Anti-Bucket Lists: Things You Wouldn't Do Again

29 42
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

If there is a bucket list, a list of things and goals that we want to achieve, Then there will also be an opposite to it, which is an anti-bucket list, which is a list of things that you don’t want to do again or things that you avoid doing. Bucket lists are kind of overrated, right? Then why not let’s do the opposite? Let’s try listing down and crashing out things that we never want to do again. I bet it is way more satisfying if we get to finish marking those lists we have.

 

Here are my anti-bucket lists!

Sliding on a pool slide

I have shared with you this before, which is one of the most traumatizing things that happened to me when I was young. If you have read my articles before, then you guys probably know this already, and for those who haven't, I will share some with you. When I was young, it was my aunt’s wedding day, and after the wedding, we dove into the pool along with my cousins. Some boys in the pool said that the pool is not that deep and I had no idea that he was just floating. And me, being so curious and also wanting to experience sliding in the pool, climbed to the poolside where the slide was and, without hesitation, sat down and went for the slide. When I went to the water, I immediately panicked because my feet couldn’t feel the tiles below and it was so deep. I almost drowned that time. That is why I will never try doing slides again. NEVER, EVER.

 

Riding on a Ferris Wheel

I have acrophobia, and I can’t stand being in a high place for so long. I feel like I am about to throw up and feel dizzy. One time, when there was a fiesta in our town, all of us rode a Ferris wheel. At first it was fine, but not until we reached the top and it began to turn so fast. I felt like all of my internal organs were being crushed inside. I shouted and begged the guy who operated the Ferris wheel that I wanted to get off already. LOL.

 

Going into the deeper part of the ocean

Okay, I’m going to say it first: I am not a good swimmer. I know how to swim, but only in a shallow part where the water is at my neck level where I can still feel the ground below. When we go island hopping, I always get a goosebump every time we are in the deepest part of the ocean when the colour of the water looks like a dark blue or dark green. I always thought that there might be some creatures in there or some sharks that might grab us under it. That is why I won’t go along with my cousins because they always want to go into the deeper part.

 

Touching a snake

I have seen lots of different kinds and sizes of snakes. I have seen a humongous one and I have also encountered a baby snake. Aside from crocodiles, snakes are also one of my most hated animals. I don’t like them, and I hate seeing things that crawl on the ground. I have touched one and it was a phyton, and yes, it’s huge. I can’t explain the feeling when I touched it; it felt like it crawled right through me. And I don’t want to touch snakes again. It grossed me out, and I find them scary.



Feel free to share your anti-bucket list ideas in the comments section now that I've prompted you to think about your deepest, scariest fears. Have fun with your Anti-Bucket list!

Lead Image

Jini's Note:

Hello there! How are you my read cash buddies? I just wanna say thank you guys for stopping by and spending a minute of your time reading this article of mine.

You can always hit the Like and Subscribe buttons if you want to.

Arigathankyougozaimuch :>

0130202022

 

12
$ 5.41
$ 5.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Khing14
+ 8
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

I enjoy doing things that I am forbidden to do. Not only me, but almost everyone enjoys doing what he is forbidden to do. Of course, those that have Rick are dangerous, it is better not to do them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But I wouldn't do this thing that I am scared of lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh no, halos lahat ng nasa list mo ayoko din gawin. may masama din akong experience sa mga slides sa swimming pool pati sa ferris wheel. sa mga slides ayoko ng matitigas lalo na kapag mahahaba. feeling ko delikado at pwede mabasag bungo ko jan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dahil din talaga sa final destination eh kaya ayokong sumakay ulit ng ferris wheel hahahahh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayyyy nako oo ung mabibilis na ferris ayoko nyan tapos ung sa MOA naman grabe kalaki at sobrang bagal. masyado nakakalula.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no, I can't even imagine seeing a snake close to me much less touching one. That sounds si scary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hella scary haha Lalo na yung feeling na mahahawakan mo yung katawan nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halos lahat ng nakalista mo sis ay naka cross out din sa akin..hindi ako marunong lumangoy kaya it's a no-no din ako sa mga slides maliban nalang kung sa pambatang pool yan..hahahaha... At takot din akong humawak sa ahas..nakahawak na ata ako once and hindi ko nagustuhan kasi anlamig nila..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha same ate, kung sa pambata na slides abay okay lang sa'kin, pero kapag sa mga malalim na na part, ay no no ako HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha..dun lang tayo sa mabababaw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reverse on your anti-bucket in my bucket list I want to experience sky-diving and attending the biggest Ferris wheel of the world haha. Gezz your curiosity when you were child somehow dangerous hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Final destination is the one to blame why I ended up like this HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you will relax when it comes to sliding on a pool slide because it is very exciting, I love that.😊 I don't like snakes either, I would die of fear if I saw one. I never saw a snake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanna try again, but sadly most of the pool slides in our place are always near the deep part haha. I don't have the courage to do again lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First you need to try slides for kids. 😊 We have a lot of aqua parks with slides for children where there is no deep water and they are great. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's kind of funny your list, those would be things I would do again. When I was little my list was never ride a bike, now I want to learn, even if I fall down a lot trying. I also used to be afraid of swimming, I still don't know how to swim, but I'm trying, someday I'll get there. So far the only thing I would never do is touch a toad. I can't stand the idea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee it's so nice to be able to overcome our fear of something. Good for you because you have the courage to do so 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

During my high school years, I had a fear of heights and I overcame the fear. It's okay to go high now. What I can't get over is just the thought of going into the grave, and I will experience it once when the time comes. Until then, I'm fearless, haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can go to high places, but I just can't stand looking at the ground because I feel like I'm about to fall lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My anti-bucket list are getting drunk and diving into a swimming pool; both of them nearly killed me in the past and I vowed to never try them again 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha that was a horrifying one. But you still drink right? But not that much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I run away from gins and spirits, but I can still take beers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka trauma yung ganung situation sa pool sis. Naka experience din ako ng ganyan, yung akala ko mababaw lang pero di na abot ng paa ko yung bottom. Matagal din bago ako nagkalakas loob mag dive ulit sa pool o kahit sa dagat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naaahh ako, di jud ko mo dive, never pako kasuway og dive after atong incident nako hahaha na trauma na ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw ra ipugos imo self sis , akoa kay suyaon man kaayu. Masuya ko sa akoang friends jud na mag enjoy mao tu naningkamot kog akoa hahahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sis, kahit alam ko paano lumangoy, di na talaga ako pupunta sa malalim na parte ng dagat. Nakakatakot yung thought na baka hilahin lanh ako bigla.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao ganiiii, basta oy, hadlok kaayo sa feeling nga anytime naay mo bira nato haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your cousins deceive you for having that it's too dangerous, how about when no one sees you out there, you're probably at risk if there is no one there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If no one was there, I might literally be dead

$ 0.00
2 years ago