My Favorite Tim Burton Movie Collection

24 30
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

070302022

Heeyaa! Hello, there. How are you doing, my darling, amazing read cash buddies? How did your weekends turn out for you? Was it a tumultuous weekend or a drizzly day? I hope the weather in your region was sunny and pleasant. In my case, it has been pouring incessantly. There are occasions when it rains fiercely, but most of the time it's only a single little raindrop that wets the ground. But that's OK because I like this kind of weather; it's just dreary, great for a movie marathon with a cup of coffee on the side. It's undeniably a state of mind.

Well, let’s move forward and see what the title of this article is all about. Are you also the type of person who loves to watch Tim Burton’s awesome movies? What are your favorite movies directed by him? Tim Burton is a famous director who has directed such movies as Alice in Wonderland, Corpse Bride, Edward Scissorhands, and Charlie and the Chocolate Factory.

I grew up watching Tim Burton’s movies ever since I was young, along with my cousins and my aunt and uncle. Yes, you read it right. My aunts and uncles also love to watch Tim Burton’s movies, and because of them, I get to discover some more interesting movies directed by him.


I have listed here the following Tim Burton’s movies that I really like or more like my favourite among the rest.

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

Top Tier This will always and forever be one of my favorite movies of all time. Because, even at this age, every time I watched this movie, the little child in me would get so delighted and hyped every time my favorite scene appeared. My favorite scene was in Candy Land, where there is a chocolate river where the first chubby kid gets sucked up with a vacuum tube. "Charlie and the Chocolate Factory" was a story about a young boy who lives in a very tiny house along with his parents and his grandparents. He luckily won the golden ticket from the Wonka chocolate bar. A golden ticket that gives you access to enter the famous Willy Wonka’s Chocolate Factory.

The Nightmare Before Christmas

What I like about this stop motion animated film are its unique story and its very catchy songs. Songs like, "This is Halloween," "What’s this?" and "Mr. Sandy Claus" We didn’t miss a time to watch this movie every Christmas and Halloween. I really love this movie. The film recounts the antics of Jack Skellington, Halloweentown's beloved pumpkin king, who has become tired of his annual routine of terrifying people in the real world until he unintentionally wanders into Christmas Town, which is full of brilliant colors and pleasant spirits. He dreams up a scheme to seize control of Christmas by capturing Santa Claus and using his position to become Santa Claus. But even the best-laid plots of rodents and skeleton men may go horribly wrong, as Jack quickly realizes. This is the first and only stop-motion animated musical I've ever enjoyed. This movie has some incredible storyline twists! And I bet some of you here have already watched this, and for those who haven’t, I highly recommend this one!

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

The fantasy and heroic bravery of the kids, who each have unique superpowers, battle with an unseen monster that only Jake can see. I love watching sci-fi and fantasy movies. That’s why I easily get attached to this movie. Even though I haven’t read the book, I already like the movie, even though I can’t tell the difference between the two.

Corpse Bride

The second stop-motion animated film that I like is My favorite line from this movie would be their wedding vows, which is like,

"With this hand, I will lift your sorrows.

 Your cup will never be empty, for I will be your wine.

With this candle, I will light your way in darkness.

 With this ring, I ask you to be mine. "

If ever I get married, I want this to be my wedding vows LOL. So basically, this movie was about Victor, who is bound to be married to Victoria, whom he hasn’t met. Both their parents arranged their marriage, but because of the sudden events, neither of them was ready yet. As Victor wanders into the forest while practicing his vow, he accidentally marries the corpse bride.

 

As you have noticed, most of Tim Burton’s movie characters were played by Johnny Depp and Helena Bonham Carter, the best duo ever. The duo can pull off any characters or roles that the director assigned to them. They truly are a legendary duo!

What's your favorite Tim Burton's film?



Lead Image

Jini's Note:

If you're still here, thank you for dropping by and spending a minute of your time reading this article of mine. You can always hit the like and subscribe buttons if you want to. I'd very much appreciate it.

Arigathankyougozaimuch :>

12
$ 5.68
$ 5.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

Ohhh. I didn't know that he was the director of those movies that I once love as well. Well, di ko kasi tiningnan yung director eh hahaha nuod lang ako ng nuod hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Famous kayni si Tim Burton sis, especially kanang mga movie nga medyo weird movies ba, expected nga siya nag direct ana haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Nightmare Before Christmas is one of my faves but I like them all that you mentioned. I did a quick Google of his films and I noticed Big Eyes. I think I haven't seen that yet. Yes, you are right about Johnny and Helena. Perfect duo indeed! I always like them in Sweeney Todd :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

super catchy din kasi ng mga kanta nila kuya noh hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ung 3 and 4 napanood ko na kaso diko na djn gaanong tanda ang story lalo college pa ako nakapanood nyan hmm 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's time to re-watch na ate ruffa HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Johnny Depp is awesome and I am fan of Tim Burton films too inday. I like all the ones that you mention!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They both are a legend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung Corpse Bride lang yung napanood ko sa lahat ng nabanggit sis. Ang ang interesting nung iba na namention mo. Save ko 'to at papanoorin ko to soon. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wlaa pa diay ka naka kita sa Charlie and the chocolate factory sis? Nah, nindot baya na nga movie ay haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wapa jud sis ay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love all of Johnny Depp's movies and Tim Burton's movies. By the way I asked my son to download the dark shadows and Fantastic animals and where to find them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was about to include the Dark shadows too but I decided not to hehe. But I like too because of its vampire and comedy style.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Johnny because he always brings out his comedic side even if it's a serious movie. And with Tom the stories are great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have already watched three movies out of four (except number 2), these movies are really beautiful and amazing to remember. Have a great night

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohh I highly recommend that movie, it's a beautidul one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's amazing and I surely love to watch this too. Thank you for your suggestion😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From all of the film listed above, charlie and the chocolate factory lang talaga yung napanood ko. Tsaka tbh I find it weird hahaha. Laking disney cartoons kasi kaya ayun siguro naweweirduhan ako sa kakaibang approach

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo din eh, medyo weird din talaga yung iba, laking Disney at cartoons din naman ako pero ang cool din kasi ng pagka gawa ng stop motion eh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Among them cross bride is my all time favorite. Tim Burton is a living legend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

indeed he is!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko panoorin lahat Langga. Feel ko maganda lahat. Available ba yan lahat sa Netflix Langga? Parang gusto ko manood ngayon. Huhu di ako makapagfocus sa pagbasa Langga. Masakit pa ngipin ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh available ra sa Netflix Ang uban ate, pero ang uban kay Wala pa sa Netflix. Pero naa man sad daghan sites nga maka tanaw kag movie te nga Wala sa Netflix

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cge Langga try ko Langga search. Thank you Langga.❤️ Mangutana ko sa site Langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago