How was your mental health?

18 35
Avatar for Jinifer
1 year ago

0260502022


Yesterday, I have published the first part of my Mental Wellness Bingo, where I got the idea from the other users. Writing the first section allows me to recall those times when I was completely at ease, worrying about nothing but the improvement of my mental health. After I clicked the published button, I started to do my school works, which are due next week, I don’t want to be loaded with a lot of school stuff, and as much as I can, I will always do my works before the due date to lessen the stress that I get from school. And last night I was able to turn in two activities just before I fell asleep, and it feels so satisfying to turn in too early lol.  

 

And so for today, I will be writing the continuation of yesterday’s article since I split yesterday’s article into two. So, here it is.

Pajama Day

Yeah, I do wear pajamas most of the time because it is one of my most comfortable clothes that I wear.

Learn Something New

I do really love being able to discover and learn something new from different things, from the smallest to the biggest. And these past few weeks I've gotten to learn a few Spanish words and construct a whole sentence. I was able to learn about different weird cultures and beliefs from other countries that piqued my interest. Being able to learn something new is like another achievement.

Deep Breathing

Deep breathing is one of the most helpful ways to calm my mind. And honestly, it helps me calm down when a sudden panic attack strikes.

Watch a movie or TV

Watching some movies is one of my comfort things. I’ve been binge watching some movies these days, and I do watch some series too, and the series that I am currently watching right now is Peaky Blinders, I am currently at S3. And please, no spoilers if you've already seen this series. LOL

Draw, paint, or make another form of art.

I do doodling also, especially when I am bored or sometimes I just feel like I want to waste my art materials lol.

Exercise

I failed again at this. Last time I said that I started to work out again, but then I stopped once again because I no longer have time to do so. I only do stretching, but only once in a blue moon.

Reread a favorite book.

Yesss, I started rereading The House of Hades again. I had already read this book way back in 2019 when I got it during the Big Bad Wolf sale, and right now I am almost at the end of the book.

Make music

Even though I wanted to make some, my voice just doesn’t know how to cooperate. That is why I am only listening and won't even dare try to sing because even the rats and lizards will get mad at me.

Reach out to someone who might need help.

To be honest, I really am not good at comforting people and I am not good at saying comforting words, but I would always try my very best to make that person feel better.

Play a game with friends.

One of our cousin’s bonding activities is playing an online game. When it comes to online games, they are mostly the people that I get to hang out with and play with because none of my friends like to play online games lol. So, we played CODM with my cousins. Most of them played ML, but they do play CODM too.

Take a virtual tour

Nah ah. You know what, before I considered that one of my hobbies when I am bored is taking a virtual tour on a Google map. LOL. But, yeah, I mostly visited countries and states I'd never heard of before, wishing I'd discovered something strange and creepy there lol. But right now, I am no longer doing this.

Do one thing you’ll be glad you did later.

I am submitting my school work early because I know for sure that there will be another batch of activities that our professors will surely send. And guess what? Yes, they send another load of never-ending quizzes and activities.

Keep a consistent sleep schedule.

No comment, LMAO.

 

What a relief that I finally got to mark all of these, and I am a little surprised that I have more check marks than x marks. However, this does not imply that I am in good mental health. But doing at least some of these will truly help us to clear our minds from the stressful environment that we are in.

ps: Thank you so much ate @Bloghound for the renewal :>



Thank you guys for stopping by. I really appreciate your presence here.

Stay hydrated and stay safe.

See you on my next blog!

 

10
$ 2.70
$ 2.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 2
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
1 year ago

Comments

I suck at time management, sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe same here ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No comment sad ko sa "keep a constant sleep schedule" sis and sa "exercise".hahha Watching movie is our night bonding with my partner.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

akoang lawas te kay mo dumdom najud siya og ka tulog every 1am, bisan pa og mahigda nako mga 8pm, dili pa gihapon ko dukaon ana hangtod sa maabtan nalang og ala una

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naanad na imong lawas sis. Ako mga 11 nuon ko, pero naa puy time nga maabtan ko'g alas 12.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good thing that you are learning new things. We should never stop learning! Life has lots of surprises. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed! there are a lot of things to learn about

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was an amazing read. I love writing or watching anime to keep my mental healthy Now with this articles, I have seen other things that can help me too. Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a good thing!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you play CODM? that's awesome 😁 I play it as well, every single day.

Luckily for me I checked off on most of those things on that list. I watched a movie today (fantastic beasts) and also I am learning something new lately, that's what I usually do when I notice my life is becoming boring 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sameee I like learning new things too when I sometimes feel like everything seems to be boring lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is why I am only listening and won't even dare try to sing because even the rats and lizards will get mad at me.

🤣🤣🤣 This actually crack me up. I can relate to this as my brother too sings like a frog with his cracking voice 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

omg, I can't with the sings like a frog lol HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahilig din ako manood ng movie langga. Same tayo nito. Sobrang adik pero minsan mawawalan ako ng gana kasi di ko alam ano papanoorin ko tas ang hirap maghanap. Gusto ko kasi yung maganda talaga story langga. Yung "Peaky Blinders" maganda ba yan langga?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo ate nindot na siya, it's more on gangs and gamblings te

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cge langga. Try ko search na langga kay ako tan awon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not so much good. But i like to improve it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

well that's a nice thing to hear :>

$ 0.00
1 year ago