We're Not Ready Yet

18 34
Avatar for Jinifer
1 year ago

0290502022


What’s more important than the love of the family bond, right?

 

Hello there, wonderful readers! How’s it going? My apologies if I was not able to publish an article yesterday because I really wanted to stay away as much as possible and restrain myself from using any gadgets because I wanted to spend more time with my family, especially with our grandma. Because of my extremely busy class schedule, I stayed in my room every weekday and would only leave if I needed to eat or use the restroom. I can only rest myself from spending and staring too much on my laptop for like an hour if we have a vacant hour, but most of the time I spend the whole day staring at my computer doing so many tasks.

The reason why I was not able to interact and publish an article here is that we had a family gathering and spent time all together in the house. Since our grandma got sick, we have done a family gathering every weekend to gather everyone in the house so that our grandma can get to know everyone since her memory is not the same as before and some of her memories have faded and she started naming people who are no longer here, which gives us worry, to be honest. That is why our uncle suggested that we always have a family gathering every weekend.

Yesterday we had a dinner all together in the house, and each family brought the food they’d cooked. Our uncle brought the pancit that he cooked, and our other aunts and uncles also brought some plates of seafood and fruits. Every weekend, the house will always be filled with a lot of people, and it makes the surroundings feel so alive because everyone is here. Our grandma is happy to see everyone in the house, even though sometimes she forgets each of our names. Even if everyone was busy with their work, they would still make time to visit our grandma and check her situation.

 

We all want our grandma to be better already because we badly miss her being the active grandma that would laugh along with us, her grandchildren. I miss playing cards with her and Grandpa. I miss her words every morning. Every time I woke up and went out of my room, she would then tell me that the food was on the table and there was already hot water in the thermos if I wanted to have a cup of coffee. I miss those words every morning telling me to "kaon na, naay sud an diha," and waking up every morning is not the same anymore. It feels like there’s a missing piece that completes my morning.

And just yesterday, the results came out. My uncle’s partner suggested having our grandma’s things, such as clothes, looked at by a fortune teller or something black magic. I really don’t know what that thing is called and I don’t know the exact words to be used here, but she said something like a fortune teller. This was also the same fortune-teller who looked at the palm of my uncle’s partner and said that something bad would happen but not on her family’s side. And guess what, the day she had her palms checked was also the day that our grandma got unconscious in the c.r. She had her palms checked before she came over to the house.

Honestly, I am not that kind of a believer. I don’t usually believe in things like this because I think that they just made those words up and are making people believe that they are real. But the truth is that some of what she said was accurate, and it really happens, and it gives us goosebumps when the lady says those words. But we always try to calm ourselves and be brave in front of our grandmother because we don’t want her to be sad. To cheer her up, I told my cousin that not all these fortune teller thingy are going to happen so there is nothing to worry about.

The lady said that there are people waiting for our grandma on the other side and you know what scares us the most, our grandma keeps on mentioning those people who are no longer here, and what even scares us most is that she said that her parents are waiting for her and wanted her to come with them because they will go home. That is why we keep telling our grandma not to go with them because we are still here and we still wanted to spend more time all together as a whole big family. We told our grandma to tell her parents to go ahead, we keep telling her not to go with them, not this time. Not yet. Because we’re not ready yet.



Lead Image

Thanks for dropping by :>

 

 

9
$ 4.32
$ 4.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @Niazi420
+ 1
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
1 year ago

Comments

So glad that spend your weekends with your love ones, especially with your grandma. This could help your relationships with each ither that can really makes your grandma happy. And because of this, I remember my lola but sadly how i wish that we had time also to bond and spend the rest of the days to our relatives and together with her before she passed away.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you. I'm sure your lola is happy wherever she is now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also don't believe in fortune tellers and some of the things they say happens just by coincidence. It's a great idea for you all to be spending the weekend with your grandma, it seems she has minor dementia and seeing her family regularly will help her remember everyone faces more

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice jud sigr magkatibo ang pamilya para lig on, faghang gi share na experiences. Way bangi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wa ko kasabot sakong gi feel samtang gabasa ko ani langga. Don't worry langga. Everything will be alright. Walang mangyaring hindi maganda. Be positive lang always langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also don't really believe in that because in terms of belief I only believe in God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

exactly! :>

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like that you create time to spend with you family. I also hope that your Grandma gets better

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you, I really appreciate it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tumindig mga balahibo ko sis. Ganyan na ganyan sinasabi ng Lolo ko before sya namatay. Sana gumaling na si Lola mo, and lumakas na. Geez. I am not scaring you ha, basta ganyan din si Lolo ko before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kami nga din sis eh, kasi palagi niya minimemtion yung mga taong wala na, tas every midnight parang may kausap siya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope your grandma life long for more. It's truly hurt when someone in the family departed in our earthly realm. Keep taking good of her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nanglimbawt ako balalhibo sis unya kahilakon ko. Sakto jud na inyong gibuhat nga you spend time with her mintras naa pa siya. Dili man lagi natu matag-an ang panahon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mas nakulbaan jud mi og maayo te pag ingon nga upos na daw iyang kandila, sige kog ingon sa akong kaugalingon nga dili jud ko mutoo sa gi ingon sa babae kay lage dili jud to tinuod iya gi sulti. Unya si lola kay mag sige man og hisgot sa mga tao nga wala na diri, unya ana pa siya nga gi sugat daw siya sa iyang ginikanan pakuyogon daw siya :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa amo sis kay mao nay timailhan nga ngadto na jud na padung, simbako lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao lage te, hinuon ara man jud atong padulngan tanan, pero sakit lang kaayo huna hunaon ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No worries mate. It's good to spend time with your family. everything is temporary only memories stay with you for your whole life. So just make good memories with your family. Stay blessed always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago