At Last, I See The Light??..

8 12
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Finally, After two weeks without power and water supply and having stayed in the dark with just the use of a flashlight and candles, at last, I finally be able to see the light. 

 

Yesterday morning, the linemen came to our place to check the wires that had been damaged by typhoon Odette. They started early in the morning at 6 am, and it was very long work because they finished at 6 in the evening. 

 

When we were about to have our candlelight dinner, lol, our uncle, who drove by our house, said that there was already electricity and the power supply was already okay, and we could now finally have lights. I was about to eat when my brother turned on the lights, and we were all like vampires who are afraid of lights. As the bulbs turned on, my eyes went into a total blackout. It literally hurts though, lol. 

 

When you've gotten used to darkness and now that you already have lights, it feels like it's too bright lol. All of our eyes get so uncomfortable because it's literally too bright. We've gotten used to dim lights, and we're like fireflies that get affected by light pollution. Now we know what fireflies feel like with all the light pollution. 

 

All of us immediately took out each of our chargers to charge our phones and gadgets. Some of my cousins who went to the charging station went home when they found out that the power supply was back, but they already paid 30 pesos for the charging station. All of us are happy, but not too happy because we know that maybe this power won't last long, just like the network coverage before, where it suddenly went back to normal for a day, but then the next day it went off again. So, we already learned our lesson about the network coverage, so we immediately charge everything that is needed and important. 

 

My Lolo (grandpa) was so excited to watch the news on TV, but as we turned it on, there was no signal, no channels, nothing. I just told him that the main is not stable yet, that's why it has no signal and no channels available. We know that our grandpa already misses watching the news because that's what keeps him entertained all the time.

 

Aside from my Lolo, my brother was also excited to turn on our router, but as he turned it on, the same thing happened with the television: there was no network coverage, no signal. The wire that connects to the router was cut, so we asked the linemen if they were going to fix it, but they said that they were not responsible for fixing the router because it was the router's company's responsibility to fix it. So maybe it will take too long to fix the cable of our router. We'll just be sticking to mobile data.

But as I've said in the 4th paragraph, maybe just like the network coverage, it won't last long. And just as we predicted, it didn't really last long. Maybe they just turned it back so that we could have time to charge our phones. While I was writing this one, the light suddenly went off and my phone's battery was already at 38%. I was not able to charge my phone! As I was writing, I suddenly remembered that I was cooking rice for dinner in a rice cooker when the power went off, so I drove immediately to the kitchen to quickly transfer the rice to another bowl. We didn't have butane, so I quickly went outside to buy one, but I ended up buying coal instead because they also ran out of butane. 

 

We knew that this was going to happen, but the timing was not the right timing. LOL.

But right now, at exactly 9:27 in the evening today, as I was about to tap the publish button, the power went back! 

We're hoping that this won't be off again until next year so that we will no longer be celebrating our new year with candlelight because we already have electricity! 

A huge shout out and thank you to our dearest line men for fixing our power back and for bringing lights to our house! Salute 🙌

 

I'm hoping for a happy, colorful, and bright New Year! 

 

Happy New Year, everyone!

 


Jini's Note:

Aloha my beautiful super duper fabulous read cash buddies. How have you been? Thank you for stopping by and spending a minute of your time reading this article of mine. I really appreciate it all. 

You can always hit the Like and Subscribe buttons if you want to. 

Arigathankyougozaimuch :>

02901202021

 

 

5
$ 3.02
$ 2.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
$ 0.02 from @Kristofferquincy
+ 1
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

Ang saya naman, next naman nyan beh is un internet naman...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Until now ate di padin stable yung internet 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahay, ang tagal na ah.. Pwro at least may kuryente na kayo beh,konting tiis na lang eh maging stable na din lahat..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naiimagine ko yung sigaw nung nagkakuryente na hha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ay sanaol nalang jud dae oy ,kami ani dugay pang mag antos sa ngitngit😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May gani nahuman na diri amoa lage ate di nagyud mi mag newy year sa ngitngit. Pero naa pagyud daghan walay siga diris amo te.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine how unbearable it must have been to be without power supply. I don't see myself being there any time soon or I'm going to lose my mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No water and power supply for two freaking weeks and it feels like we're back to the year 1892 with no nothing lol, but it's quite fun tho

$ 0.00
2 years ago