Oldies Supremacy: Papa’s Favourite Songs

18 34
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

 Oldies’ songs never get old, and they will always be the best among the best!


Aloha! Konichiwassap, my lovely and gorgeous read cash buddies! I'm hoping you guys have a wonderful day. How was your day? Are you guys having a tough week or a tough day today? We all get through it. You’re not alone.

Who among you here loves to listen to some old songs? I guess we all are. In this generation, old songs have a different impact than new songs. The songs that are sung from the heart and its beat that you can feel the emotion of.

I was doing my school work while listening to some music on YouTube when a song from one of my papa’s favourites came on and made me stop what I was doing. I stopped and listened while singing to it. I felt like I was singing the song along with my papa. I close my eyes and feel every rhythm of the songs. I feel my papa’s presence just by listening to it.

So, for today’s article, I will be sharing with you guys my papa’s favourite songs that he loves to listen to every day, every morning, and every weekend. I still remember when I was young. I always got to wake up early in the morning because of the loud music that my father played early in the morning before he went to his job. And it serves as my alarm clock at that time. I am currently listening to my papa's playlist while writing this one.


Leader of the Band (Dan Fogelberg cover) - Mike Masse

" I thank you for the kindness and the times when you got tough
And papa, I don't think I said I love you near enough "

 I remember my father used to sing this one early in the morning when he was about to take a bath. This was one of the songs that he always played early in the morning. There will be no days that I won’t be able to hear this song. And here I am right now, playing this song every day like it has been my everyday routine, and it has been my first ever song played right when I open my YouTube account.

 

Bee Gees - How Deep Is Your Love

Do you want to know who's an avid fan of bee gees? Then my father would definitely be a number one fan of this band. He also keeps on singing with their songs for like every day and even my mom is a super fan of bee gees when they were younger. They used to sing this song before and even did a duet sometimes. My mom still listens to this song every time she opens her YouTube account.

Eric Clapton - Tears In Heaven

My father was a band member during his 20's and he was a guitarist and also a bassist. Even though half of his body was paralyzed, he was still able to play the guitar clearly and even sing a song. I remember him singing this one while playing the guitar. My older brother even filmed him at that time, and when he saw the video, he even said to himself, "Nothing's changed, I'm still good at this." LOL. (Partida paralyzed half katawan niya)

I wonder why I easily fall in love with people who are good at playing guitar. I'm not gonna lie, I easily fall in love with someone who is so good at playing guitar, especially a band member. LOL. Like mother, like daughter. Falling in love with a band member. HAHA

Shania Twain - You’re Still The One

I'll include Shania Twain's "You’re Still The One" because this was my parents' favourite song. I remember hearing them singing this one. And the funny thing is, this has become one of my favourite songs too!

While I was writing this one, my eyes began to blur and, all of a sudden, water fell on my keyboard. From a single droplet that slowly became a stream. I just found myself in tears while writing this one. I didn’t even notice that I was already crying as I just let my hands on my keyboard type whatever words came from my mind while remembering every happy memory I had with my father. This May will be his 5th death anniversary, and it’s been so long since I last visited him. That was four years ago.

It's just so nice reminiscing some wonderful moments with someone who's no longer around. It feels like they are still around with you.



Lead Image

Jini's Note:

Hey guys, I am forever thankful to you guys for always supporting me even though sometimes I get inactive because of my busy schedule. Thank you for spending a minute of your time reading this article of mine. I truly appreciate your presence here.

You can always hit the Like and Subscribe buttons if you want to.

Arigathankyougozaimuch :>

090202022

15
$ 8.19
$ 7.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

I love all those songs above. They sure are timeless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice jud ang mga oldies songs dae ,dili alingog ngog a dunggan😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

relaxing kaayo paminawn te, nindot pang lullaby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako familiar sa iba. Pero yung how deep is your love yan kadalasan isa sa pinapatugtog dito sa bahay dati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think may nag cover nga niyan eh, tas maganda din pakinggan yung cover niya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eyy. Everytime na magsasoundtrip ako pag maglalaba, hindi nawawala yang mga old songs na yan. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakaka relax din kasi eh noh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiehhhh, I have those on my phone and sometimes they become my sleeping feels. Pero seriously, nothing can beat old songs. They are still my favorite. Also try Carpenters, Elton John song they are the best too 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo lahat yan ate palagi ko nariring mga kanta nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Old songs that bring beautiful memories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm fond of old songs too. Basta may something na genuine about them, di ko lang madistinguish if it's the tune or the lyrics itself. Mga tugtugan din yan dito sa bahay every now and then. Bakit nga kaya ang lakas ng maka attract ng mga band members? 🙊 May mga crush din ako na member ng band.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHA same question. Idky but there's something in them that makes them look more appealing eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt the heavy emotions you have while typing this article Langga.🥺 I know your father is really proud of you of what you are right now langga. Your father really happy to you right now langga.

The songs I always heard it from my neighbor Langga because they love music too. They love karaoke.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe salamat ate, I really appreciate your kind words :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome Langga.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam, bet ko rin mga songs na yan 😁. Oldies narn ako 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAH pero baby face parin namn ate eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago