I Suddenly Became Elon Musk For A Week!

22 41
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago
Topics: Hacked, Write, Random, Twitter

Before you guys jump to conclusions about what my article was all about, and if you think you're being baited, then I'm sorry for that. LOL. This is not clickbait, I tell you.

For a couple of days or weeks, I became Elon Musk, and I literally have no idea how it happened. I've been gone for a month, and when I came back, I noticed that I'm no longer "Jinifer" because I am already Elon Musk. And I was like, "What on earth happened in here?!"

What really happened is that my Twitter account was hacked, and the hacker has been using my account for a couple of days already, and I had no idea that someone was already using my Twitter account. I've been inactive for a couple of weeks, or I guess it's already been a month since I remember. My last interaction was still in September. Actually, that Twitter account was for my crypto purposes only, and it's not my original account, but it's still important to me. One of the reasons why I became inactive on Twitter is that I uninstalled my Twitter app because it was consuming too much space on my phone and I needed some space to install something.

So, yesterday I decided to open and check my account and look at how everyone was doing. And to my surprise, I wasn't redirected to my home page, and it suggested creating a new password because it said that my account have done something inappropriate, which I don't have any idea what that thing he's been referring to. And I literally have no idea why it asked for a new password and I wonder why. 

I then posted it in noise cash and I asked my marecakes @WanderingMedStudent to stalk my Twitter account while I was still trying to recover it. I told him to stalk my Twitter account and see what this hacker did to my account, or what inappropriate thing he'd done to my dear account. And when I was finally able to open it, I saw lots of tweets from my account, and most of the tweets were crypto-related. Which are mostly spam messages and tweets.  He even retweeted most of Elon Musk's tweets.

If you're wondering how I found out that he's a "he", well it's because he changed everything on my Twitter profile except for the cover photo and the birthday, which he didn't bother to change. He changed the gender to male and even changed the language to Spanish and Portuguese, which I don't even know how to speak either of those LOL. He changed the display photo to same as the real Elon's display photo.

I wonder how he was able to get access to my account when I didn't share anything about it with anyone. And also, I don't just click on a random link when I know that it's not a trusted site. He's smart tho, but not as clever as me. "bleh"

I checked everything and cleaned everything that he tweeted to my accounts. As I was going through my accounts, I discovered that the mf who hacked my account was from Brazil! Do you know how I found out where he came from? It's because this dude also changed the location. As I was exploring, a notification popped up and said that my location had been changed and all of the feeds were all about Brazil. Damn, this dude isn't even smart enough to hack an account. LOL.

I already requested an archive of my Twitter data, where I can see everything from my account information, account history, apps and devices, account activity, interests, etc. I just waited for Twitter to send me the data. They said that I needed to wait for 24 hours or longer for the data before I could download my Twitter data. 

Thankfully, I was able to get access back to my account, and to that dude who hacked my account, or whoever you are, I hope you had a great day. Screw you!

Lead Image


Jini's Note:

Hello there, my read cash buddies! How's everyone doing? I hope you had a great day. I won't be staying up late tonight because I still have to take 3 exams tomorrow, which are my last exams and after that, I'm finally free.

Thank you guys for stopping by and spending your time reading this article of mine.

You can always hit the Like and Subscribe buttons if you want to. Take care always, love lots!

Arigathankyougozaimuch :>

01801102021

10
$ 5.86
$ 5.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago
Topics: Hacked, Write, Random, Twitter

Comments

Hahaha, that's quite cool though, except for the part that he used it to spam. Glad you were able to recover it. Make it safer now :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol jejemon 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww inday Jini oh well am glad you got it back, on the bright side it gave you an article and a noise post to make 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss kuya, I was able to make some noise and an article topic because of this hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe I could have stalked you on twitter if you wanted 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already deleted all of his tweets in my account haha. What's your Twitter name kuya Ed, so that I can follow you hehe 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh good inday Jini, @TengoLoTodo there like here :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That person is definitely a scammer and is trying to use your account to scam people, but he isn't very smart about the way he handled it. I guess he thought you have abandoned the account, that's why he had the gut to hack it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely a scammer! All of his tweets from my account was all spam. And he's trying to copy Elon. Maybe he's trying to deceive other users

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalerkey naman yung hacker na yun..ano kaya ang gusto nyang maganap?..hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yun din iniisip ko, e Wala din naman siyang makukuha don kasi 1 month old palang yung account ko tas for airdrops lang naman yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha..yan lang din gamit ng twitter ko eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, aha, maybe the one was real Elon musk. But, thanks to almighty that it was not your personal use account. Good to hear that you have access now to your account.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luckily I was able to gain access because of my phone number.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people are just so wicked. This also happened to me months ago where a guy hacked my Facebook account. He changed everything about my account. Thank God he wasn't able to change my email. I used my email to recover my account back and I deleted everything he did. It took me another two months to change my name.

Thank God you recovered your account back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have also experienced that one where my fb account was hacked too. The problem is that we really need to wait for a month to change again the name

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taray haha. Bat need mang hack. Pwd naman magcreate ng acct 😅. Hello Elon. Andito ka pla 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Elon Musk pa ginamit hahahha tas ampangit ng font. Yon na nga eh, bat hindi nalang siya gumawa ng sariling account, tas trip talagang pakealaman account ng iba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He's good at backing however he's not that smart when it comes to changing information in your account. Maybe he's a great fan of Elon that's why he's hacking different accounts to spread the words of his master. I'm glad that you recovered your account, even Twitter can be hacked that's why I'm not that active in social media and I prefer to post few since there are lots of hackers that might get interested on active accounts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I created it for my crypto purposes only and for airdrops

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you able to retrieve that or are you planning to retrieve that. Me, I am active presently at Twitter for some information I need for work. I guess inactive accounts get hacked, and that only proves inactive accounts are not safe, even the active ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was able to retrieve my account, nag request lang ako ng archive data ko para Makita ko kung ano ginawa ng hacker sa account ko, pero okay naman na yung account ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago