportunities to take its either it will end up to great and success or bad results. We cannot assure how our decisions might be in a good way. Lahat ng bagay d natin hawak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tamaaa sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga sa buhay marengs. Example ko nalang din sa artikol mo mga ininvite ko pero wala hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA kaumay na mag invite tas wala din mangyayari kasi di namn mag tatagal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes in life, we are such in a hurry without even observing and thinking first in advance what will be the consequences or might be possible to happen due of excitement Langga and emotions we felt and it is because also that we are only thinking the brighter without even knowing the other side. Sometimes due of absent minded and fears too Langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama gyud ka ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago