I Found Solace in the Rhythm of the Sea.

18 28
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

060302022

Hey there, my lovely read-cash buddies! How’s it going? You know what, I missed saying these lines to you. It’s been so long since I greeted you like this, which is my usual greeting every time I publish an article.

I’ve been so stressed out these past few days because there are so many things that need to be done and also with our thesis thingy, which I published yesterday about my rants. I’ll tell you honestly, I haven’t had a relaxing time with myself since the beginning of the year, because I was just staying in the house all day. I only get out if I want to, but most of the time I’m only staying in my room and lay in bed all day. Yesterday was the first time that I went to the beach in 2022.

Yesterday was my tito’s (uncle) 50th birthday, and they decided to celebrate it at the beach and just rented two cottages. I was hesitant at first to go with them because I was not feeling well and my head hurt so badly last night, but then the only thing that I thought about was the smell of the ocean breeze and the sound of the waves.

When we arrived at the beach, the weather was not really in a good mood and it was so gloomy that the sun hadn’t appeared or taken a small peak under the clouds. In fact, it was a perfect day to swim and dip in the salty water because you won’t have a problem with sunburn. Too bad for me, I couldn’t swim and dip my body in the water because I had a fever that day. All I could do was let the waves splash through my feet. But the funny thing is that I wasn’t able to swim because I got a fever, but then I ended up getting wet in the rain.

When I get close to the salty water, I feel like my mind was filled with happy thoughts at that time, like all of my stress and negative thoughts had been washed off along with the waves.

I feel the ocean breeze blowing through my hair, and I smell the salty air that wraps around my skin. I feel the comfort that the ocean has given to me. The soothing sound of the waves crashing against the shore. There’s nothing way more comfortable than nature’s warmest comfort.

The rain doesn’t stop me from taking too many photos of the sea. Luckily, it only rains heavily once, and then small rain showers.

I waited for the sunset, but too bad for the last time the sun didn’t show up, even for once. But I was still able to capture a peaceful sunset view. At exactly 5 in the afternoon, I stayed on the shore for a bit to stare at the calm ocean and listen to a soothing wave. It was so calm that it made me want to stay there forever. I don’t want to leave that place.

Sitting on the shore with a cup of coffee and an ocean view is perfect.

That day, my mind was only filled with positive thoughts and positive energy. All of the negative vibes and stressful thoughts felt like they were being washed off along with the waves. And I am so happy because, even just for a day, I get to rest my mind from the stressful week I had this year.

This is a recharge that I really need. and I’m satisfied with it. :>



And if you feel like you need some recharge too, here take a sip. (I know what you're thinking, but it's not what you think. This is a beer!)

Shot ka muna oh! LOL


All photos attached are captured and owned by the author herself.

Jini's Note:

Hallo, thank you for reading, I really appreciate your presence here.

You can always hit the Like and Subscribe button if you want to.

Arigathankyougozaimuch :>

8
$ 1.89
$ 1.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

It's good na nakapagrelax ka sis. Grabe kastress jud ng thesis. Pero go, laban lang. Mahuman ra na puhon. Makalingkawas ra ka ana.

Diri sa amo, wala juy undangay ang uwan. Pila na ni kaadlaw. Wala namiy gawas-gawas sa balay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nah diri sad te sige lang dag om, wala pa jud nagpa gawas ang sun. ka ganina lang pirte pagka kusoga sa uwan ay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa man lagi daw LPA napud kuno sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakainggit. Dagat na dagat nako 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

diko alam when ako makapag dagat ulit HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whenever I go to the beach, I always wait for the sunset. Seeing such wonderful view is one of my bests. Anyways, I like you're pics. Too sad the weather was gloomy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

too bad the weather didn't cooperate with me, but I was still able to capture some beautiful scenes. btw, thank you :>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yesss those are all awesome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tara shot! Hihi. Welcome back sis. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

char char rana sis, kutob rajud ko isa ka baso HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atleast naka isa ka basa sis uyy hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish the rain would stop pouring. It's been like raining for weeks here in our place. We planned on going to the beach but it was postponed due to the bad weather. I badly want to go to the beach if it weren't because of the rain.

By the way, I hope everything goes fine with your thesis ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's been raining nonstop in here too, and Mr sun hasn't shown up yet. And as for our thesis, we'll be finalizing it tomorrow, I hope it'll turn out okay. thankies :>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ka pa langga nakapag beach. Ako talaga wala. Kailangan ko na talaga mag unwind langga kasi parang nakakabaliw na minsan. Lagi nalang sa room. Same nalang lang lagi makikita mo araw-araw. Huhu. Minsan grabe yung boredom tas may hot weather pa, lalong lalala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ingna imo hubby next time te if both naa mo free time, unwind mos dagat or resort hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seg ingon ko niya langga kaso busy tas may virus pa daw. Huhu. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao sad lage te, limited pa diay gihapon ang mga spots diha sa inyo te? I mean di pa diay gihapon sila mang accept og customers or tourist

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga. Mu accept naman Langga. Akong partner perti katalawan tas nag trabaho sad siya sa airport Langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago