A Single Swipe That Could Change Your Life

30 50
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

 

Hello, hello my super fabulous and gorgeous read cash buddies! How’s it going? Are you having a good day? As for me, I wasn’t really having a good day, but it wasn’t a bad day. I am so tired these past few days, especially this week, and it will even be worse next week because our finals for this semester are fast approaching and we are all too busy dealing with tasks and final exams. And that explains why I am not that active here and why I was not able to visit and leave a comment on your articles. But I know you guys understand my situation. But you know that I always make ‘bawi’ if I already have spare time and I am no longer busy. Teehee.

 

Does my article title sound familiar to you? Or have you read this phrase before, or has someone said these words to you before? Yesterday, I have read ate @CoquiCoin 's article about ‘The Tinder Swindler’ which is the new Netflix documentary movie. I already saw this a few days ago, but I haven’t watched the movie yet because of my busy schedule, but I already planned on watching the documentary. Thankfully, this day we didn’t have a virtual meet and I could spend an hour watching this documentary, which I just did. But I did finish my one task first before continuing to watch it.

When I read Ate Cocola’s article, I only read the introduction part because I didn’t want to get spoiled on what the documentary was really all about.

Swipe right, swipe left, and swipe here, swipe there.

These are the most common things that some people would usually do when they’re on a dating site. Have you tried using a dating app before? There are various types of dating apps. Right? The most common app was called ‘Tinder". I knew about this app a long time ago, but I haven’t tried nor installed this app, not even once.

People do use dating apps to ease their boredom. Some just want to have friends, and some even use the app in the hope of finding their other half. But we can tell that 90% of dating app users installed the app hoping to find the love of their lives. According to the "Dating App," if you sign up for one, you will be able to meet people from all over the world. You get to choose whom you like, depending on the type of person you want to interact with. But how sure are we that it's safe? Are the people we meet online true to themselves? Could you trust someone you've just met on the internet?

"The Tinder Swindler" is a new documentary movie that is now streaming on Netflix. It is now the talk of other social media platforms. It is a documentary about three girls who were victims of one person. The documentary gives a lesson to other users out there who love to engage in other dating apps and sites and love to interact with strangers. What happened to the victims should serve as a lesson to not trust someone you've just met on the internet. If not, then you may at least don't give your full trust to that someone. 

The other part of me gets sad about what happened to the victim, but the other side of me is just neutral about what happened to them. At first, I was kind of mad at them for trusting someone they'd just met online, especially the first girl who agreed to meet the person on the first day they matched on Tinder. I mean, who would allow themselves to meet someone who has literally no idea who that person is? It could be a kidnapper or what? But the man's profile was quite convincing about his identity. The billionaire's son and the attached photos look so expensive, and they have been to many places all over the world. He even attached his Instagram account, which has a lot of followers, which made you believe that everything on his profile was true.

But little did they know that everything was just a lie. The luxurious life and everything, including his name.

I apologize if I won't talk more about the details, as I don't want you guys to get spoiled if you ever plan to watch this documentary. It is a good one, but not totally great. I would have given it a higher rating if I hadn't been dissatisfied with how it ended. I am a little mad about how it ends because it looks like all their efforts were wasted and it looks like the police didn't even care much about the case. The only people who cared were the journalists. So, I rated this 7/10. LOL.



Lead Image

Jini's Note:

Well, hello there. I just wanna thank you for dropping by and spending a minute of your time reading this article of mine. I really appreciate your presence here. You can leave a comment if you wanna have some chit-chats. I would love to interact with you.

You can always hit the Like and Subscribe buttons if you want to.

Arigathankyougozaimuch :>

080202022

12
$ 3.69
$ 3.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

To me it makes me angry how gullible girls are, a guy of that profile of billionaire is not going to look for a girl in a dating app. And as for the end, it is a little frustrating but that kind of crime is difficult to prosecute because, at the end of the day, they gave him the money despite being deceived, voluntarily.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly ate. They should know that there are no billionaires would stay in a dating app knowing how busy the person is. And also, they easily trust the person they just met online.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha so inday jini did watch it;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money can change people's colors. Only when money comes to people can one understand what it really is. I've heard of tinder before. it's sound interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When money is involved, that is a red flag. When it comes to money, you will see the true color of a person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read maam CoquiCoin article about this documentary Langga. I plan to watch it because I love watching documentaries.

Yes it's the life lesson we should always remind ourselves that we shouldn't trust easily the people that you've meet only in the internet like dating applications because there are some people who are fake. It's really scary.

There are people who are happy because they met already their "The one" from that dating apps but we should remember it's not all. There are a lot who are still fake. We should always be careful always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

try e nag watch ate pag naa kay free time, nindot man siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cge Langga pag naa ko free time tan awon nako. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have heard about tinder a long time ago but I have never tried using it because I find it weird to be looking for love online; what it you meet the person in the real world and they look different from their pictures? 😆 I read about the tinder swindler in CoquiCoin's article, I will look for it later today on Netflix and watch

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are lots of posers online, especially on a dating app. They'll be using other people's faces or sometimes edit themselves on someone's body LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried to download the app actually. it is like 90% of people there just want the, you know. I prefer meeting someone outside of the app.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

as expected. We can't just trust them eh lalo na we don't know who they really are. Kaya mas better to meet someone in person

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, parang maganda tu ah. Mapanuod nga etey. Anyways, haven't tried any dating apps back then. Ayyy, meron pala. Counted ba yung omegle? Hahahhaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

counted na mars HAHAHA Try og tanaw mars basin nindotan ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sound's interesting pero baka oag pinanood ko yan mayamot lang ako kaya nvm hahaha. As for using those dating apps, di ko pa na try yang mga yan. It's either Tinatamad ako or wala lang talaga akong balak maghanap ng special someone na yan or whatever ahahahaha. Ang natatry ko palamg ata ay omegle ee pero ung site lang, saka for fun lang naghahanap ako ng mapag titripan, lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha samee yung omegle lang din, pero pampa wala lang ng boredom HAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako'y tinatamad sa mga dating sites haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAH ka umay na te

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to watch this one. I use Tinder occasionally. Only when I'm bored. I made my account a long time ago already and I've matched to different people of different races. It's enjoyable to use though and it actually enhances your communication skills. Except from there are many posers and 👿 people there. I always read the bio before swiping to the right 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only know a little about tinder since I haven't tried installing that one. But yeah, some people just need someone to talk to ease the boredom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should try hehe. It's really entertaining tho haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dating apps here in pakistan are useless. You can't find a partner. Mostly people are not aware of these kind of things... But the introduction you told about this documentary it enhanced my interest in watching this documentary

$ 0.00
2 years ago

good thing that the people there aren't that engaged in dating sites and apps. Try watching it, it's quite interesting too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know that dating apps and sites can so effective and important.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lots of people looking for their true love but some ended up getting scammed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me save the name of the movie because I believe there are lots of lessons to be learned. From the way you sounded, I don't think the ladies survived...indeed nobody is to be trusted these days because people are beginning to do crazy things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we shouldn't give our full trust to someone especially if we only met them through an online site

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh., That is being by others to spend more time and kill when boredom strikes. One of my friend told to us that app but I refuse cause during that time I'm so grind in mobile legends cause I want my MMR maintened and make my level elevate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha nice choice. But right now you're grinding more on cryptos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yups I am now, hehe infact seldom I miss comments and posted articles. I'm striving hard this time just earn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago