Emo isn't Dead

9 34
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Let's go pop punk! 🤘

*Puts on black eyeliner*

* Starts Headbanging*

This was everyone's wallpaper before lol

Since I was a kid, I really like to listen more to pop punk and punk rock since I grew up listening to those. I was 5 years old when I first heard those genres and I just found myself vibing to the song. My cousin, who lives in the city, was the reason why I got into punk. When he visited us in the province, he played a song. As far as I can remember, it was a Yellow Card song. I forgot the title of the song, but I know it was one of Yellow Card songs.

 

Though I also listen to any songs and genres, I'll listen to songs if my ears like them. If it slaps, then cool.

According to wikipedia. Emo is a subgenre of rock music that emphasizes emotional expressiveness, sometimes through introspective lyrics. It arose as a post-hardcore subgenre from the Washington, D.C.-based hardcore punk movement of the mid-1980s, where it was known as emotional hardcore or emocore and pioneered by bands like Rites of Spring and Embrace.

https://images.app.goo.gl/Agw5yoEA5sByUqNf8

I still remember back to the good ol 'days when my haircut was an emo style. When I was in 6th grade, I always put on an eyeliner but I didn't put any other make-up just an eye liner. I felt so pretty before whenever I saw my eyes had black underneath, not a black eye lol.


Here are the following bands that awakened the emo inside me when I was a kid lol 

Green Day

The first Green Day song I heard was "Basket Case". I can't really tell which one is my favorite since I listen to all of their songs and they're all good. Green Day is a rock band, by the way. 

 

Linkin Park

They are my stress relievers, my comfort. I always listen to their songs whenever I'm down, depressed or when anxiety is trying to take over me. Don't ask me which one is my favorite because all of their songs are my favorites, as is the band itself. Chester's voice feels like music to my ears.

 

Blink 182

"don't waste yor toym on me yor already the voys insoyd my yeaad". Correct me if I'm wrong, but I guess "I miss you" was the most overused and overrated song by Blink 182. But I love them lol

 

 

Nirvana

"I'm so ugly, but that's okay 'cause so are you."

- lithium

This was one of my favorite songs by Nirvana. I bet you think of "Smells like teen spirit" nah, ah. It's too overrated lol 

 

 

A Rocket To The Moon

"It should have been me inside that car."

It should have been me instead of her in the dark "

"Will she love you like I loved you?

Will she tell you every day?

- Like we used to

My ARTTM's favorite song, I don't know why this thing became my favorite when, in fact, I don't have an ex, I haven't been in a relationship lmao

 

My Chemical Romance

Oh, yeah. Everyone's favorite lol. Especially the "welcome to the black parade", but for me, Teenager was my favorite MCR song. 

Simple Plan

"I'm just a kid and life is a nightmare"

I bet 90% of people around the world know a simple plan song. Especially when this song started playing, "Hey, dad. Look at me "Everyone's vibing to that song. Girl, boy, young or old, everyone's vibing.

 

 

Panic! At The Disco

"I write sins not tragedies" was the first song that I heard of their band. It's because my cousins kept playing it on repeat until I memorized all the lyrics, but I still have no idea who they were before. I find the music video a bit weird because of their make-up and they're like in a circus. Well, I was still a kid that day. I didn't even know them and I have no idea who they were.

 

5 Seconds Of Summer

They're the love of my life, my other half, lmao. I really love these four Aussies lol. Though I'm already a bit older when I discovered them. " She looks so perfect" was the first song I heard. It was airing in MTV countdown.

GIRL POWER

Paramore

Evanescence

Avril Lavigne


I still have so much to tell but I bet it would last an hour if I still include them all lol.

My emo self lasted when I was a 10th grader. I stopped putting eyeliner when I reach 10th grade, I'm starting to get conscious with my self. Everyone around me are into Kpop while I'm the only one who's into loud and shout genres. I hate it because all of my girl classmates are into Kpop and only the boys are the one that I can vibe with. That's all one of the reasons why most of my close friends when I was in junior high school was all boys, and I'm one of the boys, I'm like their princess or a little sister.


Lead image

Author's Note:

Hey lovelies, how are you? I wasn't able to publish an article yesterday because i was so busy and I also need to take care of my personal stuff. Luckily I have a spare time and I was able to write this one. I'm currently listening to Ride by Twenty øne Pilots. Vibin' while writing lol

Thank you so much for passing by.

You can always hit the Subscribe button if you want to. I'd be very much happy 🤘

Arigathankyougozaimuch ❣️

6
$ 3.23
$ 3.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 3
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

Was it "Only one" from Yellow card?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not my genre, but I love Linkin Park And Nirvana :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaass, everyone loves Linkin Park ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always an LP fan :D I do however like most or some of the songs of those bands. I'm not sure about ARTTM. I might have heard them. I have to make a quick check. I do like the music but the fashion style :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uhm.. have you heard "Baby Blue eyes" ? That's one of their songs. You should check them out their songs are awesome. ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halos lahat dyan favorite ko pa hanggang ngayon lalo na Panic! At The Disco at Linkin Park. Hanggang ngayon nakikinig pa din ako sa kanila. Timeless mga music nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saammeee till now, never gets old 🤘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di na ako mahilig sa mga ganyang music pero I really admit na naging emo talaga ako noo . grabeeee 🙉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahah lahat naman ata tayo dumaan sa pagka emo 😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago