Take A Look At The Past

29 40
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

What is up everyone? How are you? I hope that you guys are all doing fine and still kickin' LOL. Today feels a bit different, it feels like there is something wrong. It's not what I expected it to be like. Have you also experienced this one? When you expect that the same thing will happen today because that's what your daily routines are, then all of a sudden you feel like there's something odd happening that you don't understand. Something isn't right, but you can't figure out what it could be. I've been like this sometimes. I can't understand myself. I don't know what is wrong, but I can feel that there is something wrong. This makes me feel so uncomfortable. Literally.


For today's article, I will be trying Kuya Kudo's acrostic prompt. Actually, I started one about a week ago but never finished it, so I ended up writing another one instead of finishing the one I started before. My mind can be annoying at times and refuses to cooperate with me.LOL


Remember those days when we were just little ones who were not yet aware of the happenings around us? The only thing that matters is how to get away with the stick from our parents when they are about to scold us. How to trick our parents every afternoon when they tell us to sleep, but we don't want to. Those were the good old days, which we will cherish until the day we lose our breath.

Every time we gather around, we never miss an opportunity to chat about our past whenever we get together. It's a form of connecting for us to talk about what we do, especially our stupid childhood memories. Those disputes and quarrels are nothing more than fond memories for us. It is, without a doubt, the ideal topic to discuss when you are among your friends or relatives.

While I was scrolling through my Facebook feed, I saw a memory that was from 8 years ago. It was a photo from my aunt's wedding day, and I was one of the bridesmaids, along with my other cousins. Those were the "Yagit" or "Dugyot" moments in my life. I was laughing while I was scrolling through those photos because of how hilarious we all are. Our dugyot faces are so freaking hilarious.

I still remember those moments when we traveled from the province to the city because the wedding was held in the hotel. Those were the days when my younger cousin first got into an elevator. I mean, I understand that he sometimes acted so amazed at the surroundings around him. But when we were about to get into the elevator, all of us were laughing silently because my cousin felt dizzy right after we went out. He literally said that we were being teleported from the ground all the way to the top. Until then, whenever we bring it up, he will try to divert the conversation to something else because he is embarrassed. And those were the memories that my cousins will never forget. In every Inuman session, it will always be the topic. My cousin was actually a gamer when he was young, up until now. That is why the first thing he thought was us, being teleported. LMAO.

Not gonna lie. If I were given the chance to take a look back to the past and live there again for a few days, I would love to. This is everyone's dream to be able to be a kid again and forget all the problems in life. I just wanted to be happy, to be able to experience happiness again, just pure happiness. 

Definitely, I would travel back in time and enjoy more of my childhood life. I bet you all wanted to experience the happiness of being a kid again, the simple joy brought by the simple treats from our friends, uncles, and aunts. Even a single candy can already satisfy our happiness.

If you were given a chance to turn back to your childhood life, would you be willing to go to the past and leave the present?

Lead Image


Jini's Note:

Here we go again. Another nonsense article has been published for today. Does this make sense? Lol, I don't think so. I just let my hands do the job and let the fingers type through my keyboard. It is actually freewriting since I haven't prepared any. Well actually, I do have some drafted articles, but I'm too lazy to finish them. Teehee.  That is why I ended up writing this new one and just letting my fingers do their job.

Uhm, once again. Thank you all awesome people for stopping by and always leaving your comments, likes and upvotes.

You can always hit the Like and Subscribe button if you want to.

Arrigathankyougozaimuch :>

0501102021

16
$ 6.27
$ 5.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

Sometimes I feel like, I have already lived a day before and I lived it again, going through the same process.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woohoo Jini did freewriting and Acrostic too! I would go back forward back forward here and everywhere If I could.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't believe that I just did 2 prompts in one article HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will definitely leave my present for the past. My childhood was awesome. There was no stress at all, no worries of financial problems, etc. I just want to get rid of my present. Thank you for sharing such memories mate. Those wordings take me back to my past. Have a blessed night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Millennials today really wanted to go back to their childhood life, I understand you buddy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did a nice acrostic. And if I had the chance to go back to the past, I would do it only for an instant to be able to hug my father and my grandmother and tell them how much I miss them. But then I would go back to the present.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awe, thanks cocola. same here, if I had the chance to go back to the past, I'll treasure those moments with those important people in my life that are no longer existing in present

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Childhood days are the best sis. If I given a chance, I would love too. The days that we don't have a stress and we didn't understand yet the meaning of life.

The only things in our mind is to play and enjoy with our playmates. I missed those days. Yes a simple things can bring us a biggest happiness. I remember when my aunt always give me a gift every December. I was really happy.🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

those happiness before nga bisag isa ka candy lang ma lipay naka, pero karon bisag dagha pakag candies dili gihapon ka malipayon haha. Hays, adulting sucks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaa mao gayud sis. Dili na candy ang magpalipay nato kundi lain butang na.😅 Palipay gayud nako sis mga damit sad.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung pwd lng.. Why not. 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kung pwede lang talaga ate noh? huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adulting sucks. You have to face bills every month and responsibilities that you never thought you would encounter when you were a kid. 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

adulting truly sucks. That's when we realized that not because you have a stable job doesn't mean you already have lots of money. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were to ask everyone if would they go back to childhood if given a chance, majority will surely shout a big 'YES'. Sino ba naman yung ayaw balikan yung problem-free, stress-free na moment diba? Yung puro sayang lang. Hays, nalungkot tuloy ako bigla huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaayo gyud, but sadly not everyone has a happy childhood life among mas mo prefer siguro sila na e leave behind and childhood life, siguro traumatizing ilahang childhood life before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess I would love to because childhood was fun and I enjoyed while being one. Remembering the memories of the pasts brings us to understand how life has been to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

makes us remember how happy and stress-free our life before

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Childhood was fun. No much things to think about. All we just had was to go to school, do our assignments, run errands for our parents and the likes of it. Not now when we have started to take on responsibilities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we're now facing the reality of adulthood

$ 0.00
2 years ago

None of us should forget the past. There are some things in the past that teach us a great lesson for the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. Lessons and memories that we forever treasure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sis buti kapa naeexperience mo maging bridesmaid haha ako sa sobrang busy ko sa school takot umabsent ilang kasal na rin yung tinanggihan ko kasi nga school is life hahaha .. flower girl lang ata yung naeexperience ko so far bwahaha ang dugyot ko rin noon i remember siponin ako ng panahon nayun bwahhahaaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha yan, school is life dapat HAHAH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super lodi ko kayong mag acrostic! Ang galing, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe thank you po ate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

REWIND. If matagaan kog chance ate why not, I will grab that opportunity jud, kalami ra mobalik sa time na okay pa kaayo ang tanan. Tung time na wlay problema ug dula lang ang naa sa huna-huna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaayo gyud, katong time nga dula ragyud ang problema sauna ay hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago