God Bless the Philippines

11 31
Avatar for Jinifer
1 year ago

202201005


The Philippine election is almost over and we already know who will be the next 17th President of the Republic of the Philippines based on the number of votes the candidate received. So is the next Vice President of the Philippines. There's a huge gap between the number of votes from each candidate, and the second-leading candidate only has half of the votes of the leading presidential candidate. And therefore, we conclude that we already have a winner of this election.

 

Yesterday, it was my first time voting, so I'm not going to lie, I was a little bit nervous that time because I was scared that I might screw up when voting. I woke up late and I noticed that they had already gone to the school to vote, so I thought to myself that I would just vote in the afternoon, hoping that there would be fewer crowds in the school. When I was about to take a bath, my brother asked me if I had already voted, and I answered him that I had just woken up. He said he hadn't voted yet, so I told him to wait for me because I would be going with him.

It was so hot when we arrived at the school. It was just a few meters away from our house, but we still rode my brother's motorcycle because both of us were too lazy to walk under the burning sun. We arrived at school at 11am and I was expecting that it would be crowded since it's the time where most people will arrive. When we arrived, the school was not that crowded, and each of them patiently fell in line and waited for their turn. We went straight to the line where our precinct is since we were already told by our cousins where our precinct number is. 

When we got into the classroom, it was so quiet even though all the chairs were occupied by the voters. The voting was so peaceful and smooth as the voters patiently waited for their turn and followed all the rules respectfully. When I received my ballot and started shading my chosen candidates, I didn't vote for the people who will be ruling again and again here in our province. I am so done with the monarchy that these people have. Not just me, but the majority of the people in our province are so done with the monarchy of this family. Whether we vote for them or not, they will still win this election because they don't have an opponent, and it sucks.

As of now, out of 64M+ plus registered voters, 96% have already counted, and it is already a sure win for both the leading Vice and Presidential candidates. Right now, the people of the Philippines have voiced their emotions. Some are happy for their victory, while some are disappointed and saddened about the results. The Philippines has been filled with mixed emotions since yesterday. The results of this election show the toxicity of each supporter. Instead of comforting the opponent's supporters, they made fun of not getting the first spot for both the presidential and vice presidential races.

Some people were saddened and disappointed by the election results because of the new president of the Philippines. We can't just be mad about the people; we can't do anything about it because it was the majority of the people's decision.

 

 I just hope that the new elected Vice President and President will be a good leaders for this beloved country. Especially those newly elected senators who will do their job for the betterment of the country. 

Your vote doesn't reflect who you are; it always reflects on how you treat other people around you. 


God Bless the Philippines



12
$ 5.25
$ 5.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 5
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
1 year ago

Comments

Totoo langga. Napaka toxic talaga kasi ginawan pa ng kakatuwanan yung mga hindi nanalo. Dapat nga mga comfort and respect each other nalang. Ewan ko ba't may mga taong mga ganun. Yung mga salita nila minsan hindi nakakatuwa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to you guys for a successful election

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy to what results are but I don't tolerate to those trolls who keeps mocking other people just because they've received such a great news cause there candidates won. It's not good but the reality is its already there so we just be responsible to our words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What I am sad about is that some people keep on making fun of Leni and Kiko. I mean what is the point? BBM is already at the top.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God bless, Pilipinas. 😇💕

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Leni supporters can't accept the majority decision, it's clearly that BBM could win, it shows that Filipinos won't accept a leader that majority choose, it's already a toxic behavior specially of teens who support a defeated candidate, I hope that BBM and Sara can bring hope to this nation, it's my prayer and all of Filipinos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, the supporters of their respective choice prove their own toxicity instead of thinking about how would our country may become for the next couple of years they choose to post their recklessness online by mocking each other's choice, may the next leader of this country be blessed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I truly hope what they promised will be realized and will no be in vain. Filipinos want changes for the country and the majority believed in UniTeam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope that the next president will not fail us. Sa 30 million na taong bumoto sakanya, I hope na gabayan sya ni Lord and to serve properly for his countrymen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, the result was called immediately?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God bless Pinas 🙏Mao jud na ato eampo ron dai nga unta buhaton nila unsay maka ayo para sa nasod og tumanon kung unsay ilang mga saad sa mga tao.

$ 0.00
1 year ago